Globus Tour Reviews

Globus
4.5 out of 5
599 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Globus. Every review has been verified.

     
“Specatular scenery on Canyonlands tour”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019

Travelled through picturesque country. Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Antelope Slot Canyon and Zion were all worth the visit. Sedona was pretty. All the accommodation was of a high standard though in 2 places had to walk to main building for breakfast.

The group all got on together well. There was more free time than with other tours. Meals and optional excursions were varied. Helicopter flights were great. Sedona jeep tour was disappointing, just a 4 wheel drive over rough terrain and didn't see anything special. Early mornings were worth it as we arrived at spots before the crowds, even though it was early in the season.

Booking was trouble free thanks to Jemma.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful trip with Globus”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019

Well organised trip and sightseeing with Globus. It is very nice for them to offer a bottle of water every day. All hotels were high quality and centrally located (except Prague’s one a bit far). Optional tours at Vienna seem too many for concert and dinner. It would be good to include one or two into the normal trip. We had a free day at Vienna, and organised ourselves to Schönbrunn Palace. Berlin is an very exciting place, and we spent several extra days to explore the city. Overall it was a great trip. And thanks again, Hannah, for your help for all the bookings.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“100% Worry Free Kinda Vacation”
- New South Wales, Australia Apr 2019

This is my first time booking through western tour group, and Global Gourney was recommended by my friend who has been using quite a number of times and have a lot of good feedback. The whole process was so simple and seemingly smooth.

I chose Globus as the departure time was more suitable for me but I was juggling between Trafalgar and Insight as I was travelling with my mother who has knee issues so I wanted to pick one which was interesting but yet not too busy and had a bit of leisure throughout the trip.

And to my surprise, the tour was exceptionally wonderful all the way through. It had a mixture of ages. But yet it was interesting everyday with a not too overly busy schedule, so everyday had time to rest and all hotels were based in central locations, easy access for free leisure time.

Our Tour Guide was funny and so friendly. Plus I joined all the optional tours and the whole group within this tour was made up of amazing people from different countries. Met a lot of new friends. Quite a memorable experience for the first time joining this sort of tour.

I would definitely recommend Global Journeys to anyone. After I booked the tour, they posted a package with booklet and a personal welcome pack. Which was very thoughtful and felt quite special. After I met with the other tour members, none of them that got the welcome pack and they all booked through other websites so I suggested them all to book with Global Journey in their next trip holidays as their service has been amazing! Thank you for a wonderful memory and amazing service from start to finish!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent Globus Tour of Jordan”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Our tour of Jordan was excellent. Our Tour Guides Saddam and Osama were first class, were very knowledgeable, funny and considerate. The tour was overbooked so they ran 2 coaches and each group stayed in different hotels, but they were all 5 star.

The Petra day was long and quite tiring because of the distance covered on foot but was amazing and certainly worth it. This was our first trip with Globus and we would have no trouble recommending them. Our booking with Jemma from Global Journeys was first class.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyable tour with an excellent guide”
- WA, Australia Feb 2019 View Photo

Enjoyed every day of the tour. Our guide (Steve O.) was excellent - considerate of everyone and very knowledgeable (~ 30 years experience at various jobs in Yellowstone). For me the highlight of the tour was the Day 3 Geyser walk. When we gathered outside the Lodge at 9 am the outside thermometer showed -30C and everyone agreed that it got even colder towards the end of the walk when the path went down a slight slope to a lower lying area - an easy walk and a good test of one's "layers".

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“British Escape ”
- WA, Australia Jan 2019

Enjoyed Stonehenge and Bath and the other stops on the way to Liverpool. Arrived in Liverpool too late to see much on the City Tour but the Cavern Club was good. Going north, the stop at Gretna Green was a waste of time - a dreadful little tourist trap. Enjoyed Edinburgh and the Castle tour, and the Scottish Night dinner was great entertainment, but not sure about the tiny little thing they served up as "haggis" (NB the rest of the meal was fine). I had a wonderful lunch of "Haggis, neaps & tatties" at little pub, walking from the Castle back to the hotel the next day.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Family tour of Rome, Florence and Venice”
- NSW, Australia Dec 2018 5 Helpful Votes

Excellent tour director covering all the landmarks in Rome, Florence and Venice. Local guides in each city provided passionate descriptions about the history. The optional tours are a must; the optional dinners, not so much. Only gripe was the hotels - tiny rooms in Venice, barely able to walk around the bed; too hot in rooms - could not achieve comfortable sleeping temperature. Booking through Global Journeys was excellent - everything as described and all paperwork delivered well in advance of the tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Value for money with Globus”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2018

Excellent hotels and quality included breakfast and dinner. Nicely paced tour with adequate free time to relax and chill out. The best value for money tour I have taken by far. The tour director Osama was a gem. He was very knowledgeable and funny and made the trip so much more enjoyable. Thanks Georgie for the booking.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“9 Day European Escape”
- WA, Australia Dec 2018 5 Helpful Votes

Loved the trip. Very nice hotels, good food. Tour guide kept us informed of all events. For me it was a hassle free trip. I'd certainly consider another tour with Globus. Only 2 comments, I wasn't given the option of travel to London and I was told I needed to book and pay for added excursions before I left Australia. That was not the case for other travellers, they booked and paid as they went. (GJ. Globus highly recommend travellers pre-book their excursions before they leave in case due to availability, however it's not compulsory.)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“German Escape with Globus”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2018 3 Helpful Votes

The German Escape was a great tour, and really good value. The hotels were all very nice, the tour guides were informative and helpful. We would recommend this tour. Only small negative was that it was a little fast paced, sometimes wished for a few extra minutes or a pause to take more photos.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Rio, Iguassu, Buenos Aires, Santiago”
- NV, United States Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote

What a terrific way to get a slight taste of these areas. Iguassu and Buenos Aires were major highlights. Hotels were consistently outstanding.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour busy though every day!”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote

This tour is on the go every day with a lot of walking with stairs and steep inclines. We enjoyed all the sights especially Pompeii and Mount Etna and everything in between. It is a tour that educates you each day!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Scenic Autumn tour through New England USA and Eastern Canada”
- WA, Australia Oct 2018 5 Helpful Votes

A great time of the year to visit as the Fall tree colour was beyond spectacular and photos can't show the true beauty. All the places we visited were very interesting, but our favourites were Quebec City, Ottawa and Washington DC. All very different and with lots to see and learn about. The hotels were very comfortable with full breakfasts. Our tour director Peter Visceglia was excellent and went out of his way to make the long driving days go quickly. He also had lots of knowledge about everywhere we travelled, was personable, helpful and extremely well organised. Roger, our driver was friendly and drove in a calm, careful manner.

The travel group was 40 mainly Australians, with the others from New Zealand, UK and South Africa. Everyone got on well with each other and that also made the trip most enjoyable. We would recommend this tour especially to see the Fall colour in October and will be looking at other Globus tours for 2019.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Carefree trip through Eastern USA and Canada”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2018

This was a wonderful trip. Jemma was very helpful with our almost last minute booking! The tour guide Peter was the best tour guide we have ever had, undoubtedly adding to the enjoyment of a well organised and interesting tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic experience through the East Coast of USA & Canada”
- VIC, Australia Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote

It was a perfect time for this tour. The fall foliage from Boston to Quebec to Montreal was fantastic and nothing I had ever seen before. Along the way I kept saying 'wow it's so beautiful..!'. The tour is highly recommended as it covers most of the best tourist attractions in each city. Old Quebec City, Notre-Dame Basilica in Montreal and Niagara Falls in Ontario are the highlights of the tour. Great job to Globus and the local tour guide who ensured that we had our tickets ready and could enter Notre-Dame Basilica in Montreal without having to queue. It really saved our time.

The pace of the tour was very good, the accommodation was very good with Delta Group Hotels and Lord Elgin being some of the best hotels. The inclusive home-made dinner with the Amish family was one of the best dinners I have ever had. It beat the meals served by the top rated restaurants. The apple pie was so delicious! Bravo to Globus to have made this tour one of the best tours I have done! Thanks to Georgie Walpole of Global Journeys who helped us with the booking, gave us a great discount and ensured the booking was smooth.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent scenic tour of New England with great autumn colours”
- QLD, Australia Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

We thoroughly enjoyed this 9 day Globus tour which covered the 6 New England States of the USA - Massachusetts, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut and Rhode Island. Everything about the way Globus ran the tour was spot on: an excellent Tour Director who knew the locations extremely well; a very modern, comfortable coach with on-board wifi; an excellent coach driver; excellent hotel accommodation; good breakfasts and a number of good included dinners.

Our tour group of 40 was friendly and cooperative, with good interaction between the American majority and and the Aussie and English minority. Highlights included the Acadia National Park, the Kancamagus Highway and Newport (Rhode Island). We were fortunate to get a lot of spectacular fall foliage colours, especially in the more northerly parts of the trip. The tour is quite fast paced and we covered a lot of ground in 9 days, but it was not overly demanding. We have no complaints or criticisms of the tour or Globus at all. Highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour with lots to see ”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2018 3 Helpful Votes

We really enjoyed the tour itself, the scenery was breathtaking, the tour guide Brad was full of knowledge and very friendly, our driver Rick awesome, made sure we were all safe. Only disappointment was some of the accommodation which could have been better in some places and the limited buffet breakfast other than that we recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Interesting tour through southern Italy and Sicily”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Thorough tour with a competent tour director. Enjoyed the visit to southern towns which are quite different and quaint compared to northern towns. Enjoyed a relaxing few days on the coast, enjoyed the food and wine. Sicily was very laid back and enjoyed the historical visits to churches and monuments.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Best of Spain tour!”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018 3 Helpful Votes

My husband and I had a great time with 37 others on the above mentioned tour in September 2018. Booking with Madeline at Global Journeys was easy and she was always very helpful all the way. It was a pleasure to deal with Madeline.

The tour itself was from Madrid and finished in Barcelona. It was very well organised with enough time to enjoy each city. Optional excursions were offered and we joined in two of them, wished we had joined in more. The tour director was Rui, and he was really very good in making sure everyone was taken care of and communicated very clearly the itinerary each day. He was always pleasant, friendly, patient and funny. It was always great to be greeted by him each morning as we started the tour. The motor coach was comfortable with ample room for everyone and we rotated seats daily. The driver was good and drove us to our destinations safely and also made sure that we got on and off the coach safely.

The meals provided were delicious. The location of the hotels were convenient to explore each city by foot during our free time. The local guides were very knowledgeable and were prompt in meeting us at each specific city. We needn’t queue to enter the major attractions such as Alhambra and La Sagrada Familia, as tickets were already organised for us. It was most certainly a wonderful way to see Spain with Globus.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful tour enhanced by a superb Tour Guide”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2018

We travelled on the Best of Spain tour in late September/early October with six other Australians and thirty one Americans. We enjoyed this tour immensely as, for us, it was a perfect length - not too long and not too short. Overall it was quite leisurely but, even when there were strict times to be observed, our tour guide gave a feeling of no rush. He was absolutely amazing - kind, helpful, organised, extremely informative, funny and inclusive. We saw some amazing sights and beautiful cities with excellent local tour guides. Rui, however, was always there overseeing everything and ensuring that every person on our tour was looked after. We also had a kind and lovely coach driver, Andreas, who drove us from city to city with utmost care. The coach was so comfortable.

The hotels were excellent with the exception of the HCC St. Moritz in Barcelona where we felt that the staff were rather abrupt and the room was a little dusty. It was in a wonderful location, however, as were all of our hotels. Included meals were very good and we got ample opportunity to experience the local cuisine. The Optional Tours are well worth doing, in particular, Toledo and Montserrat. We were fortunate in that everyone on our tour got along very well largely due to Rui’s encouragement and positive approach and we all kept healthy which was a bonus. I would highly recommend this tour for a taste of southern Spain. Many thanks to Hannah for once again doing all arrangements for this tour in a highly professional yet friendly manner. We could not speak more highly of both Globus and Hannah at Global Journeys based upon this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 599