5,421 Global Journeys Reviews

Are you searching for a guided tour, ocean cruise or river cruise and unsure where to start? Browse through our independent and unbiased reviews from past clients of Global Journeys to help you decide on the best holiday experience for you. All reviews are verified and only from clients that booked their trip with Global Journeys.

What our clients say about us

When you enquire about a trip with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by a dedicated tour specialist, who's sole focus is providing you with the best possible booking experience.
To our Global Journeys agent - Madeline Lewis, we say a big thank you for her care, warmth and patience. We had heaps of questions and even made a cancellation and a change of date but Madeline handled everything with aplomb and patience. We would thoroughly recommend Global Journeys for the tour of your life!
Marilyn & Barry, Australia, May 2018
We would highly recommend booking a Trafalgar Tour through Global Journeys as Leanne made the whole process seamless.
Susan & Bruce, New Zealand, May 2018
Enjoyed all aspects of this tour of the Balkans. Thank you Georgie at Global Journeys for your prompt attention and professional dealings with organising this tour. We will certainly use your company again.
John & Glenda, Australia, April 2018
Global Journeys did a great job organising this trip. Best price around & Jemma was very easy to work with - very helpful.
Wendy, Australia, September 2017
Enjoyed all aspects of this tour of the Balkans. Thank you Georgie at Global Journeys for your prompt attention and professional dealings with organising this tour. We will certainly use your company again.
John & Glenda, Australia, April 2018
APT provide excellent tours. We had a great time! The booking experience with Madeline at Global Journeys was perfect - better than booking with a local travel agent.
George & Chithralekha, Australia, Jan 2018
Booking through Global journeys was so super easy. Yvonne contacted me within the day of our tour quote request and everything was sorted within a couple of days. All paper work was received in good time and everything was complete. I would definitely book the Global Journeys again!
Peter & Asimina, Australia, Mar 2017
We would highly recommend touring with Grand Pacific and booking through Global Journeys. Everything was hassle free from the get-go. My partner and I were able to monitor the progress of our booking and received our travel packs straight away. Looking forward to more bookings with Global Journeys.
Pamela & Joel, Australia, Apr 2017
Absolutely fantastic holiday from start to finish, everything was so well organised. Michelle our booking consultant was so helpful even though as I was booking for 8 people, 6 of which were in the UK. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday and will definitely use Global Journeys again.
Helen & Patrick White, Australia, Jan 2016
I had the absolute best experience with this trip - from booking through Global Journeys to the actual Contiki trip itself. I was assigned to Hannah from Global Journeys who made the process so easy and hassle-free. NO problem was too big for her and she was always very fast in her replies to my emails.
Kimberley, Australia, Dec 2015
We had a wonderful trip and would happily recommend Uniworld and Global Journeys. Booking was smooth and easy and Georgie was quick to answer any of my queries.
Kerry Millgate, Australia, Sep 2015
Another excellent APT holiday and a wonderful first experience with Global Journeys. A big thanks to Hannah for being so professional and efficient. Will definitely contact Hannah when booking our next holiday!
Beverley & Kenneth, Australia, Oct 2015
Emily, thank you for organising our river cruise. It was done efficiently and was very professional, and we certainly would go through Global Journeys for any future travel.
Elizabeth & John Dunstan, Australia, Aug 2015
Our travel agent Hannah was fantastic. She was always prompt responding to all enquiries and her organisational skills and professionalism is an asset to Global Journeys. Would we take another river cruise......yes indeed.
Sue & Geoff, Australia, Aug 2015
We would like to add that our whole trip had been booked by Yvonne Brooks who ensured that all our information and travel details were correct and taken care of. Yvonne also took the time to search out great airfare deals. This is the second time we have booked a holiday through Yvonne and we do recommend her to our family and friends. She is a knowledgeable and experienced in her field and we felt confident with all the information and details she gave us.
Deb & Geoff Rofe, Australia, Jul 2015
Yvonne Brooks of Global Journeys again gave us prompt and friendly service right from first contacting her re the cruise until completion of booking. She will always be our first point of contact for our next holiday.
Su Warren, Australia, Aug 2014
The most important person for us was Michelle White our Global Journeys travel consultant who was most efficient and helpful in assisting with documentation and advice and we will certainly use Global Journeys and Michelle again.
Neville & Rebecca Simmons, Australia, Sep 2014
The good things started with Global Journey's Tour Consultant Georgie and everything ran like clockwork. My only regret was that I didn't hand over all my other travel arrangements to Georgie. I certainly will in future.
Glenys McLean, Australia, Jun 2013
Plan Your Journey
Meet the Team Every Global Journey's client is assigned a dedicated, award winning tour consultant who is there to help you plan the perfect journey.
  • Georgie

    Georgie

    Operations Manager

  • Yvonne

    Yvonne

    Tour Consultant

  • Jemma

    Jemma

    Tour Consultant

  • Hannah

    Hannah

    Team Leader

  • Madeline

    Madeline

    Tour Consultant

  • Juliet

    Juliet

    Tour Consultant

  • Mike

    Mike

    CTO

  • Barb

    Barb

    PR & Marketing Manager

  • Campbell

    Campbell

    CEO

  • Joe

    Joe

    Web Content Developer

  • Natasha

    Tash

    Marketing and Content Specialist

  • Dennis

    Dennis

    Web Content Developer

  • Michelle

    Michelle

    Accounts

  • Frances

    Frances

    Accounts


Back to top