Morocco Express

5 Day Guided Tour from Marrakech to Marrakech with Busabout

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on Busabout's 5 Day Morocco Express. Morocco has seduced explorers for centuries. The Romans came in search of conquest, the Spanish arrived in search of spices, and in the '60s, hippies invaded, seeking to expand their minds. And you can understand why. The exotic treats and marvels...read more

Our Price From:
$ 892
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 39
Per Person ($AU)
Guided Tour Starts In
Starts In
Marrakech
Guided Tour Ends In
Ends In
Marrakech
Accomodation
Accomodation
2.5 - 3 Star
52
Max Group Size
52
Guided Tour
Trip Style
Guided Tour
Scenic / Cultural
Trip Style
Scenic / Cultural
Countries Explored:
Morocco
Trip Operated By:
Busabout
Busabout
No Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
MOZ

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Marrakech
Welcome to Marrakech, the Land of God, and the official starting point of our epic express adventure! After a swift transfer to the hotel, you'll have a welcome meeting with your fantastic guide and fellow explorers. Once we're all nice and acquainted, we'll enjoy an inclusive dinner, followed by some free time this evening. Discover this Moroccan treasure by yourself or with some new-found friends. Take a wander to Djemaa el-Fna square and the marketplace located in the city's historic medina this evening as you enjoy your first night under the twinkling African night's sky. (D)
2 Marrakech to Sahara Desert
Things are about to get sandy! This morning, we're making our way over the snow-capped High Atlas Mountains and entering the Saharan Desert. We'll pass through the surprisingly lush Draa Valley––the water of which is used to feed the palm groves––before making our way into the rustic town of Zagora. Time to meet our trusty humped steeds! The Saharan camel has proved, time and again, that slow and steady wins the race. These gorgeous creatures will carry us into the shifting dunes and stretching flats of the desert. Make sure your camera equipment is fully charged as this is a bucket list experience you won't want to forget. Tonight, we share a truly remarkable evening under the Saharan stars, enjoying traditional food, drink and music at the Berber camp. (B/D)
3 Sahara Desert to Marrakech
The sun rises over the Sahara after our magical night in the desert. Trust us, you'll only find sand in your hair for a week or so to come. After breakfast, we'll make our way back to Marrakech. We return later this afternoon so make sure to head straight out to experience more of this city's amazing sights. Explore the Koutoubia Mosque, the largest mosque in Morocco, or simply relax in one of the many café's in the historic Medina. After a full day from Sahara to city, enjoy an optional traditional hammam this evening where you can relax and soak the day away. (B)
4 Marrakech to Essaouira
From the city heat of Marrakech, we cool things down today with a leisurely drive to the coastal city of Essaouira. This colourful port is protected by a network of 15th century fortifications, which Game of Thrones fans should recognise from the fictional city of Astapor. Enjoy a relaxed day of free time to spend as you choose. Explore the numerous beaches, have a refreshing mint tea in the local cafes, do some souvenir shopping or just be swept away by the lazy coastal atmosphere. Tonight, enjoy a wonderful evening on the town, soaking up the salt-sprinkled sea breeze. (B)
5 Essaouira to Marrakech
It may have been short but it sure was spicy. Today marks the end of our express adventure. Enjoy breakfast with a view of the Atlantic before we make our way back to Marrakech. The tour will come to an end upon our arrival. We hope you had a great time! (B)

Busabout Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Sleep under the stars at a traditional Berber camp
  • Camel ride through the desert
  • Visit the Imperial cities of Marrakech and Essaouira
Trip Inclusions
  • Your legendary crew
  • Transfer from Marrakech airport
  • Transport in 4x4 land cruiser or minivan
  • Sahara camel trek
Included Meals
  • 4 breakfasts and 2 dinners included throughout this tour
Accommodation
  • Hotel (3/4 stars) multi-share (3 Nights)
  • Berber camp (1 Night)
Trip Notes
  • Itinerary and inclusions subject to change.
  • Price is for land, cruise and internal flights as specified. Flights not specified are not included.

Prices & Dates

Mates Rates 5%-10% saving for group bookings!
Repeat Travellers Save an additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Thursday 09 Jul 2020 Monday 13 Jul 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 16 Jul 2020 Monday 20 Jul 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 23 Jul 2020 Monday 27 Jul 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 06 Aug 2020 Monday 10 Aug 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 13 Aug 2020 Monday 17 Aug 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 20 Aug 2020 Monday 24 Aug 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 27 Aug 2020 Monday 31 Aug 2020 39per person 940per person Sold Out
Thursday 03 Sep 2020 Monday 07 Sep 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 10 Sep 2020 Monday 14 Sep 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 17 Sep 2020 Monday 21 Sep 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 24 Sep 2020 Monday 28 Sep 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 08 Oct 2020 Monday 12 Oct 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 22 Oct 2020 Monday 26 Oct 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 29 Oct 2020 Monday 02 Nov 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 12 Nov 2020 Monday 16 Nov 2020 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 26 Nov 2020 Monday 30 Nov 2020 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 10 Dec 2020 Monday 14 Dec 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Tuesday 22 Dec 2020 Saturday 26 Dec 2020 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 21 Jan 2021 Monday 25 Jan 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 04 Feb 2021 Monday 08 Feb 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 18 Feb 2021 Monday 22 Feb 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 04 Mar 2021 Monday 08 Mar 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 18 Mar 2021 Monday 22 Mar 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 01 Apr 2021 Monday 05 Apr 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 15 Apr 2021 Monday 19 Apr 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 29 Apr 2021 Monday 03 May 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 13 May 2021 Monday 17 May 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 27 May 2021 Monday 31 May 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 10 Jun 2021 Monday 14 Jun 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 24 Jun 2021 Monday 28 Jun 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 01 Jul 2021 Monday 05 Jul 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 08 Jul 2021 Monday 12 Jul 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 15 Jul 2021 Monday 19 Jul 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 29 Jul 2021 Monday 02 Aug 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 05 Aug 2021 Monday 09 Aug 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 12 Aug 2021 Monday 16 Aug 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 19 Aug 2021 Monday 23 Aug 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 26 Aug 2021 Monday 30 Aug 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 09 Sep 2021 Monday 13 Sep 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 16 Sep 2021 Monday 20 Sep 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 23 Sep 2021 Monday 27 Sep 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 07 Oct 2021 Monday 11 Oct 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 28 Oct 2021 Monday 01 Nov 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Thursday 11 Nov 2021 Monday 15 Nov 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 25 Nov 2021 Monday 29 Nov 2021 37per person 892per person Enquire
Thursday 09 Dec 2021 Monday 13 Dec 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Wednesday 22 Dec 2021 Sunday 26 Dec 2021 39per person 940per person Enquire
Show more dates...
Key
Definite Departure. Minimum numbers reached for this depature to operate.
Available Departure. Minimum numbers not yet reached, so while this depature is expected to operate, it’s not yet a Definite Departure.
Not Available. Places on this departure are unavailable.
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

4 Day Ibiza Blast (Busabout)
4 Days Ibiza to Ibiza
Operated By: Busabout
5 Day Ultra Festival Hostel (Busabout)
5 Days Split to Split
Operated By: Busabout
4 Day Lollapalooza Music Festival (Busabout)
4 Days Berlin to Berlin
Operated By: Busabout
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by Busabout. Full terms & conditions are available here.