Bunnik Tour Reviews

Bunnik
4.6 out of 5
54 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Bunnik. Every review has been verified.

     
“Best of Egypt & Turkey”
- SA, Australia Mar 2019 View Photo

Very well organised tour. Extremely knowledgeable guides that enjoyed sharing their expert wealth of experience with us. Every detail was taken care of which made the trip extremely enjoyable. The small group ensured the group dynamics were good which led to lots of banter and laughter during the trip and some enduring friendships.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous Egypt tour”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

I booked my Bunnik tour (Egypt in Depth) through Global Journeys. The process was clear, simple and reassuringly efficient. I had always wanted to visit Egypt and the trip was everything that I could hope for.

I visited in March - April and the weather was warm and sunny each day but cool in the early mornings and evenings. The tour guide made the trip; he was so knowledgeable and organised. The itinerary covered all the highlights of Egypt, accommodation was wonderful, including the Nile River cruise.

If you have ever thought of going to Egypt, my advice would be: just do it! Go now, it is wonderful and you will be so glad you did.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Egypt, Israel & Jordan with Bunnik Tours”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019

Bunnik Tours' information needs to be updated. Poor organisation on the Alexandria trip and optional tours, muddled information. Local tour guides seemed under pressure to complete the itinerary and it was different to our itinerary.

Reply from Bunnik:
Dear Michele,

Thank your for providing constructive feedback regarding your time in the Middle East with us.

I would like to deeply apologise that you experienced poor organisation during your time in Alexandria and that there were discrepancies between your and the guide's itinerary. Please know that we take all feedback seriously and our product team is investigating this further with our partners in the Middle East to ensure all itinerary details are in order.

I hope that despite the issues mentioned above you enjoyed your time in Egypt, Israel and Jordan overall and that you've come home with many lasting memories from your time in these amazing destinations.

Warm regards,
Julie Moran-Bunnik
Customer Care Manager

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lanka - no troubles from start to finish ”
- WA, Australia Dec 2018 View Photo

Once again Global Journeys has enabled us to have a wonderful holiday. Jemma was there for any queries, recommendations and advice. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we were not just a number. Well done Jemma will certainly be booking through you and your company again. My advice - visit Sri Lanka , it was such a great surprise.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lankan Discovery”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018

This trip/itinerary covered all that we wanted out of Sri Lanka, including Anuradhapura. We enjoyed the surprises that the Guide had for us. The itinerary did not state there was an option for another safari in Yala, our guide told us when we got there. The food was super good including the "village" lunches. Disappointed we did not go to the elephant orphanage, just drove past it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 28 Day Bunnik tour of South America”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018 View Photo

It was an Incredible tour. I've travelled with Bunnik before & I've never been disappointed. We did so much & saw so much. It's pretty full on & we were tired by the end of each day but it was wonderful.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Alpine Discovery”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2018 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Firstly, Juliet of Global Journeys made me feel secure and took a lot of the worry out of the travel arrangements. Secondly, whether by good luck or fair judgement, Bunniks’ European Alpine was just what and where I needed to escape and experience. The itinerary as enhanced by Aleš our tour guide and Danny our coach driver made even the free time active and meaningfully so. This tour and added stay in Zurich meeting relative and friends capped a great Agosto away from the Aussie winter.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well planned holiday”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2018

The trip was excellent. Jemma was outstanding in her attention to the details we required and every request was quickly acted upon.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Jewels of Dalmatia”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2018 1 Helpful Vote

An excellent tour with a good group of like-minded travellers of a similar age, and an interesting itinerary. The hotels were mostly of a good standard as were the included meals - which catered adequately for me as a vegetarian. Our tour guide Petr did a good job of keeping us informed and the local guides were mostly very good and informative. With a group of sixteen we had plenty of space to spread out on the coach.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Scandinavian Discovery”
- WA, Australia May 2018 6 Helpful Votes

The Bunnik Scandinavian Discovery Tour was a great mix of cities and wilderness of Sweden, Norway and Finland. I loved the experience of visiting the Arctic Circle and seeing the midnight sun, climbing the mountains and going through the tunnels (all in the bus of course!), the vast tracts of birch and pine trees, and the pristine waters of the fjords. The cities were enjoyable too with their old architecture, unique building styles and the modern, quintessential Scandinavian styled new developments. A fantastic blend. The group was a lovely mix of people and enjoyable company. The Tour leader was very professional, courteous, always had our well being at heart and entertaining. All that you could ask.

The Bunnik meals were (a) Sweden - very ordinary and the meatballs were certainly just the same as in any IKEA store in Australia. Not very enjoyable. (b) The open sandwiches at the fish stall in Stockholm were a surprise and an absolute delight, (c) the Cider farm lunch in Norway was wonderful country fare and most enjoyable (d) the farewell dinner meal in Denmark at 'Host' was sensational nouvelle cuisine. Loved it. I found the cost of food and drink unexpectedly high, especially in Norway (obviously I had not done my homework!).

The unusually warm summer weather had some hotel operators scrambling i.e. insufficient or no aircon and doonas on all beds instead of light covers. There was an eclectic mix of hotel styles from the hip and upmarket to the traditional ski resort style, all acceptable to me but not to everyone's taste.. Disappointed not to have more time in Denmark. It seemed to be rushed and an afterthought. Although notionally we had a few days, it really ended up being one late evening in Aalborg and 1.5 days in Copenhagen.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Jewels of Dalmatia, well paced friendly tour”
- VIC, Australia May 2018 4 Helpful Votes View Photo

Have just returned from Jewels of Dalmatia tour with Bunnik. The tour had a maximum of 17 passengers and this made travelling very easy. Blaž the tour guide was excellent, he was very well informed and included special inclusions that made our tour that more personal. The accommodation was very good, usually close into town so you could go out and explore.

Enjoyed Dubrovnik, Plitvice lakes and the beautiful scenery of Slovenia. The tour group were friendly and sociable. The month of May is definitely the best time to travel. Very few crowds, weather was great, not too warm, good walking weather.

I would travel with Bunnik again, transfers went smoothly both arriving and departing. Yvonne at Global Journeys did an excellent job, especially with the transfer of hotels in Venice, I really appreciated not having to move hotels, as some people on our tour had to do. I wouldn’t hesitate booking with Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful places but some logistical problems in Israel and Jordan”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2018 6 Helpful Votes

Egypt and Jordan in particular had many memorable sites. Accommodation on the whole was pretty good; sometimes very good. Increased tourist numbers everywhere impacted on where we went and slowed down access sometimes. There were also some exceptionally long waits at a couple of airports which adversely affected the program. Our group numbered 19. As there were three countries and three guides, one rating can't apply as two of the guides were really good and one was not that great with organization and information, so I've had to average out.

Reply from Bunnik:
Dear Pam,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent Egypt, Israel & Jordan tour. Even though we have corresponded with you regarding your Jordanian guide, I just wanted to take this opportunity of confirming that we've addressed the area of concern with our agent in Jordan. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in the Middle East.

Warm regards, Julie Moran-Bunnik
Customer Care Manager

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An enjoyable holiday”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2018 11 Helpful Votes

The trip itinerary is very comprehensive and varied. It includes lots of sightseeing as well as interesting activities which give more insight into Japanese culture. There are no optional activities and they are certainly not needed.

We stayed at each destination for 2 or 3 nights which means less packing and unpacking - an added bonus. We had just one Japanese guide for the whole trip. She was very organised, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She was able to give us good advice on how we could use any free time.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lanka turns it on”
- SA, Australia Mar 2018 7 Helpful Votes View Photo

Bunnik Tours are certainly the people to travel with. This is our third trip with them and each time they have provided a detailed itinerary, great organisation with surprises and extras along the way.

It is certainly appreciated when you have a Sri Lankan tour guide (Priya) who had the depth of knowledge about his own country and who was caring and thoughtful to the sixteen passengers on the trip. The group was comprised of single women and married couples - we all got on really well together. The bus driver and the assistant were also very considerate and helpful.

One of the highlights, apart from the daily attractions, was learning the Sri Lankan song which we were able to perform in several hotels! One of the extras was being given a recipe book and a copy of the song at the end of the trip. Our only regret was that we missed seeing a leopard at Yala National Park. This was an excellent trip and we would recommend it to anyone. (Ed: Review based on slightly different itinerary. Trip name and itinerary updated this season)

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Packed a Punch”
- QLD, Australia Feb 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

A full on itinerary packed with treats! The only negative I had was the less than average/acceptable accommodation and food provided at Kinabalu Pine Lodge. The only positive on that lodge was the view from my upstairs balcony.

Thoroughly enjoyed Sarawak, perhaps a little more that I did Sabah. All areas, including Brunei, had their own unique sights and highlights. I would recommend this tour and don't be put off by the amount of walking - there are occasions when you can sit back and relax and you can choose not to do all of the canopy treetop walks.

Of all the guides, I'd have to say our Sarawak guide/driver, Don, was just superb and proactive. He was also a good cook which we got to sample at a local village.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Southern Italy, Sicily and Malta”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2017 10 Helpful Votes

This was a very good tour but the Tour Director was very disappointing. She seldom gave local or weather info, or even stopped to go to the loo every couple of hours. The only thing she was adamant about was needing to sleep at night so don't call her - luckily none of us had a need to do so. The tour itself was fascinating and included many places we has never even heard of but we're nonetheless very much worth visiting. Of course we went to all the places we knew about. Both Bunnik Tours and Global Journeys are to be congratulated on a fantastic tour, it's just the we wouldn't use Elena again as a tour director if we had any choice. The local guides were all much better.

Reply from Bunnik:
Thank you for posting a review about your Southern Italy, Sicily & Malta tour. While it was great to hear that you enjoyed the tour we were concerned to read that you were not completely satisfied with your tour director, Elena. A tour director often sets the tone for the entire tour and our choice of guide is not taken lightly. We have taken your comments seriously and are monitoring all feedback that we receive relating to Elena. Encouragingly, we have already received several lots of feedback from others in your group and overwhelmingly it has been positive however we are investigating this further and will make any changes we feel are necessary to improve our clients' experience on tour. We were thrilled to read that you found the tour itself fascinating and enjoyed all of the places you visited. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments and for providing us with an opportunity to improve our service.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Introduction to Dalmatia”
- WA, Australia Sep 2017 7 Helpful Votes View Photo

The tour, Jewels of Dalmatia, was an excellent introduction to some of the great old cities and parts of of Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Montenegro and Slovenia, with a parting farewell in the unique old Italian city, Venice. The scenery on the 3500 km journey was breathtaking, be it the mountains, forests, plateaus or the coasts. The old cities were rich with history and glorious architectural styles, with an ambiance found only where there has been a rich background of various cultures over the centuries.

Our coach was modern and comfortable, our driver excellent. The tour guide was personable, knowledgeable had infinite patience and always had our welfare at heart. We didn't have the cities all to ourselves. It must be the 'go to' destination of Europe at the moment (Sept 2017) as we always had lost of other coaches plus a number of cruise ships for company. Sometimes it meant it took a while longer to access facilities, cafes and shops.

Overall, the tour was busy and would suit people who like to be on the go.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful holiday in Italy, Sicily and Malta”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2017 5 Helpful Votes

We loved travelling in a small group of only 20 people. Highlights were Rome, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Alberobello, Matera, Giardini Naxos and Malta. We absolutely loved Malta. Everything went smoothly, the accommodation was good and the tour guides were brilliant.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful holiday through Spain, Portugal and Morocco”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2017 12 Helpful Votes View Photo

We were looked after well throughout the tour, saw many wonderful places and had some free time to pursue extra interests or rest. I was not very happy with the Emirates flights as my seat allocations were the opposite of my requests and the planes were very crowded and dirty, especially the toilets, with poor in-flight service.

However the land trip itself was very comfortable and clean with good coaches and assistance throughout. The Moroccan guide was particularly good and gave us an excellent insight into his country. Most of the hotels were well situated although some were a bit far from the centre of town.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Comprehensive and well organised trip”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2017

We saw a lot of wonderful sights in the three countries and all the included entrances were excellent and well timed. It was a busy schedule but we had enough free time to do shopping, independent sightseeing or resting if we wished. The whole trip was well organised with no hitches. Recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 54