Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos
4.4 out of 5
1,700 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Cosmos. Every review has been verified.

     
“Enjoyable trip”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

Jemma at Global Journeys did a wonderful job arranging the trip and the flights. I didn't have to worry about anything, all the support and advise provided was very good.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Memorable trip to Spain and Portugal ”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

This Cosmos tour far exceeded my expectations. Being a cheaper tour I wasn't expecting too much, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very professionally organised and the tour director, Jorge, went out of his way to ensure everyone's needs were met. The driver, Teles, was also amazing and we all were in awe of his driving skills and he returned us safely without incident.

Being a solo traveller I chose to pay the single supplement. With the exception of one hotel, I was very happy that I wasn't given a tiny room every night. The hotels were of a good standard and the included breakfasts were varied and plentiful. It was nice porterage was included at the hotels. The hotels were all quite well situated, except for two, but they were very close to public transport. The included dinners were reasonably good but the one in Porto was excellent.

I chose two optional tours , Cascais and Sintra, which was good as you got to see something more than the city. The other was the Douro River cruise. This was a nice way to end the day and the meal was quite good also. Other travellers really enjoyed the Flamenco Show and the Fado night. If you take the Madrid optional tour it doesn't leave you any free time to explore the city unless you stay on after the tour ends. Some travellers complained of this. On the whole the the included excursions were very good however the Generalife Gardens at the Alhambra were quite rushed. I would have liked more time here as, to me, it was the highlight of the tour. I didn't really like the city tour of Lisbon or Madrid as you mainly just drove around looking out the window of the bus. You could go back but there wasn't really enough time.

Our tour group were a great mix of Australians, New Zealanders, Canadians, Americans and a few Indians. Everyone got on fantastically and it made it a wonderful and memorable holiday. Many thanks to Hannah at Global Journeys for all her help and organisation. I will definitely use Global Journeys and Cosmos again when I travel.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous tour around France”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019

Our trip was absolutely fabulous, we had a fantastic holiday. We were lucky to have 37 amazing people on the trip. Most were Australians and Americans. The Tour Director was 11 out of 10 and so was the Driver. The trip was reasonably paced and we saw all the sights we wanted to and more. Included meals were good and all optional excursions were good value and enjoyable. Most of the accommodation was good except for the Ibis these rooms were very small, thankfully it's only for one night.

I think this Cosmos trip was definitely value for money, I don't think we could have had a better time, even if we paid more. Our booking through Global Journeys was very smooth, with no problems at all. This is my second Cosmos trip and my second booking through Global Journeys, and I would use both again for future travel.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great tour of the US & Canada”
- ACT, Australia Aug 2019

This was a great tour, more than I expected. The other 5 who went with me were really thankful to me for choosing this tour. Everyone said Niagara Falls was exciting. Though I learnt a lot about American history, it was great to learn about Canada as well. Having breakfast and visiting 'Maple Syrup' farm in Quebec was great, as we only knew about it from story books. I loved all the cities in Canada. Some of us had emotional experiences visiting Washington DC and New York monuments. I learnt what makes America great and how much America has helped other nations.

Our tour guide, Daryl had a good knowledge of the history and economy of both the countries. He was very thorough in his job. Once my suitcase ended up in someone else’s room, he came personally to assure me that I need not panic and found my bag within 20 minutes in such a big hotel. The only thing I would have preferred was that all breakfast and some dinners were included in the tour. It was difficult at times to hunt for food especially in the morning.

Overall I am very pleased with the tour and Global Journeys for arranging my tour with Cosmos. Once again, I thank Hannah for organising it step by step, and answering all my questions promptly.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Cosmos Tour Spain and Portugal”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

Tour location was great. We visited the main highlights of Spain and Portugal. Our Guide Roxana was helpful and the Local Guides were very informative.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Canyons and National Parks of America. ”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

Highly recommend this sightseeing tour of the most amazing topography anywhere could offer. The Cosmos tour was well run and accommodation was clean & very comfortable. A fast paced tour that covered over 5,000km with a careful and courteous driver. The scenery was amazing, our brains are full!!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great trip through Europe”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019

We had a done Cosmos Tour before so decided to go with them again and it didn't disappoint. The tour director was wonderful and organised everything perfectly, we were lucky to get beautiful weather and got to see lots of wonderful castles and palaces that will stay with us forever. This is a very affordable tour and great value for money. The only negative thing I would say is that the hotels are not very central but having said that there is plenty of public transport nearby and Cosmos do provide a tour in each city as part of the package. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Global Journeys for organising this.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Norway and Sweden tour ”
- WA, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

We had 42 on the coach with 28 Australians, 3 UK and 11 from the USA. It was a happy mix of people who’d travelled before all around the world. Quite a few had used Cosmos for other tours. The CosmosGO app was useful. We thought the tour covered many areas of the countries and it was interesting to include Telemark and the heavy water plant, connected to World War 2.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great all-round tour ”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

The tour was excellent from every angle, had a well informed tour guide & great driver which made the tour relaxing. Weather was excellent, and the scenery in Canadian Rockies is amazing. Loved Cosmos and our travel agents guidance at Global Journeys. Will definitely being using Cosmos again. Thank you.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic experience!”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience to Canada and Alaska. It was all organised and the tour with Cosmos was amazing! Our tour guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. The accommodation was fantastic, very comfortable! Would highly recommend this tour, including the stunning cruise through Alaska.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Canadian and Alaskan Masterpiece”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

The trip in general was good. Hotels good but in Vancouver the room was small though good location. Cosmos was organised. Volendam cruise was good, but, not enough entertainment during the day and food while good in variety and taste sometimes not warm or hot enough. Booking with Georgie was well organised and she emailed and helped whenever we needed. Thank you Georgie.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“First time tour with Cosmos, would tour again”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019

Took the tour through Ireland and Scotland - the first tour we have done. The tour itself is relatively new, only having debuted in May 2019. It's an active tour, with lots of walking interspersed with coach travel, so be mindful of that depending on your abilities. The tour does what it says on the tin - it really is a "Highlights" tour, and you're skimming the surface of some of the places, particularly in Scotland. If that's where you set your expectations you will have a fantastic time. Our tour guide, Deborah, and our tour driver, John were both fantastic - warm, welcoming, funny and patient. Deborah kept us so informed throughout the journey and gave us clear instructions at each stop.

The itinerary for Ireland was great, really felt like we got to see the country, and I highly recommend the optional excursions there. Even though it was misty when we went to visit the Cliffs of Moher, we were lucky with the weather through the Ring of Kerry. Scotland felt a bit more rushed, and I think one extra night in the country would have been ideal. The Highlands were a real highlight. Accommodation overall was what you would expect. Standard 3 stars and included meals to match. There was only two places in Scotland that were subpar, particularly the one in Glasgow that was so removed from the city, that it did not feel like a Glasgow stop. Recommend the tour if you're limited for time and want to feel like you've seen Ireland and Scotland. Overall, would absolutely tour with Cosmos again. Global Journeys made the booking very smooth.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Canadian Rockies and Alaskan Cruise”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

What an amazing journey we had with Globus. I'm asked what were the highlights - it was all highlights! The scenery, the hotels we stayed in were all amazing. The fellow passengers were all wonderful, we made some wonderful friendships along the way. I would recommend Global Journeys any day - Jemma was amazing answering all our questions and so helpful.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Overall an excellent tour through the Baltic States, Russia & Scandinavia ”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 1 Helpful Vote

This was a very good tour. It was fast paced as you would expect to cover many countries in a short time. We travelled from 3 August 2019 and the weather was very good - most days around 22 Celcius. It rained only a few times. We have travelled with other tour operators and this was our first Cosmos tour. Overall it was excellent and quite a few of the people in our tour had travelled with Cosmos previously. The accommodation was very good. Our tour leader and drivers were excellent.

The content of the trip was excellent, as were the optional excursions. It was necessary to purchase EVERY optional excursion to take full advantage of the trip, so bear that in mind when considering the overall cost of the trip. There was only one optional excursion (a 'feast dinner') that was disappointing. I would not recommend taking young children due to the pace, and I suspect not a lot to interest small children. Most people on our tour of 42 people were aged in the 50 to 75 bracket and most were 55 - 65 and from varying countries. All were English speaking and everybody got along well except for a few incidents, which is to be expected.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous holiday package”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

We had an absolutely amazing holiday, couldn't be happier with the tour we booked through Global Journeys starting with Jemma Rosen who booked our holiday and helped with any questions I had. The Cosmos Majestic Canadian Rockies tour was perfect with 2 day stays in Vancouver, Banff, Jasper, Whistler and Victoria all with great accommodation. Tour highlights were Lake Louise & Ice Explorer. We travelled in August and had perfect weather. Our tour director Neela and driver Neil were amazing, that made our holiday very memorable. Our coach was always on time thanks to the great group of people we had lots of laughs. Loved the coach tour. We cruised on Holland America's Nieuw Amsterdam - beautiful ship, great food but we were disappointed in the lack of entertainment onboard. My cruise highlight was Glacier Bay.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Ample free time”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019

Very good tour. Two nights in lots of places, plenty of time to explore. Cosmos offers really good value tours and all accommodation was pretty good. Some better than others but we have no complaints. The scenery on this tour was magnificent and our August tour had perfect weather. Offered some great highlights and good laughs with tour group. Cruise to Alaska is a must do. Time to relax and indulge! Glacier scenery was magical. See it all before it is too late. Highly recommend Cosmos. Booking with Global Journeys made it all so easy. Thank you Jodie for keeping us informed along the way. Will book with you again.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Everything you want to do in the British Isle”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019

Our In Depth British Isles tour was wonderful. We had thirty three wonderful companions, and a tour director whose knowledge and humour was a delight. Our driver was excellent and made us feel very safe on some very narrow roads. We have not been on many coach tours previously, just two, but we soon realised we would have missed so much if we had of gone down the path of doing our own thing this time. Our journey was very smooth indeed. The only negative comments would be some of the hotel rooms being incredibly small and a few odd buffet dinners left a lot to be desired. In the end, I would recommend Cosmos and Global Journeys without any issues.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“In safe and experienced hands ”
- TAS, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

This was my first time on a coach tour and it won't be my last. The pace was quick but our guide made sure we saw the best and made the most of every minute. We didn't have to worry about a thing, and only had to focus on enjoying ourselves. Our guide in particular was very knowledgeable about European history and politics. She also used her extensive experience to get us to locations before the crowds, making sure we were well prepared.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Hassle free holiday”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

It was a hassle free holiday we had after a long time. The tour was exactly what we expected. We are really happy with how it was organised. We feel that we wouldn’t be able to cover what we saw during the tour if we were on our own. Thanks so much for that. The Tour Leader Jody and the driver Peter were two wonderful people who were so knowledgeable, professional and lovely to be with. We would not hesitate to book another holiday with Global Journeys.

Everything was so precisely done, except one hotel accommodation. That was the Delta hotel by Marriott, the room given to us was soooo noisy due to a faulty air conditioner, and our night's sleep was ruined. It was like a train going inside the room. The Holland America Cruise; it would have been ideal if the cost was quoted including the compulsory gratuities, so that we could do our budgeting easier. Food was nice compared to our previous cruises. Cruise entertainment was not so impressive especially one comedian out of the two, and apart from that everything was professionally done.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Tour of Britain and Ireland”
- IL, United States Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Cosmos. Our tour guide (Andrew) and coach driver (Steve) worked extremely well together. The sights we saw were nothing short of fantastic, but Andrew added so much more with his commentary and stories along the way! We did all but one optional excursion, and they were all excellent. These optional excursions added so much more to our trip!

Probably the only complaint we had was not being able to spend enough time in some of the larger cities, but I guess that comes with the territory as we needed to be on the road to our next destination. I would not recommend staying at the London Novotel West. Our room had no air whatsoever (i.e. it was broken), it had a broken mini-fridge, and the room had an overall dirty feel to it. To be honest, we couldn't wait to leave our room at that hotel each morning. Aside from that one hotel, the others on our journey were perfectly fine.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 1700