Inspiring Journeys Reviews

10 verified Inspiring Journeys tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

WA, Australia
Jul 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Amazing adventure”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Booking with Global journeys was easy. They were very thorough and helpful. The tour was absolutely amazing and delivered everything it promised. We stayed at amazing accommodation and the meals were 5 star. We learnt so much about the Northern Territory from our tour guide and had lots of fun experiences.
NSW, Australia
May 2018
2 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Great trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Only 17 guests [max 20] on this tour made for a cohesive and enjoyable group. Our guide/driver Gordon was informative and professional. Due to a gearbox failure in the 4WD vehicle prior to our trip, we started the tour in a standard coach. however, AAT Kings went out of their way to expedite repairs of this vehicle, and delivered it mid trip so we did not miss any sightseeing.

Accommodation and dinners on tour were first rate, lunches [picnic style] were sometimes a little underwhelming [but understandable due to remoteness]. Having plenty of water, drinks and snacks onboard the vehicle at all times was an added bonus. Activities and sightseeing on tour were excellent, and the optional helicopter flight was great. Some activities were more strenuous than others, but there was always an alternative for the “not so fit”. Our driver also included some “not on itinerary stops”. All in all, a great trip!
VIC, Australia
Mar 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Perfect holiday”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The quality of attention to detail for us was 100%. It was a perfect holiday, perfect weather and a really lovely standard of bus. Tour Director and bus driver were so helpful, considerate and friendly, as were the other people travelling with us. Accommodation standard was really good, especially the Puka Park Tree Tops cabins.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2017
2 Helpful Votes
“The Red Red Centre”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Wonderful tour into the Red Centre. Uluru is amazing and we were able to see it at sunrise and sunset. Our tour guide, Miles, was informative, organised, and very helpful. The coach we travelled in was very accommodating for this part of Australia. Would highly recommend this tour.
NSW, Australia
May 2017
5 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Congratulations AAT Kings”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
This 'Inspiring Journey' was excellent in every way. AAT Kings are to be complimented on the content and standard of the tour. The Driver/Tour Director was to be complimented on all aspects of his role. Accommodation and food a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour. Value for money+++.
VIC, Australia
May 2016
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“The Colour of Red”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
A truly memorable trip! May proved to be a good time to travel to The Red Centre, as we enjoyed mid-20s temperatures. We appreciated the variety of experiences, from a tour leader who had been brought up in Alice Springs, the different indigenous folk who shared with us, the cattle station visit, the stunning scenery, interesting walks and dinner under the stars on 2 occasions. Most days started very early, but we wouldn't have liked to miss out on any of the planned activities! Both AAT Kings and Global Journeys were well organised and helpful.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2015
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Wish we had arrived the day before tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Georgie, my only advice would be to tell people to be there the day before. We arrived on the start of the tour, arrived at airport at Ayres rock by 1.15 as indicated, but did not get to book in until 1.55. We got our keys and that was it, the tour started, I did not even get time to put my walking shoes on. We arrived back at the hotel at 7pm no idea where our room was and looking for it in the dark was a nightmare. Then trying to get a meal, what a disaster. It might be a good idea to tell people to arrive a day earlier, I wish we had. Other than that the tour was excellent.
ACT, Australia
Aug 2015
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Outstanding scenery and tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour absolutely exceeded our expectations. The standard of accomodation was high throughout, the coach (which was actually a Mercedes truck) was extremeley comfortable and equipped with snacks and drinks, all the included meals were of the highest quality and our guide/driver was an exceptionally competent, versatile and capable young woman. Outstanding scenery and tour program and a real holiday for us as we could just relax and enjoy the trip without worrying about day to day logistics.
Australia
Jun 2015
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Enjoyed the tour, would have liked more bush walking”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide, Warren, made sure everyone felt included and he was informative and friendly. The only thing we would have liked more of was bush walking, particularly at Wildman's eco lodge. However, we understand that all members of the group must be catered for and some people preferred a less 'energetic' holiday. We were also disappointed that the transfers from the airport were not included as we had understood this was the case when we first applied (We stayed at a different hotel, as most people did and this 'ruled us out'). This needed to be better explained. I feel it would also be great to know more about the age level catered for and fitness levels for each tour. Thanks.
QLD, Australia
Jan 2015
1 Trip
“A great trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
Overall a great trip with a really good bunch of fellow travellers. Stewart Island was probably a bit of a waste of time and we feel a better wildlife experience would have been an eco-tour on the Otago Peninsular, from Dunedin. Coach driver and Tour guide were great - we love to hear local stories and get some local history. Anyone heading to the South Island needs to spend a little time in Christchurch, to see the devastation and meet the locals who are coping with rebuilding not only their city, but their lives - exceptional.

Results 1-10 of 10  

Back to top