APT Tour & Cruise Reviews

APT
4.7 out of 5
320 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with APT. Every review has been verified.

     
“The best river cruise ever.”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

Our first river cruise was the best ever. We were pampered all the time, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much to do. Seeing all the places I had read about was unbelievable, the people were so friendly & helpful, when we were lost or just wanted help. We would recommend this trip to anyone.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“European River Cruise Amsterdam to Budapest”
- VIC, Australia Aug 2019 1 Helpful Vote

A wonderful trip. Everything was first rate. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone. It was nice to have everything taken care of for you. We made some wonderful new friends who we will remain in contact with, moving forward.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Great insight into Norway's past & present”
- QLD, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

Expensive but all inclusive - we only needed to pay for gifts to take home. A 5* experience with the small ship, meals, drinks & shore activities (with just over 100 guests) made this a great tour to remember!

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Trip of a lifetime- Rockies and Alaska Cruise ”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

We booked our trip through Global Journeys and found them very professional and helpful, plus we saved some money off the tour price. We had a problem with our flight being cancelled and we were moved to a later flight and after a phone call to Jodie she made sure that transfers would be waiting for us at Vancouver airport, which was a relief. This was our second trip with APT and once again lived up to expectations. We had an amazing time. The scenery was unbelievable and even postcards and photos cannot capture how stunning it is.

Highlights include Goldleaf on The Rocky Mountaineer, the view from our room at Lake Louise, the colour of Moraine Lake, paddling a canoe on the lake at Jasper, walking a glacier, Butchart Gardens and seeing bears, deer, elks in the wild. We did some fantastic tours like the Harley Davidson motorbike tour of Jasper, a Jeep safari in Whistler and a whaling tour in Victoria where we saw orcas. The Alaska Cruise at the end was a slower pace and we thoroughly enjoyed it too. Glacier Bay was stunning! We were extremely lucky that everyone in our tour was lovely and everyone got on. It truly was a trip of a lifetime!

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Sensational Switzerland and Cool Cruise. (Switzerland by Rail with Magnificent Europe)”
- SA, Australia Aug 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

APT is definitely the way to go. We were both impressed by the local guides both in Switzerland and the river cities between Amsterdam and Budapest. Free time to wander around the stopovers after the guide had finished was ample. Afterwards we would meet and return to the ship for lunch and if there was time we could return for more exploring on land and return by ourselves before the ship moved on.

Meals on board were 5 star with all dietary conditions catered for.

The rail journey around Switzerland was wonderful with superb views of the Swiss Alps on most of the rail sectors. Quality of the hotels at the end of each day was 5 star.

I would most definitely recommend APT for their organisation and the quality of their trips.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Cabin
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Adventure Tour Through The Kimberleys”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019

Global Journeys were very good to book through, helpful all the way. Enjoyed our tour Guide who did an amazing job - she did everything - drove the bus, organised food, luggage, hikes and other activities, with a great knowledge of the area and of Aboriginal Culture! Rather strenuous hikes on rough terrain into the gorges - needed to be fit and agile. Food very good and accommodation reasonably good, but you are in remote areas. Lots of kilometres to travel but that is the price to pay for beautiful sights!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A Must Do”
- NSW, Australia Aug 2019 View Photo

The APT Classic African Safari was fantastic and would highly recommend it. We were well looked after and all the accommodation was of a very high standard. We especially loved Ngala Safari Lodge at Kruger with the elephants coming right up close to the swimming pool. Our guide and tracker were very knowledgeable. They were able to find lots of animals for us and ensured that we were very close to them. The included laundry of our clothes was a bonus.

Two other wonderful accommodation places were Ole Serai Lodge Camp at Serengeti and Karen Blixen Camp at Masai Mara. Both these lodges were tented accommodation but of 5 star quality. Again saw a vast number of different animals. With some of them walking throughout our lodge. Both our tour leaders were very helpful in getting us through customs which was great. A holiday we will always remember.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Always impressed with APT”
- New Zealand Jul 2019

Have used APT several times before and are always impressed with the package they provide. Would certainly use them again.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Magnificent Europe on Amabella”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

Our first river cruise and we enjoyed every moment. Jemma Rosen from Global Journeys did a great job organising everything for us as a last minute decision to go. APT was great, Amabella our ship was OK but maybe a bit in need of redecorating in the main lounge area. The food was plentiful but not as many choices as we are used to on ocean cruises. The highlights were the wonderful excursions and special events, they were amazing!

We loved our double balcony cabin and the top deck pool was very much appreciated as we were experiencing a record breaking heatwave in Europe. We were not expecting it to be so hot, 38 degrees some days, hotter than Sydney summer. Would love to do more river cruises in France or Portugal but the big drawback is the horrendously long flights to Europe. My ideal would be to cruise over and back. Thanks Jemma for all your help and we would certainly book with you again if the right holiday in our budget became available.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent cruise with good service”
- WA, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Generally an excellent cruise with good service and very good guides on shore excursions. The only event which we thought overrated was the dinner at Princess Heide's castle - the cooking of the food (chicken) was very ordinary compared with that served on the ship .

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Frantastic trip to the Top End and the Kimberley”
- NSW, Australia Jul 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Our APT tour of Kakadu, Arnhem Land and the Kimberley was amazing! Unforgettable scenery, hospitality and an enlightening education from a most professional and committed tour director. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Rockies Explorer ”
- ACT, Australia Jul 2019 View Photo

We travelled with APT on a 12 day Rockies tour which included the Rocky Mountaineer in GoldLeaf. Don't do it unless you have an appetite! The entire trip ran very smoothly thanks to the great organisation of our APT tour guide and the knowledgable and competent driver. The main complaint from all passengers was that there was not enough time in each town to really appreciate the wonderful accommodation and great scenic attractions. So it was a bit rushed. We had some companions in their 40s and 50s and some in their 60s and 70s and the whole group got on really well. The rest of the tour group continued on to Alaska and by then they had a good group of friends to cruise with.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great tour of Cape York”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019

Great to walk to the top of Cape York then get a helicopter view the same afternoon. Day of great adventure.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Trip and Great People”
- VIC, Australia Jun 2019 View Photo

Thanks to Hannah our trip went off very well and would use Global Journeys in the future. Our touring party was fantastic and a very good mix and we all got on like a house on fire. If I did this trip again I would look at another flight option.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Magnificent Kimberley Coast”
- QLD, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

The Kimberley coast cruise with APT has long been on our bucket list. We had read many positive reviews and they were all true. The ship, the crew, the organisation, the food, the excursions were all exceptional. The expedition staff, led by Jane, went out of their way to ensure we maximised our experience. Well done APT. Closer to home Yvonne and Global Journeys ensured all pre-cruise organisation went smoothly.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Kimberley Wilderness Adventures ”
- TAS, Australia Jun 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Booking with Global Journeys was good. Overall, the trip was excellent, but we are still extremely disappointed that APT could not see fit to refund a night's accommodation that was booked accidentally, so we will think twice about using the company again. Accommodation good. Time of year was good. We mixed well with other travellers and plan to keep in touch with some. Driver/guide Basil was excellent.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Outstanding Kimberley trip by land and sea”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019

We had a wonderful 10 days on the land from Broome to Broome via at times very rough roads. Thanks to our driver, Ray, who was a mine of knowledge, as well as working tirelessly to make the trip as smooth (!) as possible. The component by ship gave us a totally different insight from the vast landscape we encountered. We would have liked more time free in Broome, rather than being taken on a coach trip before boarding the ship. Additionally we would have liked to be able to upgrade our flight seats, rather than being told the APT seats were not upgradable. I feel that Global Journeys should have discussed this with us at the time of booking.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?

“Great river cruise Amsterdam to Budapest”
- NSW, Australia Jun 2019 7 Helpful Votes

A great cruise, very well organised, everything went on time and when one of the locks was damaged APT organised changing boats without interfering with the trip. Extremely well done. A great holiday. Flights and cruise well organised by Hannah Campbell, nothing needed to be done. Thank you all.

Value
Ship
Cabin
Shore Excursions
Food
Entertainment

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing tour of The Kimberley ”
- NSW, Australia May 2019 View Photo

The Kimberley is amazing. Although I have seen pictures of the Bungle Bungles, being there seeing all these formations of millions of years is breathtaking!

We travelled with APT. The driver guide was very good in her commentary of the area, the accommodations were of good standard, the four wheel drive truck was comfortable and the other people in the group were all very nice. We would strongly recommend this 9 day tour with APT.

Booking of this tour with Global Journeys was smooth and efficient.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful Rockies & Alaska tour.”
- VIC, Australia May 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Wonderful tour with APT, very well organised, great tour guides and coach driver. Cruise to Alaska was very relaxing after a hectic ground tour.

Value
Cruise
Land Touring
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Trip Pace

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 320