Western Wonder Reviews

Travelmarvel Guided Tour starting in Hobart and finishing in Launceston

4.5 out of 5
8 Reviews
     
“Western Wonder Amazing Itinerary”
- WA, Australia Nov 2017 1 Helpful Vote

We had a fabulous holiday, very pleased with Yvonne from Global Journeys, thank you! It was a good time of year to travel, as we experienced a flurry of snow at Cradle Mountain, and the mountain had snow on it. After the first 2 cold days it warmed up, each day was lovely sunshine.
Fiona and I were impressed at the number of places we visited, even more than we expected. The accommodation was of a very good standard, with heating and electric blankets. Food at the hotels was delicious, and they catered for my diet. Fellow passengers were friendly and fun. The bus driver and the guide, were both extremely friendly and able to give a detailed commentary wherever we went. We particularly enjoyed the river cruse and Sarah Island, it was very interesting. It was my first visit to Tasmania and I loved it. Fiona also loved it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A very well organised tour”
- Australia Mar 2014

A very well organised tour; it would have been impossible to cover as much as we did had we done it any other way, than with Global Journeys and Travelmarvel.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Outstanding tour”
- United States Oct 2013

Barring the inclement weather at Cradle Mountain National Park and at Great Lake, Tasmania, our tour was outstanding. The destinations, accommodations and meals were first class. Over and above these, we would like to commend three special people: our driver, David, who kept us safe and secure on the road: our incredible Tour Leader, Les, who, in his soft-spoken way and erudite manner, was among the very best by whom we have been guided; and a special series of kudos to Jody Roberts of Strahan Village, who successfully returned via Australian Post COD two of my most treasured (and probably, most worn) garments - they arrived to Wyckoff, NJ, USA within one week of being posted -- incredible & outstanding! Your personnel and your associates are efficient, affable and totally amazing. Kudos to you all!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Absolutely enjoyed every minute”
- Australia Oct 2012

Absolutely enjoyed every minute. I was worried that my husband wouldn't enjoy it, as this was our first coach tour. We've done day tours, but never over-nighters. My husbands comment the second day 'love it, love it' & he doesnt talk like that. Haha. Everything was amazing. The best was probably the guide & driver - they made everyone feel like family. The information about the places we visited was exactly what we wanted to know. The stops for morning tea, lunch, toilet breaks were timed perfectly. The accommodation was 'back to basics' clean, comfortable, warm. Food was amazing - 5 star quality. We'll definitely do it again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Loved the whole experience”
- Australia Mar 2011

The tour was really wonderful and we had the good fortune to have perfect weather. Got wonderful pictures of Cradle Mountain. My sister and I even went up on the cable car to the top of The Nut. Very daring for us. The Gorden River cruise was magic. Again beautiful weather. The wilderness tour and visit to Sarah Island was wonderful. We were very interested in the Hydro plant too and the scenery around Queenstown. Very different. The tour guides were excellent, Les and Warren. The accommodation was first class we even got a spa bath in one of our rooms! Got to love that. The food was the only bit I could find place for improvement. The third night I got very dried overcooked roast beef served to me and had to have it replaced. It also took very long to be served. But we had wonderful company and it didn't spoil the evening. It also took very long on the last night in Launceston to be served. All in all, we loved the whole experience and wished we had taken the longer tour to see more of the east coast. My sister has gone back to Canada now with lots of good memories to share with her family. Thanks Craig for your patience in organizing it for us.

Tour Value
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Everything was top quality”
- Australia Feb 2011

Trish and I had a fantastic time on the coach tour in Tassie. Everything was top quality, hotels food & tour hostess and coach driver. We will definitely travel this way again and plan to do the east coast of Tassie next February. Thanks again for all your help in making this a great experience.

Tour Value
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Tasmania!”
- United States Feb 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Tasmania! And we want to thank you for your advice and for arranging the details! You even arranged good weather for this trip!! There were 34 in the group and the bus driver (Kevin) and APT leader (Zoe) were excellent. Kevin is a fountain of knowledge about Tasmania and I assume the other areas that he narrates for. There were lots of highlights but the unusual one for us was seeing opium fields. We had never thought about growing this product nor did we expect to see so many acres of it. We also enjoyed our extra day in Hobart and evening in Launceston. Thanks again.

Tour Value
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“I am so glad I chose Global Journeys & APT tours”
- Bahrain Feb 2011

The journey was absolutely wonderful! The tours included, choice of hotels, meals and the coach were all very organized. Our coach driver Mike and his fantastic store of information on Tasmania was brilliant. I am so glad I chose Global Journeys & APT tours and I have already announced my recommendation of Tasmania as a 'Must See' destination to all my friends and colleagues. The ruggedness and beautiful wilderness is a memory I will always treasure. Thank you for making it happen.

Tour Value
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-8 of 8