Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos
4.4 out of 5
1,596 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Every review has been verified.

     
“A wonderful tour of the Balkans”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019

A thoroughly enjoyable trip to some lesser known destinations. Itinerary was perfect especially tours of Romania and Bulgaria. Most hotels were great except for the Ibis in Budapest and Yantra where the air conditioning didn’t work! The trip provided a good insight into the history of each area through the various local guides and tour director.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019

The only disappointment was Boston and the hotel. It was hard to find my room. The lift wasn’t working and the hotel wasn’t in a very nice area and not close to restaurants etc. My door and the door next door was impossible to open. I managed to get another room which was just as well as the door wouldn’t close.

Our Tour Director and coach driver were very good, I think we needed more time in Washington DC. I think breakfast should be included in each city as we were on the move quite early every day. There was a mix up regarding Go-Link picking me up so I missed my flight and had to pay $US 307 to get on the next flight.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A holiday to remember”
- WA, Australia Apr 2019

The Rocky Mountaineer was fabulous... and the coach section of the Rockies was amazing. Our tour director Brad and Driver Kong were exceptional. Made the holiday very special and one to remember.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Spain Portugal Morocco”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

This is a very popular trip, with 2 tours running concurrently on the same date. Our coach had 44 people, which is the largest we've encountered. The tour had a good pace, even though there are always places we would've liked to have seen more of (Mijas in Spain for example). Our tour director Paulina was the best one we've had on one of these tours (and we've done over a dozen) as she spoke excellent English, was firm, humorous, directed people well, and gave quality advice.

The only major negatives were (as usual on these tours) the hotels and the included meals. Most were good, some were average, and some were terrible (no safe in the room when we were told "every room has a safe", only one towel for a twin share, no telephone, poor wi-fi). It was an experience to see Morocco, but no matter how many times we were warned, some people still managed to fall prey to stomach issues. Overall a great tour and one I would recommend with a few caveats.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Focus on Scandanavia ”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019

A wonderful trip, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Our Tour Director Judit was very knowledgeable and helpful, and our driver Pavel was a real professional.

The tour could perhaps be extended by a day or so, as we had a couple of very long days in the coach. I would also suggest travelling in May or June rather than early April, as it was still very cold then. Most of us from the Southern Hemisphere, who are not accustomed to that climate, quickly picked up a touch of the flu!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Anniversary trip through Germany”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

We had the best time, everyone on board the coach was friendly. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The coach driver was very experienced and gave you a good sense of security, the coach was always clean and tidy and very comfortable.

The highlight of the trip if we had to only pick one was the Neuschwanstein Castle, it was perched on a rocky cliff below snow capped mountains. It was just like a fairy tale with views down into the town below with an interior that needs to be seen to be believed.

We have enjoyed all 4 Cosmos trips that we have been on and would happily recommend Global Journeys to our friends and family.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Holiday of a lifetime”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

Everything went to plan. Cosmos and Global Journeys worked together to create a memorable holiday of a lifetime. Accommodations were very comfortable and the porter service was added value as we didn't have to worry about our luggage.

Coach was very comfortable and both driver and tour guide were professional making our tour run smoothly. I would definitely rate it 10 out of 10. Many thanks to Jemma our travel consultant for helping me with all my endless questions... well done Jemma.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Cosmos Spain, Portugal & Morocco”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Could not be happier with our Tour. We can honestly say we had the very best, most eloquent, thought provoking, persuasive, inclusive, trustworthy and knowledgeable Tour Director, John Shaw. John made this Cosmos adventure unforgettable.

When I first started booking this tour I had trouble with our home internet - NBN was a horror. It was through Global Journeys that I was able to arrange our trip. Jemma Rosen not only did the job she had to do, but she went out of her way to make the process as easy as possible - answering numerous emails & calls - nothing was too much trouble - so Thank You Jemma - you are a credit to Global Journeys. Your integrity and honesty are irrefutable.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing tour of Ireland ”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2019 View Photo

Very well organised booking service, always there ready for my queries. Friendly and very helpful staff that suited my needs.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Journey through Japan”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Our trip was organised expertly - we had a fabulous time, hotels were good, our tour guide Rumi was fantastic and had expert knowledge of all areas of Japan. She looked after us and made sure we saw all that we could in Japan. We contemplated travelling Japan on our own but I am so glad we changed to the tour - we saw far more than we could have on our own. This was the second Cosmos tour we have taken and we have found them extremely well run and we would recommend them to anyone.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised sightseeing ”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019

Our tour was run by Cosmos. The accommodation was good and our tour guide was very good. Most of the time we had to manage our own food. Sightseeing was well organised with local guides. Global Journeys did a good job organising our booking.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip through Northern India”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019

We experienced a great trip through Northern India, with so many highlights it is too hard to mention any one as a standout. The Taj Mahal was a wonderful sight at sunrise followed by the Agra Fort. The forts were amazing and the Palaces were an insight as to how the rich lived years ago. The Ancient Agrasen Ki Baoli as well was a real surprise along with the jeep ride to the desert tribe. We loved Udaipur, it was our favourite city with all the lakes.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Ultimate South America with Brazil's Amazon”
- QLD, Australia Mar 2019

Our Ultimate South America with Brazil Amazon extension tour was so amazing from the beginning until the end of our journey. It was our fourth tour with Cosmos and we were so impressed with how the schedules were properly planned and well organised. We're very happy with the included excursions this time but some optional excursions were not really worth the money we paid for as we took/purchased all the optional excursions offered.

We were so blessed to have an excellent tour director, Mauro Rubinstein. Our local guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable especially Charo, Harry & Moses. South America is such an awesome place to visit. We just cannot pick & choose as to what will be the highlight of the tour. Every place we've been was such a life changing experience.

So many memories to share, places to see and the hospitality of the local people. We highly recommend this Cosmos tour, South America and the Amazon is a must see place to visit. Also, a big thanks to Georgie Walpole at Global Journeys for making it possible for us to enjoy a stress free holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour guide and a hassle free tour”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019

We did this tour for my partner's 50th. It not only met expectations but went above. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a hassle free tour of Ireland and would use Cosmos for further tours. Hannah from Global Journeys was very patient and helpful and I hope I can get her next time I am travelling.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Spain, Portugal and Morocco tour ”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

It was a good tour, tour guide and driver were excellent. Accommodation was not bad, some options on tour were not good especially the dinner. The show was good but the food was not what I expected. Too many tour guides came in and out and that made for confusion, so many of them that five of us got lost as we didn't know who to follow. Anyway, thanks to Paulina.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Mesmerising Morocco!”
- QLD, Australia Jan 2019 2 Helpful Votes

We really enjoyed travelling in Morocco in Jan 2019 with Cosmos Tours. This tour captures the essence and breadth of so many different places in Morocco. It is a truly exotic, colourful and welcoming country ..... don't leave it on your bucket list: visit it and you will be won over by its beauty / culture.

Our tour director, Anne and coach driver, Mohammed were excellent. They made the tour special and really worked hard to cater to everyone's requirements. We really enjoyed meeting such interesting and inspiring fellow travellers. One cannot go travelling and still come back the same person .... we would recommend this tour to you, our family and friends!

We would really like to acknowledge Madeline from Global Journeys who has been a wonderful help and very supportive in all of our travel preparations. It's a true pleasure and privilege to visit such wonderful places.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Best of Europe”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Accommodation good, dinner at Sorrento left much to be desired, but the hotel was good. A big thank you to the other members of the tour, as I was quite slow at times, tagging along behind them. But there was always someone lagging behind to make sure I did not go astray. Alex the guide was good too, and so was our driver. To have travelled to places I've only read about was a highlight, St Peters square Christmas day, Paris for New Years Eve. Snow sprinkled on the fir trees, and up the mountain side, coming out of the tunnel from Lucerne. A once in a lifetime trip, and special thanks to Sherry and daughter Ashley, who booked through Yvonne.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Irish Explorer in December 2018 was excellent”
- NSW, Australia Dec 2018 3 Helpful Votes

Everything went smoothly - even the weather was not too bad, despite predictions of wet, cold and foggy. We even saw the sun on several days. The tour was excellent. Although it was more of a scenic drive, Dominic the tour leader gave us heaps of historical information on just about every village, town and city we passed through. He was very knowledgeable and had researched the itinerary well. Grahame the driver was very good - safe and polite on every occasion. Both were English, would you believe.

Despite the fact that people believe that Cosmos chooses hotels well away from city centres to keep down costs, we were surprised to find that several of the hotels were within walking distance of shops and restaurants and were of a generally high standard. The daily breakfasts on tour were very good with plenty of choice and the dinners were huge! The only negatives were that a few hotels were on busy roads or near roundabouts so the traffic noise was loud. I am an insomniac which doesn't help. Next time I will request a quiet room away from the main road but didn't think of that when booking this time.

We booked all the optional excursions (too expensive), but they were very good and we were glad we had booked them. The singer on our final night was disappointing (Taylor's Irish Night) but the food was excellent. The singer seemed to have lost most of his front teeth which made him very hard to understand (despite his Irish accent!). The bonus for us was that all the streets and shops were decorated for Christmas and everybody (both residents and tour participants) were in a festive mood.

I would highly recommend Cosmos and more particularly Global Journeys for the high level of service provided by Georgie. Many thanks to all.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Central Europe - a fantastic holiday with Cosmos”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2018 View Photo

Had a fantastic holiday with Cosmos. Experiencing the lights and markets of Central Europe, hotels, tour director, bus driver, other travellers were all first class. Would highly recommend this journey. Georgie Walpole once again arranged the booking for us, thank you. Definitely will use Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Italy tour”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2018 2 Helpful Votes

The tour director and local guides were very knowledgeable and spoke very clearly. Our only gripe was that the seating rotation was not implemented and our tour director did not do anything to implement or assist. It was really disappointing to be always be seated at the back just because of our mobility issues.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 1596