AAT Kings Tour Reviews

AAT Kings
4.5 out of 5
384 Reviews

The reviews listed below are from past clients of Global Journeys that have travelled with AAT Kings. Every review has been verified.

     
“Kakadu 2 Day Tour”
- UK, United Kingdom Apr 2019 1 Helpful Vote

We recently did the two-day AAT Kings trip to Kakadu. It was absolutely brilliant. Our guides were so knowledgeable, providing a great understanding of the park, the history and the present day. Highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful South Island tour”
- QLD, Australia Apr 2019 2 Helpful Votes View Photo

We had a terrific time but unfortunately we’re unable to see Franz Josef glacier due to road being taken out by heavy rain. Our fellow bus travellers were lovely and mostly Australian. Some were from the UK and the States. Absolutely beautiful scenery, great accommodation and meals. Would travel with AAT Kings again. Our tour guide was Tania Simpson, who has won the award for being the best tour guide with AAT Kings multiple times.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“An Enjoyable Trip”
- VIC, Australia Mar 2019 1 Helpful Vote

Just returned home from our trip to the Great Ocean Road and Kangaroo Island and Adelaide. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed every part of the trip. Our tour guide and coach driver were great. The food was so enjoyable and the accommodation was the best. My sister and I could not find anything to complain about so I am sure we would travel with your company again. Once again thank you for an enjoyable trip.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great Ocean Rd, Kangaroo Island and Barossa”
- Australia Feb 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Global Journeys was very helpful, easy to deal with, efficient and reliable. We had a great trip. We met some great new friends and had a ball. Highlights were Kangaroo Island and the Barossa tour was very good. The accommodation was very good, even in smaller towns, and we were very pleased with the included meals - all were of high quality.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Scenic tour through New Zealand's South Island”
- QLD, Australia Jan 2019 2 Helpful Votes

Fantastic trip, happy with the professionalism from booking to the end. AAT Kings were excellent in every aspect and the tour guide Isobel was probably the best guide I have ever had on an escorted tour. Her pride in New Zealand was evident throughout and her knowledge was brilliant. She is a friendly, happy, patient guide, quite a natural to this type of work. AAT Kings are lucky to have her. Would definitely travel with them again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Perfect Tasmaina”
- QLD, Australia Jan 2019 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

I would highly recommend this tour and already have to a close friend. I was happy that the tour included the Mt Field National Park and Cradle Mountain. It was a well paced tour and I felt I was accommodated well. I enjoyed the Freycinet Lodge and all the accommodation was of a high standard. I chose this tour because I had the option to visit MONA within the timeline of the tour.

The food everywhere was a highlight of this tour particularly at the Josef Chromy Wines Estate. I've learnt about Cape Grim beef and have found it here in QLD. Everywhere everything was delicious. I could write about that aspect all day. Our tour guide Carolyn was a great ambassador for her state. I was surprised how she could inform, be clear and friendly all day and night. She is a marvel. Her reportage of Tasmanian history is personal as she is from convict stock. She is a born storyteller and she brings it alive for all to ponder and connect with that magical island.

The coach was ever so comfortable and the seating was fair and ample. Global Journeys were courteous and prompt with all correspondence. We would use Global Journeys again when planning our next holiday. The discounts were what prompted us to use Global Journeys. I had my birthday on tour and it was the best ever as we visited the lavender farm in the morning and in the evening we all got very merry.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“6 Day Tasmania Tour”
- Hong Kong Dec 2018 1 Helpful Vote

I had booked AAT Kings' Tasmania tour (6 day tour from 29 Dec 18 to 3 Jan 19) through Jemma of Global Journeys. I was impressed by Jemma's efficiency and professionalism.

My husband and I had an enjoyable holiday in Tasmania, however, if AAT Kings could make more of an effort on the following items, it would enhance and sustain its brand and image.

1) Ensure accuracy of its documents prior to being sent to its customers (I needed to send an email to Jemma prior to the commencement of the trip and requested confirmation on the pick up venue on first day of the tour).

2) Incorrect information listed on the documents resulted in 4 customers being unable to assemble at the correct pick up venue (Travelodge Hobart) at 2:00 pm on the first day of the tour, so they missed out on visiting 2 spots and the driver needed to drive back to the Travelodge to pick them up. This incident shortened our time for sightseeing (visited Hobart's down town...) as the welcome drinks started at 6:00 pm.

3) Time for bag collection was at 7:00 am (4 days) and 8:00 am (1 day), the former collection time gave us discomfort as we needed to wake up at 6:00 am at the latest so as to meet AAT Kings' request. We needed rest on our holiday, however, this request put us under pressure ...

4) Most of the hotel accommodation arranged was pretty good except "Travelodge", the grading of the motel does not meet AAT Kings' brand.

Most of the food arranged together with service rendered by the Travel Director and Driver were good.

I would consider both Global Journeys and AAT Kings in the future as they offer value for money.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Our wonderful trip around Tasmania”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2018 3 Helpful Votes

Our trip to Tasmania was extremely well organised and certainly met our expectations. The guide Caroline was very informative and very attentive to all the group. Despite the group being very large (50 people) there were no problems at all and everyone got on very well. The accommodation was excellent and we had no complaints there. The itinerary was well thought out and it was a good time to go. The weather was pleasant with no rain, despite it being very cloudy. The only disappointment was we didn't have enough time at Port Arthur. We would have liked more time to explore all the buildings. Other than that we're very happy.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Amazing and wonderful worry free tour ”
- VIC, Australia Nov 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Global Journeys and AAT Kings made my Tasmanian Wonders tour absolutely worry free. Madeline from Global Journeys organised this tour for me so well. From my arrival to departure I had no worries. The trip was great and we were blessed with beautiful weather.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful on this tour. We got on with each other so well. Our Travel Director Carolyn had a wealth of knowledge and understanding about Tasmanian history and she was very helpful. Tom our coach driver was excellent in all areas of his expertise and very helpful as well. I left with so much knowledge and understanding of Tasmania. I will visit Tasmania in the near future soon. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves travelling and learning about cultures, people and scenic views.

I enjoyed every minute of this tour. I have already booked another tour to Europe with Global Journeys. Thank you to Global Journeys and AAT Kings for the best tour I have ever had!!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tasmanian Wonders”
- NSW, Australia Nov 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Great trip. Well organised and easy to just sit back and enjoy. Carolyn, our tour director, shared interesting stories and background information on the areas we visited while Tom, our coach driver, was professional, courteous and got us safely from one destination to another. The itinerary was well planned and gave us a great taste of Tasmania. Would definitely recommend.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“A fantastic 10 day trip around Tasmania”
- WA, Australia Nov 2018

Had a fantastic time travelling around Tasmania with AAT Kings. Everything was so well organised, with a very informative travel director and great driver. Made our trip worry free and very enjoyable. Made lots of friends who we will definitely catch up with again. Great accommodation throughout and our friendly travel director would often include an extra stop at a lookout or interesting site if we were running on time. Loved Tasmania, particularly the west coast and central highlands. Cradle Mountain was the highlight!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“10 Day Tasmanian Wonders coach tour with AAT Kings”
- QLD, Australia Nov 2018 1 Helpful Vote

Had a wonderful tour around Tasmania in November, the roadsides were covered in wild flowers, the weather was ideal and the coach tour staff were excellent at keeping us informed about the local history. This tour visited spectacular rainforests and tourist attractions that suited the type of tour we were looking for. The accommodation and meals supplied were all excellent with special dietary requirements catered for. I would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Tasmania.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Interesting tour!”
- United States Nov 2018

Again Juliet rose to the occasion! I told her what I wanted to do and she arranged it! It was a one night stay so we were constantly busy, but that was the plan! I was a little disappointed in the Pioneer Lodge, but that had been my choice! I thought the check in was unorganised and the buffet was so overpriced! But the accommodations were fine!

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Excellent tour of New Zealand's South Island”
- Australia Nov 2018 2 Helpful Votes

Wow what an excellent tour, scenery was fantastic, lovely group of people on our tour and everybody was friendly and mixed well. Would like to say that Isobel Needham our tour guide was fantastic, so helpful and knowledgeable with all our points of interest on the way. Overall could not fault anything on this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Wonderful 17 Day Kia Ora Tour of New Zealand”
- NSW, Australia Oct 2018

Wonderful holiday, we saw all the sights we wanted to visit plus extras. The tour director Gina and our driver Mark went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time even when the weather caused some problems. There was plenty of variety with optional tours. Everything was organised for us so we just had to sit back and relax. Highly recommended.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“8 days in the North Island of NZ”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018

Was very enjoyable, tours director and driver were excellent. Hotels were good and enjoyed my trip immensely. My fellow companions were good company and the coach was not full which gave room to move around. The inclusions were good and options were diverse although I did not take them.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Queensland Islands and Rainforrest”
- WA, Australia Sep 2018

Very satisfied with all aspects of this tour. Final night BBQ was a great touch. It gave everyone an opportunity to mingle and get to see how life is in North Queensland.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Great trip”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018 View Photo

Great trip, did not have to think too much because the tour was all planned. Beautiful coach with an amazing driver, sailed smoothly all the way around. Knowledgeable tour director. I learnt so much about Tasmania that I had no idea about. Accommodation was more than acceptable. Would definitely travel with AAT Kings again.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tassie's Wilderness Icons”
- NSW, Australia Sep 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

This was our second trip with Global Journeys and AAT Kings. Booking was easy. The trip was fantastic and we travelled on a brand new coach. Both the driver and tour coordinator were friendly and helpful. Carolyn shared her knowledge about the area we travelled and you could tell she just loved her job. Hotel accommodation was far beyond our expectations especially Tall Timbers Smithton. Staff were always friendly and helpful as were all tour guides. All inclusions were great as were the optional extras. Being the first tour of the season we had a small group all of whom were friendly and easy to get along with. Even the weather played its part and only rained one day. Saw fantastic sights. Would recommend this tour.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?

“Tasmanian Wonders 10 day AAT Kings Tour ”
- QLD, Australia Sep 2018 1 Helpful Vote View Photo

We were the 1st tour for the season and left Hobart with 17 passengers, the coach was brand new and very comfortable. Our driver Tom had many years of experience so I felt very comfortable and safe. Carolyn our tour director also was a wealth of knowledge about everything! I'd been to Tassie for 4 days 20 years ago and this was the best way for me to see more. I'm single and enjoy travelling but not driving, therefore being driven around allowed me to see a lot more. I loved the mix of towns we got to see as well as spending time in Hobart and Launceston. The hotels were all clean and comfortable, a couple of places were noisy, mainly traffic noise. The meals included were more than enough, breakfast buffets with a lot of choices and dinners included had a lot of local cuisine.

Carolyn & Tom knew all the good coffee places to stop in towns and for a bit of shopping etc. Our group being smaller got along pretty well and often had evening drinks in the bar, so it was quite social. I paid for some optional tours such as a wildlife night spotting tour and a penguin night tour which were good value. The James Boag Tour was interesting and you get 3 beers, cheese and crackers. Port Arthur was an amazing place to visit (emotional). I felt the boat harbour tour wasn't for me, so if that was left out there would be more time to look around, you need a bit of time to walk around and there are lots of buildings to see. Included tours such as Bridestowe Lavender farm & Ashgrove Cheese farm were a good way to see family businesses.

The whole trip I felt was good value for money, because our group was smaller I can't comment on a coach load which I could imagine would be quite different. AAT Kings seem very professional, helpful and love what they do. The photo is overlooking the town of Stanley in the northwest of Tassie, one of my favourite places. I would recommend the 12 day tour as you get to stay at Freycinet and 2 nights in Cradle Mountain.

Value For Money
Tour Guide
Accommodation
Tour Pace
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions

Was this review helpful?


Results 1-20 of 384