Contiki Tour Reviews

Contiki
4.4 out of 5
30 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Contiki. Every review has been verified.

     
“Trip of a lifetime in Asia”
- QLD, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

This Contiki tour booked through Global Journeys was seamless as always. Yvonne handled our booking and sent us important updates along the way to ensure we didn't forget anything and to make the most out of our holiday. Once we began our tour, we realised again why we love group touring so much.. Everything is done for you! There's no hassle about getting to the right train station on time, organising a taxi with someone who doesn't speak English etc. You just have to remember what time to wake up in the morning to get to breakfast, which is always included! Everything else is taken care of and there are endless inclusions, so many that sometimes you are on the coach talking with your group and next minute you're at an Elephant Conservation park! Then free lunch you didn't know about. Then there's more to see in the afternoon, then included dinner! Our trip manager #Contikicoops was incredibly invested in ensuring everyone got the most out of their holiday and was always willing to answer questions.

The pace of the tour was perfect for us as we got to see so many things but didn't feel like it was too rushed which is often the downside to group tours. I had plenty of time to set up and take plenty of photos which is really important to me. It also left us plenty of sleep at night to recover for the next day but if you wanted to go and party, the option is there too. The accommodation was much better quality than I was expecting for 3 stars in Asia. It felt more like 4-5 stars with most places having a nice shaded pool to relax. The quality of the breakfasts was really amazing, every morning it was buffet style and often at least 2-3 styles of cuisine at each buffet. Eg, Asian, French, Western. I have coeliac disease but never had issues finding gluten free food even at communal breakfast. I brought along a translated card for each country and this helped immensely (download free or by donation celiactravel.com).

This tour was extremely valuable for its money. We did a few days solo travel post tour and instantly noticed how much more you have to think about and be responsible for, how much waiting around you do and for not that much less cost! At the same time there isn't a private guide in the background telling you about the place you are visiting. We went during monsoon season (July, Aug) and it only rained a couple of times usually while we were asleep, (which isn't good for the farmers) but I wouldn't avoid this time of year because of rain. The fields are lush and green and it's really sunny but also hot so if you like the heat it's the perfect time! We made so many new friends on this trip from all over the world and I have so many great memories which will get me through the next few months of working to save up for the next one!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Simply Italy”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Our Contiki trip through Italy was everything we thought it would be and much more. Booking through Global Journeys was hassle free and we would book again in the future.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful way to see Europe ”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2018 1 Helpful Vote

I booked this trip for the kids as a Christmas gift they were so excited, Yvonne was extremely helpful with everything, the kids had a ball so many memories and friends were made. Thank you Yvonne and thank you Global Journeys!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Holiday of a lifetime”
- QLD, Australia Dec 2017

I really enjoyed every aspect of this holiday and would definitely travel with Contiki again. It was a good time of year to go, just be prepared for the cold. The tour itself was amazing and had so many inclusions.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Grand Adventure in Northern America ”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2017 1 Helpful Vote

Contiki's Grand Northern was one of the best trips I have ever taken. The sights we saw along the way were so vast - from bright lights of the big cities to the one-road towns of the wild west. I got to see so much of the American culture and landscape and have fallen in love with parts of the country I didn't think I would ever like.

The tour was excellently organised and our Trip Manager was professional, insightful and friendly. Booking through Global Journeys was extremely easy and definitely the cheapest price I found. I have booked through them before and I have already booked my next trip through them. I would highly recommend both Contiki's Grand Northern, and Global Journeys.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Execellent”
- VIC, Australia Apr 2017
Trip: Contiki Tour (BBBV)

Good trip. Loved the group and the tour management team. The weather wasn't very friendly. However, that didn't become a big issue. Would do it again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Properly arranged trip”
- WA, Australia Oct 2016

Tour was fantastic. Everything was properly arranged within short time. Definitely will try Global Journeys and Contiki second time. But I was not happy about the site visit selection in Switzerland. I hope they improve it next time. People go to Switzerland to see mountain and natural beauty; which they didn't include.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect holiday that exceeded expectations”
- WA, Australia Feb 2016

All over, and amazing experience. Booking was super easy and Yvonne was prompt and helpful. The actual tour was fantastic, it exceeded all our expectations and really was excellent value for money. Would definitely book with Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing Contiki Trip!”
- NSW, Australia Dec 2015 3 Helpful Votes View Photo

I had the absolute best experience with this trip - from booking through Global Journeys to the actual Contiki trip itself. I was assigned to Hannah from Global Journeys who made the process so easy and hassle-free. NO problem was too big for her and she was always very fast in her replies to my emails. The Grand Southern trip is absolutely phenomenal and I would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide was brilliant - so knowledgeable, and he went to extra lengths for out group - including using his pwn personal credit card when we all wanted to go to an NFL game which wasn't on Contiki's optional activities list. Just amazing! We saw so many sights, it's amazing how different every state is from each other! The pace was fast - 7am breakfasts, bags to coach before 8am, but it was do-able, The included activities were great and the optional activities were absolutely brilliant - I did nearly all of them! Awesome value for money. Can't recommend this trip enough! #noregrets

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very good value for money”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2015 1 Helpful Vote

The Northern Trek was amazing. Very good value for money, you get to travel to so many places. Tent accommodation is pretty good for what it is.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Trip of a lifetime. It was awesome!”
- QLD, Australia May 2015

This was a trip of a lifetime, giving me a lifetime of stories and lifelong friends. I couldn't have done it without Georgie and the Global Journeys travel team to organise it all for me. Thanks guys. It was awesome!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Absolute time of my life”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2015 1 Helpful Vote

The best decision I have ever made. Met the most amazing people and had the absolute time of my life. Many great memories were made with amazing new friends that became a family!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Very fast paced tour, but loved it”
- Australia Jul 2014 2 Helpful Votes

I purchased this Contiki Tour at the last minute for my daughter, and I really have to thank Hannah at Global Journeys for helping with this very very efficiently and would not hesitate to make future bookings with Global Journeys. My daughter had such a fantastic time on the European Horizons Contiki Tour and has a lot of great memories and made a lot of new friends from all around the world. My daughter said it was a very fast paced tour, but as it was her first tour she loved it and now she is already planning another Contiki tour next year. Once again thank you Hannah!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful experience that Laura and I will never forget”
- Australia Sep 2012 3 Helpful Votes

I loved the entire tour. The cultural experience was priceless and our Contiki Manager Laura made the trip even more incredible. With a group of 50, and only 8 days to experience Italy, I thought that I wouldn't be able to fully experience the culture or get to know everyone else on the tour but it worked out so well. I still keep in contact with people from the tour, including Laura and I will never forget what a wonderful experience the entire trip was.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Absolutely exceeded all expectations!”
- Australia Feb 2012 1 Helpful Vote

Absolutely exceeded all expectations! Great way to see all the hot spots of the west coast of the USA. Fantastic inclusions, incredible and affordable optionals, and amazing tour guide and driver - Monte and Adrian you're the best!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 30