AAT Kings Reviews

375 verified AAT Kings tour reviews from past clients of Global Journeys.

NSW, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Trip
“Our wonderful trip around Tasmania”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Our trip to Tasmania was extremely well organised and certainly met our expectations. The guide Caroline was very informative and very attentive to all the group. Despite the group being very large (50 people) there were no problems at all and everyone got on very well. The accommodation was excellent and we had no complaints there. The itinerary was well thought out and it was a good time to go. The weather was pleasant with no rain, despite it being very cloudy. The only disappointment was we didn't have enough time at Port Arthur. We would have liked more time to explore all the buildings. Other than that we're very happy.
VIC, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Amazing and wonderful worry free tour ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Global Journeys and AAT Kings made my Tasmanian Wonders tour absolutely worry free. Madeline from Global Journeys organised this tour for me so well. From my arrival to departure I had no worries. The trip was great and we were blessed with beautiful weather.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful on this tour. We got on with each other so well. Our Travel Director Carolyn had a wealth of knowledge and understanding about Tasmanian history and she was very helpful. Tom our coach driver was excellent in all areas of his expertise and very helpful as well. I left with so much knowledge and understanding of Tasmania. I will visit Tasmania in the near future soon. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves travelling and learning about cultures, people and scenic views.

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. I have already booked another tour to Europe with Global Journeys. Thank you to Global Journeys and AAT Kings for the best tour I have ever had!!
WA, Australia
Nov 2018
2 Trips
“A fantastic 10 day trip around Tasmania”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Had a fantastic time travelling around Tasmania with AAT Kings. Everything was so well organised, with a very informative travel director and great driver. Made our trip worry free and very enjoyable. Made lots of friends who we will definitely catch up with again. Great accommodation throughout and our friendly travel director would often include an extra stop at a lookout or interesting site if we were running on time. Loved Tasmania, particularly the west coast and central highlands. Cradle Mountain was the highlight!
QLD, Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“10 Day Tasmanian Wonders coach tour with AAT Kings”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Had a wonderful tour around Tasmania in November, the roadsides were covered in wild flowers, the weather was ideal and the coach tour staff were excellent at keeping us informed about the local history. This tour visited spectacular rainforests and tourist attractions that suited the type of tour we were looking for. The accommodation and meals supplied were all excellent with special dietary requirements catered for. I would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Tasmania.
United States
Nov 2018
2 Trips
“Interesting tour!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Again Juliet rose to the occasion! I told her what I wanted to do and she arranged it! It was a one night stay so we were constantly busy, but that was the plan! I was a little disappointed in the Pioneer Lodge, but that had been my choice! I thought the check in was unorganised and the buffet was so overpriced! But the accommodations were fine!
Australia
Nov 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“Excellent tour of New Zealand's South Island”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Wow what an excellent tour, scenery was fantastic, lovely group of people on our tour and everybody was friendly and mixed well. Would like to say that Isobel Needham our tour guide was fantastic, so helpful and knowledgeable with all our points of interest on the way. Overall could not fault anything on this tour.
NSW, Australia
Oct 2018
1 Trip
“Wonderful 17 Day Kia Ora Tour of New Zealand”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Wonderful holiday, we saw all the sights we wanted to visit plus extras. The tour director Gina and our driver Mark went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time even when the weather caused some problems. There was plenty of variety with optional tours. Everything was organised for us so we just had to sit back and relax. Highly recommended.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Trip
“8 days in the North Island of NZ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Was very enjoyable, tours director and driver were excellent. Hotels were good and enjoyed my trip immensely. My fellow companions were good company and the coach was not full which gave room to move around. The inclusions were good and options were diverse although I did not take them.
WA, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Trip
“Queensland Islands and Rainforrest”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Very satisfied with all aspects of this tour. Final night BBQ was a great touch. It gave everyone an opportunity to mingle and get to see how life is in North Queensland.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
“Great trip”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
Great trip, did not have to think too much because the tour was all planned. Beautiful coach with an amazing driver, sailed smoothly all the way around. Knowledgeable tour director. I learnt so much about Tasmania that I had no idea about. Accommodation was more than acceptable. Would definitely travel with AAT Kings again.
NSW, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“Tassie's Wilderness Icons”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
This was our second trip with Global Journeys and AAT Kings. Booking was easy. The trip was fantastic and we travelled on a brand new coach. Both the driver and tour coordinator were friendly and helpful. Carolyn shared her knowledge about the area we travelled and you could tell she just loved her job. Hotel accommodation was far beyond our expectations especially Tall Timbers Smithton. Staff were always friendly and helpful as were all tour guides. All inclusions were great as were the optional extras. Being the first tour of the season we had a small group all of whom were friendly and easy to get along with. Even the weather played its part and only rained one day. Saw fantastic sights. Would recommend this tour.
QLD, Australia
Sep 2018
1 Helpful Vote
“Tasmanian Wonders 10 day AAT Kings Tour ”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We were the 1st tour for the season and left Hobart with 17 passengers, the coach was brand new and very comfortable. Our driver Tom had many years of experience so I felt very comfortable and safe. Carolyn our tour director also was a wealth of knowledge about everything! I'd been to Tassie for 4 days 20 years ago and this was the best way for me to see more. I'm single and enjoy travelling but not driving, therefore being driven around allowed me to see a lot more. I loved the mix of towns we got to see as well as spending time in Hobart and Launceston. The hotels were all clean and comfortable, a couple of places were noisy, mainly traffic noise. The meals included were more than enough, breakfast buffets with a lot of choices and dinners included had a lot of local cuisine.

Carolyn & Tom knew all the good coffee places to stop in towns and for a bit of shopping etc. Our group being smaller got along pretty well and often had evening drinks in the bar, so it was quite social. I paid for some optional tours such as a wildlife night spotting tour and a penguin night tour which were good value. The James Boag Tour was interesting and you get 3 beers, cheese and crackers. Port Arthur was an amazing place to visit (emotional). I felt the boat harbour tour wasn't for me, so if that was left out there would be more time to look around, you need a bit of time to walk around and there are lots of buildings to see. Included tours such as Bridestowe Lavender farm & Ashgrove Cheese farm were a good way to see family businesses.

The whole trip I felt was good value for money, because our group was smaller I can't comment on a coach load which I could imagine would be quite different. AAT Kings seem very professional, helpful and love what they do. The photo is overlooking the town of Stanley in the northwest of Tassie, one of my favourite places. I would recommend the 12 day tour as you get to stay at Freycinet and 2 nights in Cradle Mountain.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2018
1 Helpful Vote
1 Trip
“21 days Untamed Kimberley and West Coast.”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We have just returned from a 21 day tour of the Kimberley and West Coast with AAT Kings. We were very fortunate to have Liz as our Tour Director. Liz was always enthusiastic, had a wealth of knowledge and a great sense of humour. Likewise Darren, the coach driver, was courteous and a safe driver who negotiated some challenging roads and conditions. If you choose to travel with AAT Kings and encounter Liz and Darren on your tour you will have an amazing holiday!

Our tour started in Darwin and 49 of us travelled through to Broome where 32 left and another 12 people joined for the journey to Perth. Although initially a large group, we had a great mix of ages and personalities which made for enjoyable company, despite the size of the group.

Living on the East Coast of Australia one can never truly imagine how different the West Coast of Australia can be. The rugged and contrasting landscapes were amazing and despite some days travelling vast distances we were always rewarded with unique experiences and sights. From the various gorges we visited with their steep cliffs and unusual rock formations to cruising the Ord River with all of its amazing wildlife with a stunning sunset at the end, was magical. During our time in the Kimberley we also visited some local indigenous art galleries and had a local indigenous guide, Ted Hall from the Argyle Diamond Mine gave a very informative talk on the operations of the mine and his people.

Accommodation on this tour was varied and at times challenging. Not being campers, we really didn’t know what to expect at Emma Gorge, El Questro. However, our safari-style tented cabins were a truly unique ‘glamping experience’ as was the quality of the food on offer. By contrast camping in Karijini National Park was certainly a very different experience and a word of warning - rug up, bring your thermals – it was very, very cold at night.

Other highlights of our tour were Broome where we were fortunate to witness ‘the staircase to the moon’ phenomenon and a late afternoon camel ride along Cable Beach – highly recommended! The Pilbara region was also very different - lots of red dust which covered everything, even us! Further down the coast we experienced wild dolphins at Monkey Mia, the incredible Ningaloo Reef, wildflowers in abundance, the amazing stromatolites at Hamelin Pool and The Pinnacles – how do those rock formations ‘grow’ out of the sand? Our journey soon came to an end in Perth but we were certainly left with many memorable experiences.

Our thanks also to Madeline at Global Journeys, who was always very efficient in relaying information to us regarding our tour and ensuring all documentation was correct. Some of our fellow travellers had also booked through Global Journeys and were full of praise for their organisation and efficiency.
NSW, Australia
Aug 2018
1 Helpful Vote
9 Trips
“Amazing scenery, great tour, great group, good fun”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
Whilst I have done several coach tours in Europe, this was the first I've taken in Australia and I really enjoyed it. It's a long haul journey which can be made or ruined by the tour director. In our case, Liz did a fantastic job of juggling the wants and needs of a full coach load in some of the remotest parts of Australia, even providing a few surprise stops along the way. Darren, our driver, mechanic, cleaner, did a great job of getting us where we needed to be safely. The flat tyre was a highlight for us, not so much for Darren!

Other highlights of the tour included all the gorges and some of the amazing views along the west coast. All different and all beautiful, but my favourite on-water experience in the Kimberley, was the Ord River cruise to Kununurra. The Outback experience at Katherine was a lot of fun, as was the visit to the rum distillery. The Bungle Bungles were stunning (I did the optional excursion of the full day 4WD tour) and the half-day tour to the Horizontal Falls from Broome was brilliant (also an optional but well worth it). We were also fortunate enough to see the huge carpets of wildflowers along the west coast, not something every tour gets to see.

Accommodation was good everywhere, particularly when you take into consideration the isolation of some of these townships. I really enjoyed the tented accommodation at El Questro and the resort in Broome. We were well catered for with food along the way, with the exception of our last night at the Crowne Plaza in Perth. Their restaurant definitely does not live up to the hype. All in all, this is one of my favourite tours, I'm just sorry that I didn't add a short trip to Kakadu to the beginning.
VIC, Australia
Aug 2018
“Wonders of the Kimberley”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
I am very happy, firstly with Juliet from Global Journeys who managed all aspects of the tour including single supplement, on a rather late booking. This trip was all I dreamed and more, mainly from the way the tour was organised, and the many extras that were included, the cruises where on one we were treated to afternoon tea in the middle of nowhere. Another highlight was the quality of the accommodation, always the best that could be provided in this remote area. Vouchers for two free drinks each evening.

My trip was made so much more enjoyable by our couch driver Warren, who went beyond his duties when I had an unfortunate hiccup on the bus, thank you Warren. Our tour guide Dave, scores 11 out of 10 for his courtesy, helpfulness to all the 35 of us, his knowledge of the area, the history, giving everyone the feeling that we were his friend. Lastly AAT Kings, my first trip with your company, but definitely not my last. As you know word of mouth is the best advertisement, and I will be praising the tour, the personnel, and making this trip so enjoyable.
London, United Kingdom
Aug 2018
1 Trip
“Ayers Rock and Kings Canyon”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We had a great tour with guides and drivers who were always friendly and knowledgeable. Wouldn’t hesitate to use AAT Kings again.
ACT, Australia
Jul 2018
“An excellent way to see the sunburnt country!”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
We were most impressed by both the tour director (Dave) and the driver (Stu). The information that was relayed to us by Dave along the way was invaluable in appreciating the top of Australia. We felt the pace was just right and the places we visited were clearly well researched by AAT Kings. The accommodation was just right and there were a few gems like El Questro. Dinners were buffet style and were of variable quality but most were acceptable and one (Halls Creek) was outstanding. Stu took great care of the bus which was cleaned and disinfected every night. The other passengers were a convivial bunch and friendships were made. Overall a wonderful experience.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
2 Trips
“Great trip to Darwin and Kakadu”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
An extremely memorable trip to a part of Australia everyone should visit. We especially enjoyed the guides at Kakadu and thought they made the trip particularly memorable.
NSW, Australia
Jul 2018
2 Trips
“Kata Tjuta, Uluru & Kings Canyon”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Booking With Global Journeys
This was a great tour and well worth the expense. The guides/drivers were very professional and knowledgeable. Everything was well organised and went without a hitch. We especially enjoyed the Uluru tours and King's Canyon. We would recommend AAT Kings to others without reservation. All in all, it was a great way to see and experience the Australian Center.
VIC, Australia
Jul 2018
1 Helpful Vote
7 Trips
“Wonderful trip of South Western Australia”
Value
Guide
Accommodation
Pace
Excursions
Optionals
Booking With Global Journeys
What a wonderful time my friends and I had on the 10 day tour of the south west area of Western Australia! We loved the tour and all it had to offer, even though we travelled long hours on a lot of the days. The scenery was very varied, from the amazing Wave Rock, the beautiful red dirt of the outback, the magnificent white sandy beaches and rugged coastline, the tree-top walk high above the tall trees, our delicious meal at a Margaret River winery and many, many more wonderful things we saw and did. The hotels we stayed at were great, as were the included meals. We certainly didn't go hungry!

Our fairly new coach was very comfortable and our tour director, Gordon, was fantastic. He was so knowledgeable and was always so polite and patient and went out of his way to make sure we were OK. Our coach driver, Ralph, was also great and we felt very safe with his driving and maneuvering of the coach down narrow, congested streets. Gordon and Ralph were both very entertaining, which added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Even though we went in July, the weather was very kind to us, with temperatures between about 17-22 degrees during the day, but very cold at night, so you definitely need a warm coat and layers of clothing.

Madeline at Global Journeys was always so friendly, prompt and efficient with all of our queries or requests, whether it was via a phone call or email. Thank you Madeline for taking care of our booking. I would highly recommend travelling with AAT Kings and booking with Global Journeys.

Results 1-20 of 375  

Back to top