Bunnik Tour Reviews

Bunnik
4.6 out of 5
61 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with Bunnik. Every review has been verified.

     
“Northern Italy, Slovenia & Croatia”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

The overall tour was brilliant. The organisation was spot on and we had a great time. The Bunnik section was as expected and great while the Rome accommodation and extras were well arranged in a good hotel in the middle of the action.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Lots of animal encounters to enjoy throughout Africa”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Thank you Jemma for organising another great trip for me. Everything went smoothly and efficiently - I'm so grateful for the great service of Global Journeys. The trip was great - lots of variety, lots of travel and a nice small group to share it with. There were only 4 of us - which was perfect and gave us heaps of room in safari vehicles to spread out and to be able to get the best views of the animals.

Accommodation was generally good - although Bongani Lodge was in serious need of some maintenance and accommodation at Serena Mountain Lodge was a bit like a cupboard rather than a room - but still safe and clean. Meals generally were excellent everywhere. I absolutely loved Sarova Mara Game Lodge in Masai Mara and could have gladly stayed longer. THE most luxurious tents I have ever stayed in!!! Lake Naivasha Lodge and Samburu Lodge were also standouts and located wonderfully close to animal encounters!!!

I had not looked forward to 2 nights in Nairobi - but was pleasantly surprised - excellent day activities gave a real insight into some aspects of life in Kenya and were a great addition to the program. Muli - our Kenyan driver/guide was excellent. His knowledge of animals and birds and his uncanny ability to seek out wonderful animal sightings was amazing.

The only disappointment of the trip was the lack of water in the Okavango Delta which limited any land based activities as Moremi Crossing had no land based vehicles to help us explore the area. The camp was lovely - but FREEZING and game drives rather than long unsuccessful game viewing walks would have been welcomed.

Overall - a great trip - thanks Jemma and Bunnik. I have lots of great memories (and photos) of a wonderful experience.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Moscow to Prague with a fantastic guide”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Tour guide Zana was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Felt rushed in some places and staying in places like Brno was a waste of time. Most excursions were excellent. Felt more group dinners should have been included.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A wonderful tour of Turkey and Greece ”
- ACT, Australia May 2019

This was a tour for those with an interest in the ancient world and the history of civilisation while experiencing beautiful landscapes and the modern cultures of these countries. The two tour guides, one for Greece and one for Turkey, were faultless in our view and were a major factor in the success of the tour. They managed to bring to life the modern and ancient histories of these countries.

The cuisine was the Mediterranean diet on steroids and hotels generally exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased that we were on a smaller group tour - 18 fellow Australians - as there are many more options for exploring as compared to larger group tours. We would like to thank Bunnik and Global Journeys for combining to give us this great experience.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Well organised tour with excellent guide.”
- VIC, Australia May 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Bunnik tours are always well organised. The Moscow & St Petersburg part of the tour was amazing but intense. To complete the programme required commitment! The local guides were excellent and well informed and nice! Daiga our Latvian guide for the whole tour was excellent, knowledgeable and no nonsense. The weather was stunning throughout.

Highlights: Swan Lake at the Hermitage theatre, St Petersburg, Rundale Palace in Latvia, Baltic States generally, Czech Republic especially Cesky Krumlov, Prague.

The hotels were generally excellent - the Arts Hotel in Krakow was outstanding. It was a packed trip, a cold went through us all causing greater or lesser debility. The members of the tour group were a mixed bunch, most lovely, but there’s always a few less happy souls! I myself met a couple from a place I lived in years ago & our girls had gone to school together & we had acquaintances & friends in common so that was fun!

Negatives: crowds even at that early stage of the season. Physical requirements of the tour too much for some. Some tour members just inexplicably negative. Singapore Airlines Premium economy- would not recommend to anyone, food poor, facilities disgusting as no separate toilets for that class & will work harder & longer to fly business! I loved my stopover in Singapore- used the card & went to the attractions & arrived home far less jet lagged.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Bunnik Northern Spain and Portugal”
- QLD, Australia May 2019

May 2019 was a great time for this Bunnik tour as it was not too hot in southern Portugal. Plenty of room on the coaches and very informative and entertaining guides. Our second tour booked through Global journeys and great service at a great price.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well balanced and well paced cultural tour”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019 3 Helpful Votes

One of the highlights was St John Cathedral in Malta with the excellent narration from Trudi our local guide and the quirky accommodation we stayed in to get the feel of local life from past and today. We saw a lot without being overloaded or tiring and the tour group (12) got on so well right from the start which rounded off the whole trip. The flight home of three stops was the only negative of the holiday.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Best of Egypt & Turkey”
- SA, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

Very well organised tour. Extremely knowledgeable guides that enjoyed sharing their expert wealth of experience with us. Every detail was taken care of which made the trip extremely enjoyable. The small group ensured the group dynamics were good which led to lots of banter and laughter during the trip and some enduring friendships.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Fabulous Egypt tour”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019 4 Helpful Votes

I booked my Bunnik tour (Egypt in Depth) through Global Journeys. The process was clear, simple and reassuringly efficient. I had always wanted to visit Egypt and the trip was everything that I could hope for.

I visited in March - April and the weather was warm and sunny each day but cool in the early mornings and evenings. The tour guide made the trip; he was so knowledgeable and organised. The itinerary covered all the highlights of Egypt, accommodation was wonderful, including the Nile River cruise.

If you have ever thought of going to Egypt, my advice would be: just do it! Go now, it is wonderful and you will be so glad you did.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Egypt, Israel & Jordan with Bunnik Tours”
- NSW, Australia Mar 2019

Bunnik Tours' information needs to be updated. Poor organisation on the Alexandria trip and optional tours, muddled information. Local tour guides seemed under pressure to complete the itinerary and it was different to our itinerary.

Reply from Bunnik:
Dear Michele,

Thank your for providing constructive feedback regarding your time in the Middle East with us.

I would like to deeply apologise that you experienced poor organisation during your time in Alexandria and that there were discrepancies between your and the guide's itinerary. Please know that we take all feedback seriously and our product team is investigating this further with our partners in the Middle East to ensure all itinerary details are in order.

I hope that despite the issues mentioned above you enjoyed your time in Egypt, Israel and Jordan overall and that you've come home with many lasting memories from your time in these amazing destinations.

Warm regards,
Julie Moran-Bunnik
Customer Care Manager

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lanka - no troubles from start to finish ”
- WA, Australia Dec 2018 View Photo

Once again Global Journeys has enabled us to have a wonderful holiday. Jemma was there for any queries, recommendations and advice. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we were not just a number. Well done Jemma will certainly be booking through you and your company again. My advice - visit Sri Lanka , it was such a great surprise.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Sri Lankan Discovery”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018

This trip/itinerary covered all that we wanted out of Sri Lanka, including Anuradhapura. We enjoyed the surprises that the Guide had for us. The itinerary did not state there was an option for another safari in Yala, our guide told us when we got there. The food was super good including the "village" lunches. Disappointed we did not go to the elephant orphanage, just drove past it.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 28 Day Bunnik tour of South America”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

It was an Incredible tour. I've travelled with Bunnik before & I've never been disappointed. We did so much & saw so much. It's pretty full on & we were tired by the end of each day but it was wonderful.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Alpine Discovery”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2018 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Firstly, Juliet of Global Journeys made me feel secure and took a lot of the worry out of the travel arrangements. Secondly, whether by good luck or fair judgement, Bunniks’ European Alpine was just what and where I needed to escape and experience. The itinerary as enhanced by Aleš our tour guide and Danny our coach driver made even the free time active and meaningfully so. This tour and added stay in Zurich meeting relative and friends capped a great Agosto away from the Aussie winter.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Well planned holiday”
- VIC, Australia Jul 2018 1 Helpful Vote

The trip was excellent. Jemma was outstanding in her attention to the details we required and every request was quickly acted upon.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Jewels of Dalmatia”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2018 2 Helpful Votes

An excellent tour with a good group of like-minded travellers of a similar age, and an interesting itinerary. The hotels were mostly of a good standard as were the included meals - which catered adequately for me as a vegetarian. Our tour guide Petr did a good job of keeping us informed and the local guides were mostly very good and informative. With a group of sixteen we had plenty of space to spread out on the coach.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Scandinavian Discovery”
- WA, Australia May 2018 8 Helpful Votes

The Bunnik Scandinavian Discovery Tour was a great mix of cities and wilderness of Sweden, Norway and Finland. I loved the experience of visiting the Arctic Circle and seeing the midnight sun, climbing the mountains and going through the tunnels (all in the bus of course!), the vast tracts of birch and pine trees, and the pristine waters of the fjords. The cities were enjoyable too with their old architecture, unique building styles and the modern, quintessential Scandinavian styled new developments. A fantastic blend. The group was a lovely mix of people and enjoyable company. The Tour leader was very professional, courteous, always had our well being at heart and entertaining. All that you could ask.

The Bunnik meals were (a) Sweden - very ordinary and the meatballs were certainly just the same as in any IKEA store in Australia. Not very enjoyable. (b) The open sandwiches at the fish stall in Stockholm were a surprise and an absolute delight, (c) the Cider farm lunch in Norway was wonderful country fare and most enjoyable (d) the farewell dinner meal in Denmark at 'Host' was sensational nouvelle cuisine. Loved it. I found the cost of food and drink unexpectedly high, especially in Norway (obviously I had not done my homework!).

The unusually warm summer weather had some hotel operators scrambling i.e. insufficient or no aircon and doonas on all beds instead of light covers. There was an eclectic mix of hotel styles from the hip and upmarket to the traditional ski resort style, all acceptable to me but not to everyone's taste.. Disappointed not to have more time in Denmark. It seemed to be rushed and an afterthought. Although notionally we had a few days, it really ended up being one late evening in Aalborg and 1.5 days in Copenhagen.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Jewels of Dalmatia, well paced friendly tour”
- VIC, Australia May 2018 6 Helpful Votes View Photo

Have just returned from Jewels of Dalmatia tour with Bunnik. The tour had a maximum of 17 passengers and this made travelling very easy. Blaž the tour guide was excellent, he was very well informed and included special inclusions that made our tour that more personal. The accommodation was very good, usually close into town so you could go out and explore.

Enjoyed Dubrovnik, Plitvice lakes and the beautiful scenery of Slovenia. The tour group were friendly and sociable. The month of May is definitely the best time to travel. Very few crowds, weather was great, not too warm, good walking weather.

I would travel with Bunnik again, transfers went smoothly both arriving and departing. Yvonne at Global Journeys did an excellent job, especially with the transfer of hotels in Venice, I really appreciated not having to move hotels, as some people on our tour had to do. I wouldn’t hesitate booking with Global Journeys again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful places but some logistical problems in Israel and Jordan”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2018 6 Helpful Votes

Egypt and Jordan in particular had many memorable sites. Accommodation on the whole was pretty good; sometimes very good. Increased tourist numbers everywhere impacted on where we went and slowed down access sometimes. There were also some exceptionally long waits at a couple of airports which adversely affected the program. Our group numbered 19. As there were three countries and three guides, one rating can't apply as two of the guides were really good and one was not that great with organization and information, so I've had to average out.

Reply from Bunnik:
Dear Pam,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent Egypt, Israel & Jordan tour. Even though we have corresponded with you regarding your Jordanian guide, I just wanted to take this opportunity of confirming that we've addressed the area of concern with our agent in Jordan. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in the Middle East.

Warm regards, Julie Moran-Bunnik
Customer Care Manager

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An enjoyable holiday”
- NSW, Australia Apr 2018 11 Helpful Votes

The trip itinerary is very comprehensive and varied. It includes lots of sightseeing as well as interesting activities which give more insight into Japanese culture. There are no optional activities and they are certainly not needed.

We stayed at each destination for 2 or 3 nights which means less packing and unpacking - an added bonus. We had just one Japanese guide for the whole trip. She was very organised, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She was able to give us good advice on how we could use any free time.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 61