G Adventures Reviews

31 verified G Adventures tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

QLD, Australia
Feb 2019
“Explore Kruger NP and Victoria Falls”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The game drives through Kruger National Park and Karongwe Private Game Reserve were fantastic experiences. The knowledge of the guides regarding animals and birds was exceptional, allowing the tour members to actually sight a vast variety animals in a natural environment.

Victoria Falls was spectacular, providing another highlight of the tour and the evening dinner cruise on the Zambezi provided an excellent finale to the tour. The G Adventures CEOs, Gail and Patience were absolute professionals and their efforts ensured that the entire tour was a wonderful experience.
United States
Jan 2019
2 Trips
“The best of the best”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
My trip to Australia was just as amazing as my last one. Once again Juliet was a great help and she truly set me up with one of the best tours there was on offer. The National Geographic tour was one of the highest rated tours and it truly showed! I got the best of the best on this trip. I loved traveling to the desert and seeing Uluru and also getting to see some koalas on the Great Ocean Road. Unforgettable for sure.

The only thing I was somewhat nervous about was when I first showed up for the welcome meeting the age demographic was a lot older than me and I'm not sure if I was warned about this before I booked the tour. Definitely not Juliet's fault, since I had already had a different travel agent who left on maternity leave before I was put in touch with Juliet. I stayed positive though and still found a way to make friends even though they were 50 years older than I am. My tour guide was young, along with a couple of other people in the group so I stuck with them and really made some friends that I will never forget there as well.

Australia was absolutely beautiful and there were so many opportunities to explore each city and do optional activities. I think for this trip, my G Adventures tour guide made it amazing.
WA, Australia
Jan 2019
1 Trip
“Well organised 8 day tour to Egypt”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
It was a well organised tour. A lot of history and the knowledge of our guide was outstanding. The group was funny and very cooperative. I had a good time. The accommodation was just standard and perhaps a little review of some places could be revisited. Overall I'll be happy to book a trip with Global Journeys because of their genuine approach to travel. Thank you for the fun.
NSW, Australia
Jan 2019
2 Trips
“Discovering Sri Lanka”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Sri Lanka, better known as the 'Isle of Gems', is aiming to make tourism their number one industry over the next few years and boy are they doing a good job of it. Clean beaches and enough National Park safaris to keep everyone in the family happy. Definitely a worthwhile holiday retreat.
United States
Jan 2019
2 Trips
“Unforgettable trip to New Zealand's South Island ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Juliet was an amazing travel agent who quickly responded to any questions I had. My trip to New Zealand was incredible and I met so many people from all over the world that I will still keep in touch with. Some of the highlights of my trip were swimming with dolphins, the shot over jet, hiking the Franz Josef Glacier, and skydiving. There were so many other activities that I also enjoyed but those were just a few of my favorites.

The only downside was the experience that I had with my tour guide and his inappropriate behavior but once we had contacted G Adventures as a group, they had great customer service and fired the guide during our trip and sent a new and much better CEO. I have no complaints about this trip, it is one that I will remember forever and thanks to Juliet she helped ease my nerves before I left and helped with every step of planning the trip as well. Thank you!
Germany
Dec 2018
“Awesome tour of Cuba”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I enjoyed this tour a lot. The group was very good, we had an excellent guide and driver. Highly recommended tour. Best G Adventures tour for me so far. The booking through Global Journeys went very smoothly (main reason to not book directly with G Adventures was the better price tag).
NV, United States
Nov 2018
4 Trips
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
Just the perfect way to end a 10 week South American tour. The guide, people, and the history were unforgettable. A relaxing way to end the trip.
New Zealand
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“Amazing immersion into Ecuadorian culture and nature”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
The guide on this trip was very knowledgeable and was able to provide in-depth information on the customs of all sorts of indigenous Ecuadorian people, plants and wildlife (from what to eat and which bugs can kill you), to the layout of the land. I felt like this was more than an introduction to Ecuador but it still left me wanting more.

I would've never chosen any of the accommodations for myself, however they were all very comfortable and charming. Free bottled water and breakfast included everywhere. If you love nature, wildlife and love to explore places less travelled by other tourists then this is a fantastic trip.
VIC, Australia
Oct 2018
“Morocco - an adventure to a different world”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
From the busy cities of Fes and Marrakech and Roman ruins of Volubilis dating back to 1BC to the snow-capped peaks of the High Atlas Mountains and the Sahara desert, this tour is all encompassing. A fast-paced trip as I like it, offering endless variety for all my senses and camera. A knowledgeable guide who was proud to show us his country and put together a good mix of restaurants, picnic stops, markets and rest stops into the itinerary.
NSW, Australia
Oct 2018
“3 day Paracas & Nazca lines tour”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
The tour was great, the hotel was good & in the center of town. We were picked up in Lima on time & everything was perfect. The flight over the Nazca lines was wonderful & so was the boat trip out to Ballestas Islands. Our guide was good & gave us lots of information on the area & sunset in the desert was beautiful.
NV, United States
Sep 2018
4 Trips
“Absolute Peru with outstanding guides”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
It was an incredibly intense tour of the country. I can't imagine doing it any other way. The CEO and step on guides were outstanding. Hiking the Inca Trail into Machu Picchu was the highlight.
NV, United States
Sep 2018
4 Trips
Value
Ship
Cabin
Food
Booking With Global Journeys
It was a fun, inspiring trip. Actually 1 day in a hotel on the islands and 3 days on a boat. The food was very good. The CEOs were amazing.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Trips
“Enjoyable Trans-Mongolian trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I really enjoyed this Trans-Mongolian trip, the guide was excellent and very helpful at all times. Once in a life time experience with great people that I met during my recent trip. Thank you to those who made this trip happen and organised it well.
VIC, Australia
Sep 2018
2 Trips
“Buenos Aires to Rio”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
A nine day trip including the Brazilian and Argentinian sides of Iguassu Falls which was the highlight of the tour. Neil, the tour leader, was well organised, knowledgeable and energetic, including everyone in activities. Nacho was shadowing him and will be great in the role.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
2 Trips
“Ultimate Italy”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Ultimate Italy was an excellent small group tour and our third trip with G Adventures. We had a great time, our CEO Chiara was a beautiful person full of energy and enthusiasm. We mostly had enough time to see or do everything we wanted, more than one night stay makes a difference. Wendy and I recommend this trip and we found Global Journeys helpful as well. Just do it!
QLD, Australia
Aug 2018
2 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Local Living in the Croatian Countryside outside Dubrovnik”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We had long wanted to visit Croatia, but to go beyond the busy tourist centers and islands. The Local Living in Croatia tour provided the opportunity to become familar with life on a family farm in Lovorno in the Konovale region south of Dubrovnik. It was an outstanding week in every way - outstanding traditional food and wine, a variety of activities in the local area, excellent accommodation, but most of all, hosted by a wonderful extended family in a villa on their property which has been in the family for several centuries. They were so extraordinarily generous sharing their knowledge, their life and family histories, their customs and making us extremely welcome. This must be THE BEST TOUR ACTIVITY EVER! We strongly recommend it to others and thank Global Journeys for facilitating the booking.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2018
5 Trips
“Very relaxing”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Small group of only 9 with mixed ages. Great young enthusiastic tour leader plus exceptional crew on barge. Very hot in August and many shops closed in the small villages. Bike rides through vineyards were terrific.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
5 Trips
“Great mix of capitals and quiet towns”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Great way to travel in a small group with a young enthusiastic tour leader. Loved the three night stay on the island off Estonia. Some hotels basic but the price reflects this. They were all comfortable.
VIC, Australia
Jun 2018
“An unforgettable holiday! ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
There were many memorable moments on this G Adventures trip: 'Essential Vietnam and Cambodia'. Some of the best highlights included: the overnight cruise on the tranquil Halong Bay surrounded by breathtaking scenery, kayaking and swimming in it's waters, the motorbike trip through the backstreets and in the countryside of Hue City, overnight train journey, cycling around Hoi An countryside, the noodle making class, shopping at the local markets, visiting Angkor Wat at sunrise and the many amazing temples, Cambodia's countryside ... and many more special moments captured on camera. Our small group encountered so many friendly locals and dined at restaurants as well as street food outlets - It’s was all about atmosphere and ambience! We had a wonderful guide, Bun, who loves his job and his country (Cambodia) and made us love it too.
WA, Australia
May 2018
1 Helpful Vote
2 Trips
“A great tour of China and Japan”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Visited both China and Japan, the tour was well organised and saw wonderful sights. Accommodation was good and even had a stay in a monastery and a spa. Foods were great having both restaurant and street foods. Fully recommend to others.

Results 1-20 of 31  

Back to top