Globus Tour Reviews

Globus
4.5 out of 5
647 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Every review has been verified.

     
“Historic cities of Eastern Canada”
- SA, Australia Jul 2019

Really enjoyed the trip, well planned with adequate time in each city. Unfortunately we did not see enough of Montreal as it was the end of the tour. It was a long way from the hotel to visit sites of interest and only a short time there. The winery visit was a disappointment as there were too many stairs to see the vats and the tasting was not in a nice environment with no chairs after climbing multiple stairs. Loved all the other places.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Bonnie Scotland with London extension”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019

Well planned tour with a good pace throughout. Did not feel rushed with adequate time to view excursions and time for socialising with friends found on the trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyable Introduction to Iceland”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019

Very enjoyable short introduction to Iceland. Easy booking and details well managed both in advance and on the ground. Global Journeys very easy to deal with from initial contact to questions and follow up. Only issue were flights which we booked with RyanAir and IcelandAir via Oslo - arriving at Reykjavik was a poor experience with very extended delay in retrieving luggage meant that we were late for dinner/briefing.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of Spain & Portugal”
- Australia Jun 2019

Spain and Portugal are a must do, so much to see and do, the Spanish and Portuguese people are very friendly. Globus were very efficient, as with most group tours the pace was pretty hectic but we were aware of this before we went. Jemma at Global Journeys did a great job in helping me set the holiday up, next holiday I will explore with her for sure.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Picturesque Western Canada”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

Fantastic 12 day tour with Globus. Everything was well organised with fantastic sight seeing opportunities and amazing accommodation. While it was go go go most of the time we did have a few days to ourselves to do optional excursions. Included breakfast and the dinners were of really good quality.

I chose this tour for the photo opportunities with the beautiful Canadian Rockies and the wildlife and I wasn't disappointed. Great tour overall and I would recommend it to others.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Really Grand Western Canada and Alaska Cruise”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

We both think our 13 Day Globus Tour was a very good choice and were delighted we took the Holland America cruise extension. Global Journeys helped make sure we had all the details sorted out well in advance and everything went to plan. The Globus tour director and coach driver both did an excellent job of keeping everything running smoothly. They anticipated almost everything we might need, were entertaining, and were kind and courteous guides to some spectacular parts of British Columbia and Alberta.

With several bear sightings at Whistler, Jasper and elsewhere not to mention all the other wildlife, marine life and exquisite scenery there were numerous memorable moments. The absolute highlight of the Alaska cruise has to be Glacier Bay National Park (yet it gets only a brief line in the Globus brochure). We greatly enjoyed the formal dinners each evening and the very leisurely cruise through the (tranquil) Inside Passage.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent 24 day UK tour”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

We undertook a 24 day UK tour in June 2019. The overall tour was excellent with few hiccups on the way. We found the hotel rooms quite hot with only a few being air conditioned and only a few had fridges. My pet peeve was the shower over the bath which I think is quite dangerous for seniors. This was a fairly fast paced tour with mostly one night stays in most towns, and only a few 2 night stays. Our Tour Director was excellent, and Coach Driver top notch. I can recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip”
- S.A., Australia Jun 2019 3 Helpful Votes

Loved touring through Scandinavia. Began our journey in Copenhagen, Denmark then traveled through Sweden and finished in Oslo, Norway. The scenery in Norway was stunning and the highlight of our trip I think was travelling on the train from Bergen to Oslo.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Recommend this trip”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We would recommend our friends to book through Global Journeys. Service was streamlined, had no issues. Only one motel at Niagara Falls we were unhappy with but only there overnight. So not a huge issue.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised tour with interesting side tours”
- NSW, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote

The tour was very good. Route taken very scenic and interesting. Hotels were generally good. The Mercure Edinburgh is in a great position but is in urgent need of an update. We liked the side excursions which were well organised and interesting. Our guide and driver were fantastic. We felt sad that they were excluded from eating with us particularly on the last night.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great tour of Sicily”
- WA, Australia May 2019 2 Helpful Votes

A great tour of Sicily. First time using Globus and was happy with the itinerary and accommodation provided apart from one hotel. Sabrina the tour guide was brilliant and Raphaelle the driver was so skilful driving on the narrowest of roads around bends and up into the mountains. There were only 4 others from Australia on the trip but everyone got on well. It ticked all the boxes for what we wanted to see and the pace didn't feel too hectic. We would recommend.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Western Canada Vacation”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

Our tour and coach driver were terrific in their knowledge with delightful personalities to match. We had no problems at anytime throughout the tour. Very highly recommended.

Only downside was that the last 2 days was a hurry to get back to Vancouver which we found to be more tiring and not enjoyable. Maybe it is different to go on the anti-clockwise direction tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous tour through the enchanting canyonlands”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Hassle free booking through Global Journeys and a fabulous Globus tour. Although 45 on the tour (Americans, couple of Australians and New Zealanders) everyone was friendly and on time for all departures. Al was a knowledgeable and very capable tour guide, organising the needs of guests within the itinerary. The canyons visited were a good mix of scenery. Antelope Slot Canyon particularly amazing. We were told this was not a guaranteed optional tour and organised independently which caused us some transport hassles.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A good tour with a great balance of locations”
- NSW, Australia May 2019

The tour traces the travels of St Paul from the Macedonian area of Thessaloniki to Athens and the islands as an extra. Very much enjoyed the people I travelled with and the knowledgeable guides' perspectives. Most hotel and ship accomodation was fine although not four star and an oceanview option would have been good.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic Music Tour through Central and Southern USA”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

Booked this Globus Music Tour through Georgie at Global Journeys for a fantastic trouble free holiday. She looked after all our needs. Our Tour Director, Clint, was great and very knowledgeable. Accommodation was clean and positioned well in each town. Fellow travellers were very friendly and easy to get along with.

Some highlights were the Concert at Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, BB King Museum, Recording our tour group CD at RCA Studio B at Nashville, Dinner at an Antebellum Mansion, visit to Martin's Accordion Studio and factory in Lafayette and Swamp Tour. These all exceeded our expectations.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very good trip through Northern Portugal and Spain”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Very good trip, we were very happy with the content and did all the additional choices... That indeed makes the trip busy with enough rest times. Highlight for us was Sagrada in Barcelona inside and out. Lovely travelling companions.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyable Swiss Escape”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We went to other cities as well as the usual big Swiss cities. It is clean, efficient and beautiful. Being a winter tour it was significantly cheaper than in summer. Mountain snow and Spring flowers are a thing to see. Montreux was the stand out.

I will do more winter tours, not only to save money, but also to avoid the crowds and the traffic and dare I say the heat. (If you are using Aussie dollars, the prices will kill you. Multiply everything by 4 in Switzerland ). Have a HUGE breakfast daily.

I enjoyed this tour so much that I’m considering doing it again within the next few years. The cost of this tour is literally the same price as 3 nights in centrally locates Swiss hotels. SERIOUSLY!!!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“British Escape ”
- WA, Australia Jan 2019

Enjoyed Stonehenge and Bath and the other stops on the way to Liverpool. Arrived in Liverpool too late to see much on the City Tour but the Cavern Club was good. Going north, the stop at Gretna Green was a waste of time - a dreadful little tourist trap. Enjoyed Edinburgh and the Castle tour, and the Scottish Night dinner was great entertainment, but not sure about the tiny little thing they served up as "haggis" (NB the rest of the meal was fine). I had a wonderful lunch of "Haggis, neaps & tatties" at little pub, walking from the Castle back to the hotel the next day.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Family tour of Rome, Florence and Venice”
- NSW, Australia Dec 2018 5 Helpful Votes

Excellent tour director covering all the landmarks in Rome, Florence and Venice. Local guides in each city provided passionate descriptions about the history. The optional tours are a must; the optional dinners, not so much. Only gripe was the hotels - tiny rooms in Venice, barely able to walk around the bed; too hot in rooms - could not achieve comfortable sleeping temperature. Booking through Global Journeys was excellent - everything as described and all paperwork delivered well in advance of the tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“German Escape with Globus”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2018 3 Helpful Votes

The German Escape was a great tour, and really good value. The hotels were all very nice, the tour guides were informative and helpful. We would recommend this tour. Only small negative was that it was a little fast paced, sometimes wished for a few extra minutes or a pause to take more photos.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 647