Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos
4.4 out of 5
1,652 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Every review has been verified.

     
“Wonderful tour of Ireland”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019

I absolutely loved this tour. Ireland is so beautiful. Our tour guide Julian Cleary was so knowledgeable and entertaining. I liked the way we were free to do our own thing on some of the excursions. Hotels were great.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Idyllic Iceland”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019

The weather was sunny days and not as cold as I expected. The scenery was excellent. The tour director and driver were good, and only 20 people on the coach in total. Travellers were from all parts of the world - the Americans were fun people to travel with. The rooms are very small and basic and food is dearer but that to be expected. Good supermarkets especially the 'Bonus' supermarkets. You have to go to breakfast early as they run out of food.

Madeline at Global Journeys deserves a big pat on the back, as she did an excellent job with good suggestions. Others thinking of going to Iceland I recommend going to the west coast on the peninsular and the south coast for the scenery. The circle was very crowded with cruise ship tours. Thanks Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great well paced tour”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

All good from first booking with Global Journeys. Great well paced tour. Value for money. Excellent hotels. Great and knowledgeable guide. Excellent driver with well maintained coach.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous Scandinavian tour”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Just returned from a fabulous tour of Scandinavia. We did our entire booking online through Global Journeys and it went very smoothly, no hiccups and was really easy. The information we received regarding our tour was all inclusive and arrived in plenty of time to peruse carefully before leaving. We had no questions and no stress with this trip.

The trip itself was lovely. Our accommodation was very good, the tour coach was excellent and we were very well informed and looked after by our lovely tour guide. I felt like we saw a lot and with the extra optional tours and sufficient free time I feel like we missed nothing. It was a very satisfying trip, my third with Cosmos and definitely not my last.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“14 Day Grand Tour of France”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

We enjoyed the tour. Would book with Global Journeys again. Also with the tour operator, Cosmos. Everyone thought it was one of the best tours they had undertaken. The weather was hot so would consider going in a different month.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Tour of France”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019

I loved this tour. A friendly inclusive group of 30 from five countries contributed greatly to my enjoyment, as did our wonderful tour director, Alice, and extremely skilled and likeable coach driver, Tom. We covered so much of France during this tour and I was very happy with the pace, as it more than met all my expectations in seeing and experiencing as much of this great country as possible over two weeks. Many varied and unforgettable moments.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful South Africa and Victoria Falls tour ”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

The scenery on the coast was fantastic, we did enjoy it and the safari tour was good. We had a good mix in our group and the tour guide was very good at explaining the things related to each particular place that we were going through.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful trip highlighting the best of France”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Our tour leader Alice was marvellous, extremely organised and so helpful and friendly. Our driver Tom was excellent, very capable and safe. We had a great group of fellow travellers, a friendly and happy group, always on time! The tour took us to so many beautiful places, lots of gorgeous villages and towns and spectacular scenery in the Loire Valley and on the Riviera.

Some of the tour hotels had really tiny rooms, also the aircon wasn't always working and we struck heatwave conditions for several days! We had some excellent meals, especially on the optional dinners. The optional excursion to Monaco and Monte Carlo shouldn't be missed, also the visit to the delightful hilltop village of St Paul de Vence. The lovely towns of La Rochelle, Honfleur and Sarlat were so picturesque, as was the unforgettable Mont St Michel and the Normandy beaches.

Our experience with Georgie from Global Journeys was excellent as always, very efficient and helpful, including a notification of an itinerary change.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Dixieland & Rhythms ”
- WA, Australia Jun 2019

I would be happy to tour with Globus again. Highlights were the St Louis Arch, Nashville and Gracelands. Our accommodation was excellent.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An Awesome Tour of Nature's Wonderland”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to others. I have a love of nature and natural landscapes and am a keen amateur photographer, so this tour was perfect and everything I had hoped it would be. We had a group of 36 from various countries as well as some from the USA, which was a good number and everyone got on very well.

Our tour guide Matt was excellent, and his knowledge of the national parks we were visiting was awesome, as he has done long hikes in most of them. Just a warning to anyone considering this tour who can’t handle heights at all – there are a lot of high mountain passes (many with winding roads and lots of hair pin bends), as well as high lookouts! In fact, I was surprised at the amount of times we crossed high mountain passes.

The road through the Colorado National Monument is extremely high, narrow and winding, with no barriers – I didn’t enjoy that section of the trip (about 2 hrs of driving) as I don't like high roads, although the views when we stopped at the lookouts were amazing. Our driver Randy was an excellent and experienced driver and drove up and down the winding roads extremely carefully.

There was so much to see on this tour, but the highlights for me were Arches National Park, Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone NP and Zion NP. We saw some amazing wildlife both in the national parks and as we drove along outside the parks - black bears, bison including calves, elk, deer, prairie dogs and moose.

The hotel accommodation was excellent and much better than I had expected – at least 4 star in all places except Cody, where we had individual rustic cabins - only about 3 star. Although acceptable, I think Cosmos should review the accommodation at Cody, as the Buffalo Bill Resort has 2 other hotels on site that would be better than the cabins.

We had a couple of early starts, but we usually got in at quite a reasonable time each evening. We often stopped near supermarkets for morning tea or lunch, which made it great for buying something easy for lunch or to stock up on snacks/fruit etc. There were only 6 breakfasts included and a couple of these were only continental.

I chose to go on the optional Navajo Cookout at the end of our tour of Monument Valley, and although I enjoyed the barbecue and salad and the talk by the Navajo guide, I don’t think it was really value for money and another guest agreed with me, as we had expected more cultural things such as some dancing and native stories. I also did the optional dinner of the Temple Restaurant dinner in Salt Lake City. Although not cheap, it was a fantastic buffet meal 10 stories above the temple square. The food was superb and the atmosphere wonderful – I would highly recommend this optional tour.

Thanks so much to Madeleine Lewis at Global Journeys for her great patience with my endless emails! I would definitely use Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Norwegian Fjords”
- WA, Australia Jun 2019

The tour was really good and up to our expectations. Our tour guide was very helpful and attended to all our needs. Our coach driver also was very good and kept us safe on the road all the time.

I was also happy with Yvonne of Global Journeys who handled our booking in a professional manner and was always quick to respond to our queries. I will definitely go back again to them for any future bookings.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Norway's Fjords ”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019

The trip was excellent and as for the weather I couldn't have asked any better. The hotel rooms are very small, but being single I managed. In Bergen the room was like a storage room. Breakfasts were excellent and the other companions were from all around the world, but I must say 47 people were too many but the tour director and driver did a very good job. The scenery was outstanding and made it all worth going. Madeline from Global Journeys was excellent and was full of good suggestions - I tell everyone about her.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“France sampler in 14 days”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

We packed in many highlights in this intense and fun tour. Excellent tour director Camille and a great group of fellow travellers. Accommodation was usually value for money with some on the periphery of the city and the Ibis had a basic micro sized room and bathroom.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“19 Day Cavadian and Alaskan Masterpiece”
- Victoria, Australia Jun 2019

Thank You Jemma for all your support in booking this tour for us. It was fantastic. We really enjoyed the Rocky Mountaineer and the Cruise. The highlights were the Bears, the whales and especially Glacier Bay. Accommodation was great except for the Sandman in Vancouver which I think needs improving. The tour director Michelle and John the driver were very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accomodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic time in the Canadian Rockies ”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Just returned from our 13 day Cosmos Canadian Rockies tour. We had a fantastic time & would go again tomorrow! Tour was very well organised, very experienced driver who gave us a very safe drive & our tour guide very knowledgeable & helpful.

This tour had mainly 2 nights stays in each place visited which was very welcome & also allowed you to do your own thing. We took day tours with smaller tour companies where we saw plenty of wildlife especially bears and their cubs. Scenery is breathtaking, the Rockies really are beautiful with so many wow factors. Accommodation overall was comfortable and clean in good locations.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Guided tour of the Rocky Mountains Canada”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

Our two week guided tour by coach through the Canadian Rockies in 2019 was amazing, and I am not just saying that. It truly was amazing. We were going to do it by rail, but we are so glad we did the tour by coach. It was more personal, more informative and way cheaper. All without losing any creature comforts.

Our tour guide, Vedrana, was awesome. She formed a personal relationship with everyone on that coach. The accommodation at most hotels was amazing. By coach, we were able to see wildlife, like bears, coyotes, mountain goats and elk, and sights that a rail journey just couldn't provide. We added a 5 day stay in Vancouver prior to our coach tour. That is also a must, to see all the attractions Vancouver has to offer.

My wife and I cant speak highly enough of our trip and the service we were given by Cosmos and Global Journeys. We will definitely be doing another similar guided tour again in the near future. Thank you Global Journeys for making this possible.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great adventure crossing of USA from the west to the east”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We really enjoyed the Trans-American adventure tour with Cosmos. The accommodation was of a better standard than we expected. Good locations usually within walking distance of the sites in that town/city. The Tour Director Doris was very organised and very informative. She kept us occupied with activities during the long travel times.

Some of the days were big travel days but that was expected and enjoyable. Always something to see with enough stops. Our Coach driver David was very good and drove in a manner that you felt relaxed and in good hands. The coach was almost brand new and comfortable.

The mix of included and optional activities was just right for us. We joined in most options but also had time off on our own. Would recommend this tour to those that want to see a lot of the USA but are happy to be on the move.

Hannah of Global Journeys was prompt and professional. Everything went off without any issues. We will use Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip all over Ireland covering all main attractions”
- WA, Australia Jun 2019 3 Helpful Votes

Best tour we have been on. Lovely group of fellow tourists all keen to see the main attractions. The tour was at a good pace with plenty of stops so not on the coach for longer than 2 hours at a time. Scenery was beautiful. Meals provided were better than previous tours with this company. Accomodation was better than anticipated and in town.

The guide, Liz, was very informative but also very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and shop without being pushy. We really liked the variety of things to see and do. Our driver was also lovely, helpful and a laugh. He even bought us all lovely fresh strawberries & homemade biscuits. He also drove carefully & helped everyone down out of the coach that needed assistance.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“I was a bit disappointed in this tour - felt let down on many things.”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 2 Helpful Votes

The group we travelled with was fantastic with the exception of a couple, but that is to be expected. Great group well picked.

Our tour guide was a let down, he knew his stuff but was not what I had with previous tours. I will give you an example - left accommodation at 9.30am arrived at the Blarney Castle at 10.15am and were told that we did not have time to go there. It was on my bucket list so I went with two others of the group, did not have time to do anything but get to the stone and go to the rest rooms - no lunch. I asked the tour guide why he did not leave earlier, his comment was that it did not open till 10.00am, but this was not the case as it was open at 9.00am. This happened time and time again. I don't know who decides what time we leave but we left later than most of the tours that I have been on previously.

Touring the countryside was great but it was same old same old and most of the group went to sleep, too much of the same thing. The coach driver was rude at times, and drove as if he was on a race track. Never slowing down for things of interest for photos, just kept going fast. I approached the tour guide about his driving at one time in particular because I was very scared. He told me later that he had spoken to him. Good for a while but it didn't last. I found out later that I was not the only one to complain. We had a relief driver Tony and he was what I have had on previous tours, slowed down on points of interest, was there at the coach door to help if necessary and was friendly.

Missed out on many things because we did not have time, in my opinion we left too late. I forgot to say, that we were told things of interest when we were almost past them, not good. I could say a lot more but I will leave it there - very disappointed.

Accommodation great, but would have like to have a fridge in our room and a laundry at some of the accommodation. Laundry too expensive to have it done at the hotels. The optional excursions were great and a great variety. No meet or greet night which would have been great, plus no last night get together which I felt was disappointing.

I would think twice next time I go on a tour and look into things a bit more. I have been on tours with Cosmos before and I thought it would be the same.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great expansive tour”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Great trip for the cost. We had New Zealanders, Americans and English amongst the majority of Australians. We all got on extremely well, and made the most of our time together.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 1652