Globus Tour Reviews

Globus
4.5 out of 5
635 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Every review has been verified.

     
“Enjoyable Introduction to Iceland”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019

Very enjoyable short introduction to Iceland. Easy booking and details well managed both in advance and on the ground. Global Journeys very easy to deal with from initial contact to questions and follow up. Only issue were flights which we booked with RyanAir and IcelandAir via Oslo - arriving at Reykjavik was a poor experience with very extended delay in retrieving luggage meant that we were late for dinner/briefing.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Highlights of Spain & Portugal”
- Australia Jun 2019

Spain and Portugal are a must do, so much to see and do, the Spanish and Portuguese people are very friendly. Globus were very efficient, as with most group tours the pace was pretty hectic but we were aware of this before we went. Jemma at Global Journeys did a great job in helping me set the holiday up, next holiday I will explore with her for sure.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wilderness and nature at its best in Alaska and the Yukon”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

The Globus Ultimate Alaska and The Yukon tour was magical. This tour took us to the wilderness, where with this amazing land, of forests, pure clean lakes and rivers, snow capped mountains and wildlife and humans live in harmony. Our driver and guides' knowledge was awesome, giving us insight into may wonders we didn't know existed. It was a step back in history and time.

There is nothing that I would complain about. Accommodation, food and tours were far better then any other group I have travelled with. The drive on The Top of the World Highway and the ferry crossing into Dawson City, was one of the many highlights, along with the Denali Tours, Glaciers and seeing grizzly & black bears, moose, caribou, red fox, snowshoe hare, Artic ground squirrels, seals otters, whales, dolphins and birds was more then we ever expected to see in the wild. Thank you Globus, you know how to show the country at its best.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip, so many hisorical sights”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

Enjoyed this trip tremendously. Great food, tours and company. Sicily is so interesting. Well organised. Would have liked the tour to start and finish near the airport.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Picturesque Western Canada”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

Fantastic 12 day tour with Globus. Everything was well organised with fantastic sight seeing opportunities and amazing accommodation. While it was go go go most of the time we did have a few days to ourselves to do optional excursions. Included breakfast and the dinners were of really good quality.

I chose this tour for the photo opportunities with the beautiful Canadian Rockies and the wildlife and I wasn't disappointed. Great tour overall and I would recommend it to others.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“20 day Canada and Alaska”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

Had an absolutely fantastic time, every facet from booking through Global (thanks Madeline and Tracey) to the day we landed back home was filled with memorable moments including bears, whales, deer, elk, eagles, otters and many other wildlife sightings. The scenery was breathtaking at times and left you in awe of mother nature in all her glory. Hotels were fantastic, meals regular and of a high standard, out tour director Caterina was an absolute joy and so organised it left us with no thinking to do at all, just sit back and enjoy the trip.

Driver Mike was on time, professional, courteous and just the guy you would want behind the wheel on the open roads of Canada. Pace of the road tour was great with just enough two day stops to allow you to unwind, the cruise was also fine but just did not quite live up to the road portion of the trip with a half day to start and finish (boarding and disembarking), and two days all cruising it left 4 days for adventures.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Really Grand Western Canada and Alaska Cruise”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

We both think our 13 Day Globus Tour was a very good choice and were delighted we took the Holland America cruise extension. Global Journeys helped make sure we had all the details sorted out well in advance and everything went to plan. The Globus tour director and coach driver both did an excellent job of keeping everything running smoothly. They anticipated almost everything we might need, were entertaining, and were kind and courteous guides to some spectacular parts of British Columbia and Alberta.

With several bear sightings at Whistler, Jasper and elsewhere not to mention all the other wildlife, marine life and exquisite scenery there were numerous memorable moments. The absolute highlight of the Alaska cruise has to be Glacier Bay National Park (yet it gets only a brief line in the Globus brochure). We greatly enjoyed the formal dinners each evening and the very leisurely cruise through the (tranquil) Inside Passage.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Spectacular Grand Western Canada Vacation and Alaska Cruise”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019

We thoroughly recommend this tour with Globus. It was very well organised, we never felt rushed, were entertained by our guide on the longer drives and had freedom to buy our own lunches which we preferred. I chose this particular itinerary as I wanted to spend time at the Butchard gardens in Victoria. We had plenty of time at the gardens followed by a wonderful buffet meal served in their Blue Poppy restaurant on site.

We toured in June and had amazing weather the whole trip. In Whistler it was 30 deg. Celsius with blue skies and we spent all afternoon travelling on gondolas from peak to peak and back again amazed to see people skiing on the snow and yet we were wearing t-shirts and not cold. Our Globus tour guide, Doug Miller and our coach driver Keith did a superb job and I would certainly do a Globus Tour again in the future.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous UK holiday”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

What a great holiday it was a real whirlwind of fabulous sights and experiences. Scotland is absolutely awesome and a lovely cruise on Loch Lomond was perfectly relaxing, so surreal.

People are lovely and the landscape perfectly green... amazing! Really enjoyed Cornwall and Dartmoor and Looe and lots lots more. One suggestion would be to spend less time in Stratford-upon-Avon and more time in Oxford and York.

Our group was a good mix of nationalities and personalities and the tour manager really knowledgeable, there wasn't anything he didn't explain and relate to us perfectly. Kevin our driver was very friendly and obliging and a great driver. I think we were over the coach after 20 days on it but the commentary and scenery on the way helped to make it more comfortable.

Accommodation was perfect, comfortable beds, large rooms and bathrooms and hotel meals were great. Overall a fantastic holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent 24 day UK tour”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

We undertook a 24 day UK tour in June 2019. The overall tour was excellent with few hiccups on the way. We found the hotel rooms quite hot with only a few being air conditioned and only a few had fridges. My pet peeve was the shower over the bath which I think is quite dangerous for seniors. This was a fairly fast paced tour with mostly one night stays in most towns, and only a few 2 night stays. Our Tour Director was excellent, and Coach Driver top notch. I can recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip”
- S.A., Australia Jun 2019 3 Helpful Votes

Loved touring through Scandinavia. Began our journey in Copenhagen, Denmark then traveled through Sweden and finished in Oslo, Norway. The scenery in Norway was stunning and the highlight of our trip I think was travelling on the train from Bergen to Oslo.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Comprehensive tour of Portugal”
- QC, Canada May 2019

Excellent tour from start to finish. Made new friends from California to New Zealand. Accommodations were very good. Learned a lot about the country, did not feel rushed. The Globus coach was very comfortable. Well run tour. Would recommend it to anyone.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect weather - I got a tan in Switzerland”
- NSW, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Perfect weather and blue skies made the most of our views of the Alps. We were concerned about the heights involved in the excursions but felt safe throughout the trip. Great company on the coach and made new friends to visit overseas. Best coffee ever and chocolates galore. Meals catered for everyone's taste and dietary needs. No problem with language.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour”
- QLD, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

If this is your first time to see Italy, this 11 day Italian Treasures tour, organised by Globus, is undoubtedly a wise choice. The tour includes many attractive destinations so every spot visited was a highlight.

I loved every part of this tour from the beginning when contacted by Global Journeys. It is great, you will be always served by the same tour consultant. We are lucky to have Hannah Campbell who has already organised 3 consecutive years of our overseas holidays. She is great and always replies to emails promptly and patiently.

For the tour in Italy, there was a huge number of tourists at every hot destination so the long waiting lines and big crowds would sometimes get on our nerves, but it indicates that you are visiting the most important venues. The Italian tour guide, “Fabulous”, this is the name our fellow travellers called him. He organised every step based on the brochure.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Classic Lodges and Parks of the West”
- NSW, Australia May 2019

My husband and I have just returned from Globus’ Classic Lodges and Parks of the West Tour. We previously toured this area ten years ago but have always wanted to return to see the beautiful scenery of the Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. This tour did not disappoint as this time our accommodations were well located within the national parks we visited.

The tour was excellent - easy paced and not at all rushed, helped in part by one of the best tour directors we have ever come across. Steve was a wealth of information having lived and worked in Yellowstone for over ten years. There was nothing he did not know about the areas we visited. Kirt, our driver, was also excellent.

The fact that there was still a lot of snow lying around just added to the beauty of the scenery. One of the highlights was the float trip down the Snake River as well as the abundance of wildlife we saw - bears, moose, bison just to mention a few.

We had only 17 on our tour - three Aussies - and everyone got on well. The smaller group size made for ease of moving around and plenty of space on the coach. Hotels in Rapid City and Salt Lake City were a few minutes walk from the town centres.

We couldn’t fault Jemma’s handling of our booking with every query answered promptly and efficiently. Looking forward to our next booking with Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great short European tour”
- NSW, Australia May 2019

The Best of Italy and France tour was a wonderful experience in all ways. Global Journeys and Globus had everything super organised with airport transfers, arranged meeting points and more. It was a stress free way to travel, with a wonderful guide giving insights you wouldn't get as an independent traveller.

Lots of room on the coach and great having WiFi points as well. Accommodation was beyond expectations! The trip was pretty relaxed and gave us the opportunity to see and hear about history and the culture. Loved the variety with entertainment, rail travel and cruises. Cinque Terre was a highlight, as was Venice and Rome. Would definitely recommend this tour and the weather was great.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Recommend this trip”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

We would recommend our friends to book through Global Journeys. Service was streamlined, had no issues. Only one motel at Niagara Falls we were unhappy with but only there overnight. So not a huge issue.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Glimpse of Eastern Canada ”
- NSW, Australia May 2019 View Photo

Very well organised tour. Hillary our tour guide was very experienced in every aspect of running this tour. She had a vast knowledge of every stop we made and always kept us entertained on long coach ride days. Our driver Roger was very experienced in each city.

We enjoyed all the stops on this tour and would recommend it as a good introduction to major eastern USA cities and eastern Canada.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised tour with interesting side tours”
- NSW, Australia May 2019 1 Helpful Vote

The tour was very good. Route taken very scenic and interesting. Hotels were generally good. The Mercure Edinburgh is in a great position but is in urgent need of an update. We liked the side excursions which were well organised and interesting. Our guide and driver were fantastic. We felt sad that they were excluded from eating with us particularly on the last night.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous Portugal trip”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

Portugal In Depth was an excellent tour. We got to see so much of the country and I just loved it. Everything was quality. The guide was well informed and the coach was new. The hotels were all good as were the meals. A great tour of people. Just couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 635