Contiki Tour Reviews

Contiki
4.4 out of 5
29 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Contiki. Every review has been verified.

     
“Smoothly run sightseeing”
- New Zealand Jul 2018

This trip was highly organised, I never had to worry about any of the logistics that you have when organising your own travels. I was able to simply just lay back and relax, and enjoy the amazing sights! Global journeys were a hassle free company to book this trip through. I had no problems with them and they were always prompt to reply.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Boot Scooted through the South ”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2018 2 Helpful Votes

This was my third trip with Contiki across America and, again, it didn't disappoint. The Boot Scoot N Blues tour was fast paced and lively (and often tiring because it's on;y 12 days so you don't want to miss one night out!), but full of awesome sights, amazing food and optional extras which we wouldn't have ever experienced if we'd travelled alone. The accommodation was excellent and we stayed right in the middle of the cities we visited.

I wouldn't consider booking any trips with any other agent now - Hannah is super helpful and friendly, and even when I sent her numerous emails she deals with every issue and question I have in a professional manner, AND very quickly. I have booked with Global Journeys for several years now and they have had the best prices, great discounts for past travellers, and the best service I have found. 100% recommend them.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Magical”
- VIC, Australia Dec 2016

The tour could have been less hectic. Found it hard to keep up sometimes. Should have been a 10-day tour rather than 8.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Greek Islands Holiday”
- VIC, Australia Sep 2016 1 Helpful Vote

I thought the tour was good and the tour guide had a good knowledge of the history. However, he lacked communication skills and was not open to a lot of things. He seemed to expect everyone to know what he mentioned and didn't have respect for those who didn't understand. He also lacked professionalism.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Holiday”
- NSW, Australia Jan 2016

This tour is a great option for anyone short of time looking to see Europe quickly. Excellent group of people to travel with. Only downside is poor hotel WiFi + substandard accommodation at times but it's not that bad for the money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A great overview of Spain”
- NSW, Australia May 2015

A great overview of Spain. All the cities I wanted to visit were included in this tour, except Valencia. Some more time in San Sebastian and Seville, and less time in Madrid would make this tour even better.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Overall, fantastic trip”
- Australia Jun 2014

Our tour was really good and had an amazing time. I would have loved it more if it was longer as I felt rushed in certain cities. There was so much to do and not enough time! Tour manager was exceptional and very knowledgeable. Overall, fantastic trip and would use Global Journeys again. Thank you!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“An amazing trip!”
- Australia Sep 2013 2 Helpful Votes

My Contiki trip around Russia was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw lots in each place we went and the accommodation ended up being twin share not quad as advertised. The bit I did was as part of a longer tour that started in Scandinavia which meant that most others knew each other. It didn't take long to make friends though. :) As far as seeing everything, accommodation and the bus was concerned it was great. The accommodation was a little basic at times but always clean. I know Contiki has a reputation for really being a party tour but this one seemed to appeal to more mature people. Our local guides were excellent and provided real insight into life in their countries. The optional extras were a but hit and miss. Being Russia, the food wasn't great but the ballet and other concerts were excellent. Thank you again for all your help with organising my tour. It's been a very memorable trip!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Tour was well set out and tour manager was awesome”
- Australia Aug 2013 1 Helpful Vote

Our tour was amazing. Had such a good time. A lot of things to see and do in 8 days, but it was well set out and our tour manager was awesome. I would recommended doing this tour as well as booking through Global Journeys. Very easy and they assisted us with all our inquiries. Thanks again Georgie for all of your help :)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Can't believe I saw so much in such a short period of time”
- Australia Jul 2013 1 Helpful Vote

This trip was unreal! Looking back at my photos I can't believe I saw so much awesome stuff in such a short period of time and got to mix it up with such amazing people. Some of the the accommodation isn't always 5 star but I have never eaten so much good food in my life. Egypt is a must see & would recommend that everyone goes there given the option....we were always very safe and very well looked after. I couldn't fault the guys from Global Journeys they were fantastic and didn't seem to mind responding to my hundreds of emails asking a thousand questions, as I was a first time traveler - thanks guys. Would recommend this tour to anybody who is keen to get out and enjoy living a little, you won't regret it!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“The Greek islands are very beautiful”
- Australia May 2013 1 Helpful Vote

This tour was great fun. The tour manager was really nice and friendly and everyone in the group was also really fun and always up for a good time. The cruise was very relaxing and all the ports we visited were great. The buffet meals were all pretty decent and for 80 euros, it was a great deal for unlimited drinks over the 4 days on the cruise. The optional activities were also very fun and interesting. The Greek islands are very beautiful. Would definitely recommend this to single travelers or even pairs or groups between ages 18-30!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Fantastic way to get a first taste of Europe”
- Australia Oct 2012

This tour was a fantastic way to get a first taste of Europe. It was great value for money and the pace was perfect. I didn't feel rushed at all. While I reccommend this tour highly, the experience I had booking with Global Journeys and Georgie was even better. Their prices were highly competitive and Georgie's service was second to none. We booked this tour entirely online and will do so for all future holidays. Everything was hassle-free and I cannot reccommend them highly enough.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Didn't like all the early mornings but I'd definitely do it again”
- Australia Jul 2012

Tour ended up being more expensive than I thought, only because I spent an extra $800 on optional activities and a couple of hundred dollars every night going out, but it was worth it, awesome group and had an awesome time. The tour was good, tour guide was excellent, accommodation was good. I just didn't like all the early mornings but I'd definitely do it again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 29