4 Star Explore Tours Reviews

Explore
4.8 out of 5
140 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Explore. Every review has been verified.

“An unforgettable adventure”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2019 View Photo

Group travel was a new thing for us and South America was a destination that we approached with trepidation but the lure of remote Patagonia provided the inspiration to overcome our fears. We met our fellow travellers in the city of Buenos Aires, the vibrant home of the tango with a history that enveloped us with both intrigue and admiration. It’s a city with a European heart and a modern skin whose soul comes from its inhabitants who love life, eat late and gather in the cafés to chat away the night. Our group of 18 were all of similar age with a spirit for adventure and a knack for loving life – a perfect fit. We spent the next 17 days in one of the most fascinating destinations on the planet and thanks to Global Journeys and Explore it ran like a finely tuned Swiss watch, never missing a beat. Our tour guide was a delight and made sure our every need was met and with an impeccable plan for every stop, soon gained our confidence that every recommendation would provide the best possible outcome.

The itinerary was amazing encompassing the most breathtaking scenery; Tierra del Fuego and the city of Ushuaia was the conduit to the Beagle Channel and the infamous Cape Horn. Across the border into Chile and Torres del Paine National Park with its snow covered peaks, soaring Condors and abundant wildlife was the perfect backdrop for many a trek. Further north and back into Argentina, the Perito Moreno Glacier was mesmerising as it creaked and groaned and shed its ice into the waters of Lago Agentino. El Chalten was a remote mecca for hikers and climbers and the track to Mt Fitz Roy provided a challenge for those who were brave or a more gentle surprise for those who were not. The Iguazu extension was a complete contrast to the south and we were plunged into tropical jungle and the river itself on one of the many boat tours that ferry you to the base of the falls. It was an unforgettable journey that will inspire us to explore more of this remarkable continent.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Love the Greek Islands”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2019

The Real Greece is not in Athens. It's here in Islands such as Tinos and Naxos. Clearest waters ever. Crooked alleyways and perfect coffee shops. There is no crime. Hike the Greek landscape and look back over towards the dazzling coastline.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Overall we very much enjoyed the trip.”
- Australia Apr 2019

Overall we very much enjoyed the trip - we had a good group, and the country is amazing. The only thing that let it down was the standards of maintenance in the accommodation - which were basic issues that should have been easy and inexpensive to fix - and a bit of a lack of leadership from the guide. Better information of availability of card payments in the hotels would also have been useful. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Spice Trails of Petra”
- Australia Apr 2019

One of my personal highlights of the tour was being taken into a spice shop in Madaba by one of the other tour members. Given that this tour is specifically called the Spice Trails of Petra an organised option around spices or cooking would have been a wonderful addition. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Saigon to Bangkok Explorer”
- Australia Mar 2019

The Phnom Penh - Siem Reap trip could be replaced with a flight. Loved the food but would have appreciated a couple of more upmarket recommended options to try out modern local cuisine too. Binh, our guide in Vietnam and Cambodia, was exceptionally good. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Weather was SO bad!”
- Australia Feb 2019

It was a real shame the weather was SO bad for most of the trip. I didn't have appropriate clothing with me for the cold and wet. Not your fault they had 'once in 100 year' bad weather the week we visited!! (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Could easily have been a day or two longer.”
- Australia Feb 2019

Trip could easily have been a day or two longer, including Dana nature reserve and Jerash. Bikes could be updated. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Memorable for all the right reasons.”
- Australia Feb 2019
Trip: Explore Tour (MG)

Because of the nature of the country and the heat, this could have been a very tough trip, but Abhay's knowledge, humour, style and ability made it memorable for all the right reasons. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyed the holiday immensely.”
- Australia Feb 2019

Enjoyed the holiday immensely (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Too many on board!”
- Australia Feb 2019

Earlier you had less People on the trip. This time you had 18 guests. This is to many and in the future we will search for trips With less participants. 10 -12 is a good number of participants. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Accomodation could be better.”
- Australia Feb 2019

Personally, I would have no problem paying a little more to ensure that the accommodation was of superior quality, but the trip was great. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Blue Nile & Lalibela”
- Australia Feb 2019

It would be good to include a visit to a coffee plantation and to learn more about the local cuisine, e.g. how to make injera. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“South Africa Highlights”
- Australia Feb 2019

I got the impression that the trip doesn't run regularly, therefore Dexter our trip guide didn't really provide us with lots of additional information - but he was always willing to find things out and make arrangements for us. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Concentrate on Belize and keep Tikal for Guatemala tours.”
- Australia Feb 2019

Concentrate on Belize and keep Tikal for Guatemala tours. Cockscomb Reserve was done too late in the day for birding - we left Placencia very early and should have gone to straight to Cockscomb and had brunch afterwards, we wasted time having a long breakfast. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Tour of the East”
- Australia Feb 2019

Balcik was fabulous and a lovely contrast to being in big cities. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Many very happy memories.”
- Australia Feb 2019

As a family we all really enjoyed this trip. There was plenty to see and do each day. We made many very happy memories. I would definitely recommend this trip to other travelling families! (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Better planning required.”
- Australia Feb 2019

Would be an excellent trip if the itinerary was better planned to avoid the very long trip to Santa Lucia. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Thank you.”
- Australia Feb 2019
Trip: Explore Tour (ID)

Thank you - fantastic trip and I will DEFINITELY travel with Explore! again! (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“There was a lot of concern in the group regarding 'free time”
- Australia Feb 2019
Trip: Explore Tour (IR)

There was a lot of concern in the group regarding 'free time'. Those not on the Group Visa were sometimes allowed to go off alone, and at other times were not. I trusted our Guide to have the information and knowledge to advise us day-to-day on this. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Departure arrangements at Marrakech airport were shambolic. ”
- Australia Feb 2019
Trip: Explore Tour (DMR)

Departure arrangements at Marrakech airport were shambolic. It may be worth warning travellers that, after security, they face a very long queue at passport control, with hopelessly inadequate arrangements for prioritising those with imminent departures. (Review provided by Explore Worldwide.)

Tour Guide
Accommodation
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 140