Spain, Portugal & Morocco Reviews

Cosmos Guided Tour starting in Madrid and finishing in Madrid

4.4 out of 5
42 Reviews
     

Most Popular Reviews

  9 Votes   Debbie & Alwyn
  9 Votes   Iain & Ria
  9 Votes   Pamela & Ruth
  8 Votes   Lee
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
- QLD, Australia Nov 2016

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Loved Spain and Portugal, Morocco was certainly different. Our guide Angel and driver Pedro were great.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful kaleidoscope ”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2016 1 Helpful Vote

Cosmos tours are my favourite and didn't disappoint. So many highlights: Fatima, ancient walled cities Spain and walking Medina of Fez. All wonderful. First time booked with Global Journeys and Hannah was excellent and I would book with them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic tour with a great tour guide”
- WA, Australia Aug 2015 1 Helpful Vote

Absolutely fell in love with Spain. A fantastic tour with a great tour guide Vitor. Portugal was lovely and Morocco were on my bucket list. Great tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful holiday.”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2015 1 Helpful Vote

We are very happy with Cosmos and will be travelling with them again in future. It was great as we had a very good knowledgeable tour guide. All optional tours were great. Very relaxing and safe. Our diver was very good too.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Did not in our view represent good value for money”
- NSW, Australia May 2015 7 Helpful Votes

Reason for choosing this was to see Morocco and to that extent our aims were satisfied. Hotels were generally pretty average but with one exception were in poor locations. There was little opportunity to explore city centres. Local guides were mostly poor. The exception was our Berber guide in Marrakesh who was brilliant. Meals provided were pretty average - same boring old buffet most nights. Most people I think would have liked more time to explore in Fes, Marrakesh, Granada and Lisbon. To say we would visit Costa del Sol was plain misleading. The back blocks of Malaga don't have quite the same ambiance! Probably the tour covered too much in too little time. We travel a lot usually independently but we have taken coach tours for 5 or 6 days. This one was probably too long for us but regardless of that, compared to others we have taken, it did not in our view represent good value for money. I doubt that Cosmos will see us again. Thanks Michelle for your excellent service.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Enjoyed the tour in every way”
- QLD, Australia May 2015 2 Helpful Votes

I really enjoyed the tour in every way and would recommend it to family and friends. I could easily live in Spain or Portugal. Morocco was another experience and I am so pleased that I finally made it. It appears, from our Moroccan guide that Morocco is really going ahead in many very beneficial ways for the Moroccans. Good on them! We could learn a thing or two in the west! One thing that many of us complained about was that on a tour in Marrakesh we were taken to too many places where it was hoped we would spend money. That wouldn't have been so bad but we would have liked to stop for a while to look at all the great little stalls on the way so that we could buy some souvenirs but instead we just walked in a hurry right past them. Thanks Georgie for everything. It is very likely that I will book another tour either later in the year or in 2016.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic enjoyable 16 days”
- VIC, Australia May 2015 2 Helpful Votes

What a fantastic enjoyable 16 days, well paced, lots of interesting and culturally challenging experiences, loved the tour guide and driver they where informative and kept the tour well paced. I travelled as a single female and always felt included. I am glad their were so many other single travellers, we all made one happy group.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Have no hesitation in recommending Cosmos tours”
- VIC, Australia May 2015 1 Helpful Vote

Our Cosmos Tour Director, Luis, was THE BEST. His 12 years of experience of these countries was full of historical information and personal anecdotes. He gave us more than I had ever experienced before, because he LOVED his home country Spain, and also sung the praises of Portugal and Morocco. Our driver, Angelo, although short on English, was a safe and a tireless contributor to a very rewarding adventure. I have no hesitation in recommending Cosmos tours to anybody who requires a personal reference.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful coach trip”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2014 1 Helpful Vote

Thank you Hannah and Global journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful coach trip with Cosmos”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2014 1 Helpful Vote

Thank you Hannah and Global Journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful tour”
- Australia Oct 2014 1 Helpful Vote

A wonderful tour. Everything went according to plan. The tour guide was just wonderful and the countries and the cities were just great. Cosmos was wonderful this time again. Global Journeys was a pleasure to deal with, especially Hannah Campbell. Nothing was too much trouble and we benefited from Global Journey's experience. Will definitely book another tour with Global Journeys again in the future. Thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very much Enjoyed and would recommend it especially in late spring.”
- Australia May 2014 1 Helpful Vote

I really enjoyed the experience of the coach tour through these interesting countries and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The coach was almost brand new and very comfortable and the driver was very professional. The tour included specialist guides for many cities and provided intimate knowledge to the travellers. Where dinner was included I found the food to be very good with a big variety and usually buffet style. Some of the bus journeys were very long on particular days especially in Morocco but the countryside was interesting and there were plenty of comfort stops. Overall I enjoyed this tour very much and would recommend it especially in late spring.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“We enjoyed the tour overall, not happy with schedule”
- Australia Nov 2013

We enjoyed the tour overall, but were not very pleased with the structure of the tour itself. We spent too long in places of no particular interest and not enough in places with much too see. For example, we spent nearly 2 days in Fes, in a hotel which had no access to anywhere, and hardly any time in amazing places like Lisbon or Granada. In Fes, we had to stay in the hotel from 1.30pm until the next morning and missed most of Granada! What a waste of precious time! Poor planning! And why Fes anyway, where there is nothing to see and took an entire day travelling in the coach to reach!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“We were very satisfied with the tour”
- Australia Sep 2013 1 Helpful Vote

We were very satisfied with the tour, it shows you all the places that one would like to visit in the future in the three countries. The tour of Morocco was interesting, taking in all the sights and smells of the old cities like Fes and Marakesh, it was like going back in time. This did not appeal to all on the tour, but we thought it was a good contrast to the rest of the tour. Our tour guide Samuel and driver were excellent, roads in Morrocco are not the best. We had good advice of Do's and Dont's at every stop, this was helpful in Morrocco. Overall a good trip. I would advise anyone embarking on this trip to condition oneself physically. eg. doing a few long walks every day, as there are very interesting places to see with plenty of steps, makes life easier.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Very well organised and great value for money”
- Australia Feb 2013 1 Helpful Vote

It was a great tour. Very well organised and great value for money. Our overall guide Angel was a pleasure to be with and so well organised.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Would love to spend more time in each of the places we visited”
- Australia Nov 2012 1 Helpful Vote

Kathy and I did the Spain, Portugal and Morocco tour soon after completing the Cosmos tour of Central Europe. We enjoyed both tours very much. I personally prefer a group size up to a maximum of 20. Our second tour had 40 people. The tour covered a vast area and we saw and experienced a great deal. We always enjoy meeting people in new countries, sampling their foods/drinks and learning about their culture and history. We would love to spend more time in each of the places we went to.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Thoroughly enjoyed the tour”
- Australia Jul 2012 1 Helpful Vote

Excellent tour with informative guide and entertaining driver. Although accommodation was average, for the excellent price of the tour you should not expect much better. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Really enjoyed the tour”
- Australia Jun 2012 1 Helpful Vote

Really enjoyed the tour. The accommodation was good, except a couple of places could do with a clean. The coach was clean & comfortable. The guides, especially in Morocco, were great. We received history with a lot of humour. Met lots of nice people on the tour, whom we hope to keep in touch with. This was our second tour with Global Journeys & Cosmos and found everything went smoothly. We look forward to our next touring holiday!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Will definitely book with Global Journeys again”
- Australia May 2012 1 Helpful Vote

I found booking through Global Journeys very easy and the saving was great. The tour guide and bus driver were fantastic and very helpful. Some of the hotels and meals were sub standard. Air-conditioning was a major problem, particularly in Morocco. I will definitely book with Global Journeys again, but I am not sure whether I would go on another Cosmos tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“I can't express my pleasure with the entire trip enough”
- Australia Sep 2011 1 Helpful Vote

This tour was my 3rd one with Cosmos. Number 1 , I had a couple of issues with. Number 2 was much better, but this tour of Spain, Portugal & Morocco was fantastic. I can't express my pleasure with the entire trip enough. The Tour Director was the best. Amazing person, as was the driver. Both of them involved themselves as family and gave us 1st class service. I was travelling alone, but no one would have guessed that as thanks to our amazing Director, we all worked together. It was an amazing trip and I can't say enough about it.

Tour Value
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?


Results 21-40 of 42