Spain, Portugal & Morocco Reviews

Cosmos Guided Tour starting in Madrid and finishing in Madrid

37 past clients of Global Journeys who have travelled on the 16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco with Cosmos, have provided their trip reviews below.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
8 Helpful Votes
“Spain, Portugal and Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
What a great trip we had. Sun, sand, sangria, camels, belly dancers and much more. Who could ask for anything more. The guide and driver on our coach were marvelous. The other 41 people on the coach were great and we had some wonderful times and laughs with them. Everywhere we went was magnificent. It was a quick on off the coach affair but it didn't matter to us, because we wanted to see so much. I can recommend this to anyone.
WA, Australia
Aug 2018
3 Helpful Votes
“Spain Portugal Morocco ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Great trip, great value, all went well thanks to an amazing tour guide Julian. Very busy tour, not for people who have difficulty walking. We had the usual whingers but they didn’t spoil the trip, well done Cosmos.
WA , Australia
Aug 2018
4 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
It was a very good trip. I suppose my negative would be that people like myself who paid the single supplement fee didn’t get any priority as far as hotel rooms were concerned, for example one lady on the trip who hadn’t paid the single supplement was lucky enough on two occasions to get a much better room than those (namely two of us) who had paid the extra. This was frustrating to see, so I do think Cosmos should look into that. Apart from that it was a great trip, but the food was only just adequate.

(GJ. Hi Eileen. Paying a single supplement guarantees you your own room. If you choose not pay it, then Cosmos will try their best to match you up with another traveller. Occasionally there aren't any other solo travellers, and so you get a room for yourself without paying extra! More often than not however, that isn't the case. This is the same policy as all Operators we are aware of. Hope that helps.)
New Zealand
Jun 2018
4 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Rosa, our guide was excellent in all respects. Have done 5 cosmos trips and she tops all other guides. Mix of people were good. We were the oldest couple but that was no handicap. Enjoyed holiday and would travel with Globus family again.
SA, Australia
Apr 2018
7 Helpful Votes
6 Trips
“Wonderful Trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. So much to see and explore in Spain. Most of the iconic and UNESCO World Heritage Sites were covered. Morocco stands out for me especially Medina of Fez; it is incredible! Market selling whole camel head was on display. Photos taken at the Tannery showing the dyeing process of leather were like out of the National Geographic! Our Tour Director, John Shaw, has a wealth of knowledge on all these three countries. He went beyond and above his duties to keep us entertained. He is approachable and helpful. Khalid, our driver kept us safe with his attentive driving. Jemma was great in having my travel documents delivered to me in a timely manner.
WA, Australia
Dec 2017
8 Helpful Votes
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Many of the excursions were very good and the tour guide was excellent. The only complaint iwould be the repetitiveness of hotel breakfasts ... but this is not under the tour’s control as even the best hotels all provide similar breakfasts. Spain was our favourite.
QLD, Australia
Nov 2017
7 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Quick Tour Spain, Portugal and Morrocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This tour was a very fast-paced glimpse of three countries that have shared histories. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and considerate of traveller needs. The coach was very new, clean and comfortable with lots of leg room. Wi fi was available on the bus in Spain and Portugal and in all the hotels. However, the signal was variable. The standard of hotels was good considering this is a 'budget' tour. All had buffet breakfasts with a variety of foods to choose from. The included dinners were generally satisfactory - the one at Fuengirola being exceptional. The tour covers a lot of ground and many days are spent travelling to destinations. Not a lot of free time to explore. Highlights included Seville, Granada, Fuengirola, Lisbon, Obidos and Marrakesch.
NSW, Australia
Nov 2017
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This was a great, but sometimes fast paced tour with Cosmos. We had travelled with Cosmos previously so knew what to expect. We added three days at the commencement of the program to give us time to recover from the long flight and also to see more of Madrid. We are very pleased we did. The hotel was out of the city but well positioned to access the bus directly to the Plaza Mayor. Even with our limited Spanish we were able to manage these trips into the city. The standout city for us was Seville - from the location of our hotel, nearby ancient pubs and access to the city centre and the Cathedral and wonderful cafes.

This was our first time travelling with the support of Global Journeys. The tour was well priced and as a return customer for Cosmos a discount made it even better! Many thanks to Jemma for her support and assistance in making decisions and the professional way our documents were prepared. We would definitely travel through Global Journeys again.
NSW, Australia
Oct 2017
4 Helpful Votes
8 Trips
“A great tour of Spain, Portugal and Morocco.”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We had a great time on this tour. Our Cosmos tour director Angel Diaz was excellent. Extremely helpful, friendly and had a great sense of humour. Everything was well planned and we didn’t experience any problem. A big thank you to Madeline at Global Journeys for organising our holiday for us.
WA, Australia
Sep 2017
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Unexpected surprise, enjoyed most of the tour. Excellent tour Director, coach and driver. bread! Maps provided were not available in English, hardly anyone speaks English which did not help. Disappointed with some hotels who were unable to change rooms due to full bookings and late arriving. Problems with A/C & TV and room service. Hotel management should check rooms and ensure there is nothing lacking before letting. Breakfast unsatisfactory, no fried eggs only boiled or scramble, coffee machine constantly out of order. Some hotels even did not have sliced bread.
ACT, Australia
Sep 2017
5 Helpful Votes
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Highlights: Lisbon, Seville, Casablanca’s Hassan II Mosque. Don’t understand why the visit to Casablanca’s Hassan II Mosque is not on the itinerary. Too many shopping stops, especially in Morocco. The performance of “1001 nights” in Casablanca is very amateurish. It seems they gathered some of the most ugly and unwilling women to sing and dance on the stage.
WA, Australia
Sep 2017
3 Helpful Votes
“Very enjoyable trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I have travelled with Cosmos before and definitely value for money. Didn’t have to worry, our Tour Director took care of us, John Shaw I would say knows how to organise and has great knowledge about Spain, Portugal &/Morocco. The trip is moderate, a fair bit of walking, I think this was the only thing I felt was sometimes too much, perhaps the heat didn’t help otherwise would have enjoyed the walks.

Our tour group were the best ever, everyone took to the tour and therefore made this trip even more enjoyable. Our driver was excellent, the amount of driving that he had to do, can’t say enough, excellent skills.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2017
2 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Great holiday!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Had a wonderful time , the tour was organised well and the history was incredible The tour guide was excellent, weather great. Most meals were great too.
QLD, Australia
Aug 2017
3 Helpful Votes
“Special trip through a spectacular region”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Spain and Portugal are beautiful, scenic countries countries with a climate ideal for touring in. We had an amazing Tour Guide (Julian) who was organised and efficient, thorough in his directions and explanation, knowledgeable, always available and heaps of fun. He was always conscious of our comfort and limitations of some tour members and he used to refer to us as a "family" and encouraged us to look out for each other.

Our stops en route to the major destinations were excellent, Obidos our favourite, where we could have spent several days, not just hours. Morocco was a little more challenging, hotel, service and food standards were definitely of a lower standard but that's Africa and it did make the trip interesting and gave us all lots to laugh about. All in all we had a lovely holiday on a well organised Cosmos tour.
New Zealand
Jul 2017
3 Helpful Votes
2 Trips
“Amazing trip to Spain Portugal and Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We all had such an amazing tour. We enjoyed every aspect. We took advantage of the optional tours but not the dinners and live shows ..which allowed us the evenings to relax. It is very difficult to decide on any highlights , but probably our tour guide, the optional tour of Toledo and the included tour of the Alhambra Complex stand out for us.

We did enjoy having free time in most cities we visited, and always our tour guide would go over possible places we might like to visit, places to eat and shop, and how to get to and from our accommodation. He also gave us his phone number and assured us help was only and phone call away if we needed it. Fortunately, we never had to but it did reassure us. Our tour guide was amazing , called Angel, his knowledge, humour and care for everyone on the tour really bound our group together.

It was a hot time of the year to travel but we did manage and it was lovely to have the tour bus always ready to pick us up at the appropriate times , with the air conditioning switched on. I cannot recommend this tour enough... thank you to Global Journeys for the bookings, nothing was a problem.
QLD, Australia
Nov 2016
4 Trips
“Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Enjoyed this tour immensely. Loved Spain and Portugal, Morocco was certainly different. Our guide Angel and driver Pedro were great.
NSW, Australia
Apr 2016
1 Helpful Vote
2 Trips
“Wonderful kaleidoscope ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Cosmos tours are my favourite and didn't disappoint. So many highlights: Fatima, ancient walled cities Spain and walking Medina of Fez. All wonderful. First time booked with Global Journeys and Hannah was excellent and I would book with them again.
WA, Australia
Aug 2015
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Fantastic tour with a great tour guide”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Absolutely fell in love with Spain. A fantastic tour with a great tour guide Vitor. Portugal was lovely and Morocco were on my bucket list. Great tour.
NSW, Australia
Jun 2015
1 Helpful Vote
2 Trips
“Wonderful holiday.”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We are very happy with Cosmos and will be travelling with them again in future. It was great as we had a very good knowledgeable tour guide. All optional tours were great. Very relaxing and safe. Our diver was very good too.
NSW, Australia
May 2015
4 Helpful Votes
1 Trip
“Did not in our view represent good value for money”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Reason for choosing this was to see Morocco and to that extent our aims were satisfied. Hotels were generally pretty average but with one exception were in poor locations. There was little opportunity to explore city centres. Local guides were mostly poor. The exception was our Berber guide in Marrakesh who was brilliant. Meals provided were pretty average - same boring old buffet most nights. Most people I think would have liked more time to explore in Fes, Marrakesh, Granada and Lisbon. To say we would visit Costa del Sol was plain misleading. The back blocks of Malaga don't have quite the same ambiance! Probably the tour covered too much in too little time. We travel a lot usually independently but we have taken coach tours for 5 or 6 days. This one was probably too long for us but regardless of that, compared to others we have taken, it did not in our view represent good value for money. I doubt that Cosmos will see us again. Thanks Michelle for your excellent service.

Results 1-20 of 37  

Back to top