Trafalgar Tour Reviews

Trafalgar
4.5 out of 5
830 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Trafalgar. Every review has been verified.

     
“Amazing tour of London, Scotland, Ireland and Wales”
- Australia Aug 2019

Our tour was amazing our guide Steen Harris was very knowledgeable and amusing and in the 8 days we saw everything that we would have liked to see and much more. The countryside of England was beautiful as were many of the smaller towns. We would highly recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Prague, Vienna & Budapest”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The coach was very comfortable. Maybe 49 people was a little overcrowded but all pretty considerate. The tour director didn't get as involved as maybe he should have and left us guessing as to what was happening next. The coach driver was brilliant. All in all too many Palaces, Churches etc. I probably wouldn’t recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Breathtaking Africa”
- TAS, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

We added this tour onto the Essence of South Africa and so glad that we did. From start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed it. We travelled with our friends and were a group of 4. Victoria Falls is breathtaking and was an easy 5km walk along the track. At the Chobe River we saw herds of African animals from our river cruise and Safari drive. This is how I imagined Africa. Our Lodge was on the Zambezi River with magnificent views of the river and more wildlife. The accommodation and inclusive meals were 5* or more and nothing you asked for was too much trouble.

We had many guides on this tour due to crossing so many borders. Sometimes it became a bit confusing. Everything went smoothly with Trafalgar, transfers, airport check in, accommodation and excursions. On the last day the Lodge arranged for us to go to the local village and school. This was so special. Thank you Trafalgar and Hannah at Global Journeys. I can’t wait to return to Africa.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Trip of a lifetime!”
- New Zealand Jul 2019

The European Whirl is an unbelievable 12 day tour where you visit Europe’s most beautiful countries. This tour offers you the chance to indulge in each country’s culture and to visit all the main sites, along with free time for some solo exploring. Enjoyed all the places we visited, especially how we got priority as a tour group e.g. admission to the Vatican. Special dinners and venues were great. Quality of hotels was excellent.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic 18 Day Traditional Europe”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019

Had a fantastic time on this tour, it is pretty rushed but that was to be expected trying to see so much within the 18 days. Tour guide (Howard) was very knowledgeable and well organised. Think it was an added bonus that there were only 27 people on the tour as there is sometimes up to 48 people, we had more room on the bus and I think you get to know the other people on the tour better with a smaller number. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the main sites of Europe.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour”
- TAS, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

This tour went beyond my expectations. Accommodation, meals and tours were excellent and of a very high standard. The Safari Lodge and its surroundings were breathtaking. We were a small group of 6 and were looked after very well by Trafalgar. Informative guides who were knowledgeable when asked questions. I thought we would have 1 tour guide from start to finish, but ended up with 3. Our group were delighted to see the Big 5 on our Safari drives. Everything went smoothly - airport transfers, accommodation check in and excursions. Thank you for the memories.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Britain, Ireland and Scotland”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019

Really enjoyed our trip. Our tour director was full of useful information and had a good sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble. Highlights were Ireland, Stratford on Avon and the Edinburgh Tattoo. As an elderly traveller I would have appreciated more information about our first night in London as the hotel used by Trafalgar was too expensive.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A trip from gardens to glacier ”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

This was my fourth trip with Trafalgar. This time I travelled with a friend. I chose to travel in the summer to enjoy the Butchart Gardens in all its glory. I was not disappointed as the day was sunny and bright and the beauty and scents around me were to be thoroughly enjoyed. Photos will bring me back many memories of the day. This is one of the highlights of the tour for sure. Another highlight was the chance to walk on a glacier, a first for me. Despite tentative steps on the slippery path, the sight was awesome and the majesty of the surrounding mountains almost overpowering.

Each place we visited during the nine days was unique. Our hotels were very central to surrounding shops and restaurants with the exception of the Kamloops accommodation. Unfortunately, though this was a very comfortable accommodation, it was in the middle of nowhere with not really anywhere much to walk and explore. Our hotel in Victoria was amazing... a suite with so much room. In all, the bedrooms in the hotels were enormous with clean, modern facilities. Exception being the Sawridge Inn in Jasper. This hotel was not very well maintained.

Our tour guide was not the best one I have encountered on previous trips with Trafalgar as the information shared with us was rather confusing leading to two of us becoming lost on our first day! Our driver was very experienced and I felt safe at all times in his care. I look forward to travelling again with Trafalgar in the future. I am usually a solo traveller and have always felt looked after.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Loved this tour of England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Absolutely loved this tour. Our Tour Director Dan, was amazing. The added extras he included along the way from a ditty to local food just added to the already amazing trip. Dan's knowledge of the country/area we were visiting was extremely informative.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Good trip.”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

We enjoyed our East Coast tour although it was very tiring as we did this after a two week West Coast tour. We saw plenty and the highlight was definitely Niagara Falls. This was a reasonably small group of 25 people. There were some long days and it was very hot as the US had heatwaves while we were there. Our tour director and driver were good. Booking with Global Journeys was easy and would definitely use them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Terrific Trafalgar tour of Turkey”
- NSW , Australia Jul 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The tour was terrific, the guide Gem Tas - outstanding knowledge and native speaker, quality English. The accommodation generally was EXCELLENT - as were the meals - only one place had average rooms and a poor meal.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour ”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Really enjoyed my trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable, our driver Zoltan was excellent and we all felt in the safe hands. Hotels weren't good in all locations. Expected better hotels for the amount I paid particularly as a single supplement I paid extra. Suggestions: this tour could be extended for an extra 3 days to give travellers a chance to stay in capital cities particularly in Oslo longer. The number of Optional tours was high, some could be included in the tour package.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well cared for during my UK tour”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

Not only did I get an unbeatable quote for a coach tour throughout Great Britain and Ireland, I received help with suggested dates to fly before and after the tour and reminders such as obtaining travel insurance. Thank you Global Journeys. I want you involved in my next trip to Europe.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful coach trip through South England, Cornwall and Devon.”
- QLD, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Comfortable coach, terrific driver and wonderful guide made our trip so much more of an adventure. The other guest were friendly and happy to be travelling with us all together. This trip was educational and fun. We visited historic sites, historic buildings and ate at some old old pubs and restaurants, learning at the same time of their history. The farm visit was rewarding and the meal was delicious. Everything was done for us and we had leisure time to wander cathedrals and villages. The optional excursions were incredible. Would take another of these coach trips in a heart beat.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Relaxing Canadian holiday ”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

Travelling with Trafalgar was great, safe, enjoyable and educational. We had 52 in our group from various countries. We made new friends and shared many stories and it felt like having a big family. Our Tour Director Ben Coute was very very good. Very knowledgeable, helpful, well organised. The coach driver Josehe drove us safely.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fascinating journey through Eastern Europe.”
- New Zealand Jul 2019

This tour had it all - history in abundance from former Communist countries, world wars and the Holocaust, amazing architecture, spectacular natural scenery especially in Slovenia, regional food, art, music. Every stop was for 2 nights which made for a more relaxed pace. The weather in July was perfect - not too hot. The hotels were very comfortable and mainly centrally located. The spa hotel in Budapest was especially delightful.

Our tour director was amazing displaying excellent knowledge and always approachable and our driver very accomplished. Travelled with a friendly group of people with no hassles. An absolutely brilliant tour which catered to a diverse range of interests and was just heaps of fun. Loved it!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Relaxing Canadian Rockies and Calgary Stampede tour”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019

This was a relaxing tour that had 2 & 3 night stays that meant you got to really enjoy the mountains. And they are very spectacular to see. The Calgary Stampede was an enjoyable experience with good seats to the evening show and rodeo over two days.

Thanks to Trafalgar tours, Ron our tour director and Al our driver and Hannah from Global Journeys for a great experience!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip around Greece”
- 4074, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

I thought this was a tremendous tour, with its combination of lovely small mountain villages, the city of Athens, and the Island of Corfu. We had a great Greek guide, Ourania, who loved to smile and laugh. Lovely driver as well. The highlight of the trip for me was the Meteora Monastries - absolutely amazing. We had a group of only 11 people, 4 couples (2 couples travelling together) & 3 singles, and we all got on really well. The accommodation was great most of the time. Corfu not so good with a split level suite (good exercise), but the location of all hotels was wonderful. Right in the middle of things. Some of the air conditioners struggled a bit, but generally no problems. Athens accommodation was very close to the metro station.

I travelled in early July and would not go at that time of year again, as it is peak season for Europe, but also Europe experienced a heat wave during our trip time. We were walking around Delphi archaeology site in 39 degree heat. But the guides always look for the shade. I have used Trafalgar many times in the past, and will use them again next year for one of my trips. Booking with Global Journeys is always easy, and Yvonne was kind enough to send me a printed copy of my documents (since I am old school and like paper in my hand!).

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A hidden gem to visit!”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

I would highly recommend the Balkan Delight trip with Trafalgar! Our relatively small group (28 guests) travelled around Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro for 12 days with our excellent guide, Stuart, who introduced us to the culture, delicious foods, landscapes, history and most of all, the wonderful people. There were so many highlights, too many to mention: Bay of Kotor, Plitvice National Park, Dubrovnik, Havar Island, Sarajevo, Mostar, just to name a few. The tour provided an ideal mix of hotels all centrally located and offering value, comfort and convenience. There was also plenty of free time to explore on your own or take part in the many 'optionals'. I have toured in Europe several times with Trafalgar Tours and have been wonderfully pleased and never disappointed.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Nordic Adventure”
- Australia Jun 2019

Great adventure. Breathtaking scenery and a fantastic Tour Director (Rebecca Blott) and Driver (Atilla). Easy Booking with Global Journeys. First time that we saw reindeer. Will book again with Global Journeys and Trafalgar.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 830