Globus Reviews

589 verified Globus tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

NSW, Australia
Dec 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Family tour of Rome, Florence and Venice”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Excellent tour director covering all the landmarks in Rome, Florence and Venice. Local guides in each city provided passionate descriptions about the history. The optional tours are a must; the optional dinners, not so much. Only gripe was the hotels - tiny rooms in Venice, barely able to walk around the bed; too hot in rooms - could not achieve comfortable sleeping temperature. Booking through Global Journeys was excellent - everything as described and all paperwork delivered well in advance of the tour.
VIC, Australia
Dec 2018
5 Trips
“Value for money with Globus”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Excellent hotels and quality included breakfast and dinner. Nicely paced tour with adequate free time to relax and chill out. The best value for money tour I have taken by far. The tour director Osama was a gem. He was very knowledgeable and funny and made the trip so much more enjoyable. Thanks Georgie for the booking.
NSW, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“German Escape with Globus”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The German Escape was a great tour, and really good value. The hotels were all very nice, the tour guides were informative and helpful. We would recommend this tour. Only small negative was that it was a little fast paced, sometimes wished for a few extra minutes or a pause to take more photos.
NV, United States
Oct 2018
4 Trips
“Rio, Iguassu, Buenos Aires, Santiago”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
What a terrific way to get a slight taste of these areas. Iguassu and Buenos Aires were major highlights. Hotels were consistently outstanding.
VIC, Australia
Oct 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Great tour busy though every day!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour is on the go every day with a lot of walking with stairs and steep inclines. We enjoyed all the sights especially Pompeii and Mount Etna and everything in between. It is a tour that educates you each day!
WA, Australia
Oct 2018
2 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Scenic Autumn tour through New England USA and Eastern Canada”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
A great time of the year to visit as the Fall tree colour was beyond spectacular and photos can't show the true beauty. All the places we visited were very interesting, but our favourites were Quebec City, Ottawa and Washington DC. All very different and with lots to see and learn about. The hotels were very comfortable with full breakfasts. Our tour director Peter Visceglia was excellent and went out of his way to make the long driving days go quickly. He also had lots of knowledge about everywhere we travelled, was personable, helpful and extremely well organised. Roger, our driver was friendly and drove in a calm, careful manner.

The travel group was 40 mainly Australians, with the others from New Zealand, UK and South Africa. Everyone got on well with each other and that also made the trip most enjoyable. We would recommend this tour especially to see the Fall colour in October and will be looking at other Globus tours for 2019.
QLD, Australia
Oct 2018
1 Trip
“Carefree trip through Eastern USA and Canada”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This was a wonderful trip. Jemma was very helpful with our almost last minute booking! The tour guide Peter was the best tour guide we have ever had, undoubtedly adding to the enjoyment of a well organised and interesting tour.
VIC, Australia
Oct 2018
7 Trips
“Fantastic experience through the East Coast of USA & Canada”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
It was a perfect time for this tour. The fall foliage from Boston to Quebec to Montreal was fantastic and nothing I had ever seen before. Along the way I kept saying 'wow it's so beautiful..!'. The tour is highly recommended as it covers most of the best tourist attractions in each city. Old Quebec City, Notre-Dame Basilica in Montreal and Niagara Falls in Ontario are the highlights of the tour. Great job to Globus and the local tour guide who ensured that we had our tickets ready and could enter Notre-Dame Basilica in Montreal without having to queue. It really saved our time.

The pace of the tour was very good, the accommodation was very good with Delta Group Hotels and Lord Elgin being some of the best hotels. The inclusive home-made dinner with the Amish family was one of the best dinners I have ever had. It beat the meals served by the top rated restaurants. The apple pie was so delicious! Bravo to Globus to have made this tour one of the best tours I have done! Thanks to Georgie Walpole of Global Journeys who helped us with the booking, gave us a great discount and ensured the booking was smooth.
QLD, Australia
Oct 2018
“Excellent scenic tour of New England with great autumn colours”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We thoroughly enjoyed this 9 day Globus tour which covered the 6 New England States of the USA - Massachusetts, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut and Rhode Island. Everything about the way Globus ran the tour was spot on: an excellent Tour Director who knew the locations extremely well; a very modern, comfortable coach with on-board wifi; an excellent coach driver; excellent hotel accommodation; good breakfasts and a number of good included dinners.

Our tour group of 40 was friendly and cooperative, with good interaction between the American majority and and the Aussie and English minority. Highlights included the Acadia National Park, the Kancamagus Highway and Newport (Rhode Island). We were fortunate to get a lot of spectacular fall foliage colours, especially in the more northerly parts of the trip. The tour is quite fast paced and we covered a lot of ground in 9 days, but it was not overly demanding. We have no complaints or criticisms of the tour or Globus at all. Highly recommended.
QLD, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Great tour with lots to see ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We really enjoyed the tour itself, the scenery was breathtaking, the tour guide Brad was full of knowledge and very friendly, our driver Rick awesome, made sure we were all safe. Only disappointment was some of the accommodation which could have been better in some places and the limited buffet breakfast other than that we recommend this tour.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“Interesting tour through southern Italy and Sicily”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Thorough tour with a competent tour director. Enjoyed the visit to southern towns which are quite different and quaint compared to northern towns. Enjoyed a relaxing few days on the coast, enjoyed the food and wine. Sicily was very laid back and enjoyed the historical visits to churches and monuments.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Wonderful Best of Spain tour!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
My husband and I had a great time with 37 others on the above mentioned tour in September 2018. Booking with Madeline at Global Journeys was easy and she was always very helpful all the way. It was a pleasure to deal with Madeline.

The tour itself was from Madrid and finished in Barcelona. It was very well organised with enough time to enjoy each city. Optional excursions were offered and we joined in two of them, wished we had joined in more. The tour director was Rui, and he was really very good in making sure everyone was taken care of and communicated very clearly the itinerary each day. He was always pleasant, friendly, patient and funny. It was always great to be greeted by him each morning as we started the tour. The motor coach was comfortable with ample room for everyone and we rotated seats daily. The driver was good and drove us to our destinations safely and also made sure that we got on and off the coach safely.

The meals provided were delicious. The location of the hotels were convenient to explore each city by foot during our free time. The local guides were very knowledgeable and were prompt in meeting us at each specific city. We needn’t queue to enter the major attractions such as Alhambra and La Sagrada Familia, as tickets were already organised for us. It was most certainly a wonderful way to see Spain with Globus.
QLD, Australia
Sep 2018
4 Trips
“Wonderful tour enhanced by a superb Tour Guide”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We travelled on the Best of Spain tour in late September/early October with six other Australians and thirty one Americans. We enjoyed this tour immensely as, for us, it was a perfect length - not too long and not too short. Overall it was quite leisurely but, even when there were strict times to be observed, our tour guide gave a feeling of no rush. He was absolutely amazing - kind, helpful, organised, extremely informative, funny and inclusive. We saw some amazing sights and beautiful cities with excellent local tour guides. Rui, however, was always there overseeing everything and ensuring that every person on our tour was looked after. We also had a kind and lovely coach driver, Andreas, who drove us from city to city with utmost care. The coach was so comfortable.

The hotels were excellent with the exception of the HCC St. Moritz in Barcelona where we felt that the staff were rather abrupt and the room was a little dusty. It was in a wonderful location, however, as were all of our hotels. Included meals were very good and we got ample opportunity to experience the local cuisine. The Optional Tours are well worth doing, in particular, Toledo and Montserrat. We were fortunate in that everyone on our tour got along very well largely due to Rui’s encouragement and positive approach and we all kept healthy which was a bonus. I would highly recommend this tour for a taste of southern Spain. Many thanks to Hannah for once again doing all arrangements for this tour in a highly professional yet friendly manner. We could not speak more highly of both Globus and Hannah at Global Journeys based upon this tour.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
3 Trips
“16 Day Continental Introduction (London Extension)”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This trip was amazing and definitely very memorable! The hotels were very nice with excellent amenities. The duration and pace of the tour was planned very well. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and led the tour group very well. We would definitely love to travel with this operator again. Our tour group had a good mix of travellers and the size of the tour group (23 people) was perfect.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
“Sensational trip to America's Great Parks”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
The trip was sensational. We experienced warm days with blue skies and cool snowy days in Yellowstone. Seeing the park draped in snow was amazing. Our tour director Andrew and our driver Courtney were exceptional. The arrangements by Global Journeys and Globus were seamless.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
“Exploring America's Great Parks with Las Vegas Extension”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
What a wonderful tour this was! The scenery was absolutely stunning and so varied, from the bright lights of Las Vegas to the beauty of the Grand and Bryce Canyons, Monument Valley, Yellowstone National Park and the stunning beauty of the Grand Tetons, plus many, many more places we visited.

The temperatures varied from about 40deg C in Las Vegas to -2deg C in Yellowstone. It snowed the two days we were in Yellowstone, which only added to the beauty of this amazing National Park. The temperatures for the majority of the tour were very comfortable.

I have travelled with Globus many times in the past, and once again they didn't let me down. It was another great tour and the people on the tour were so friendly. Thank you once again Madeline for helping to organise this tour for me. Your patience in answering all of my questions and promptness with all information regarding this booking was very much appreciated. I can highly recommend this tour, as well as recommend booking with Global Journeys.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Memorable trip to Italy”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
I had a wonderful time in Italy! Global Journeys had everything organised from pickup at Rome airport to departure from Venice. Thereafter, nothing to worry about, except to stick to the tour guide or have the tour director‘s phone number with you - just in case you wandered off and found that you have lost the group. Hearty breakfast every morning, and then ‘where are we going today’. Rome (audience with the Pope), Assisi, Florence, Siena, Padua and Venice were amazing. We were very lucky to have Alexandro as our attentive & patient tour director, and Neno as our safe driver! Highly recommended! Plan to visit Italy again.
QLD, Australia
Sep 2018
“Very busy tour of Italy”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Great tour of Italy, loved staying at Murano Island and being able to visit Venice at night, not as many tourists at night. Was a very busy tour, I would recommend travellers to not book all the optional tours as it makes life too busy. Tour guide and coach driver were amazing.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
“In the footsteps of the Apostle Paul”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This was a very well organised trip from the booking right through to the journey home. Everything ran like clockwork. The guides were well informed and were able to impart their knowledge with interest. The hotels were excellent and the employees could not do enough for you. The trip was well paced and I saw a lot in a short time, yet I never felt rushed. Being in a group meant that we missed the long queues and the crowds.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Trip
“Review of The Sicilian”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We enjoyed the tour immensely, everything went smoothly. Would highly recommend this tour if you want to see Sicily. Our tour director Giovanna and coach driver Franci were very professional and nothing was a problem. We got value for our money.

Results 1-20 of 589  

Back to top