Home > Global Journeys Reviews

7,326 Global Journeys Reviews

When you enquire about a tour, cruise or river cruise listed with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by one of our dedicated travel advisors, there to provide you with the best possible booking experience. Read through 7,326 trip reviews from clients that booked their trip with Global Journeys.

Our 10 Most Recent Traveller Reviews

Excellent   0 , Spain, Jan 2023
Nice trip with a very professional guide. Erawan falls is a beautiful 7 level waterfall, the most beautiful being the therd. The River Kwai Resort and Spa is really comfortable, with very good breakfast.
Australia Day 2023, P&O Cruise. 3 Nts. Pacific Adventure.     0 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2023
Hannah C. looked after my booking for this cruise. Nothing was a problem. Hannah recommended us taking a 'Guaranteed Cabin', which means we only got notified a few days prior to departure. We were very pleased to have got cabin midship on Deck 12! Ship took us out to sea for 2 nights, very calm seas and lovely ship and staff. Crew and staff all wore ...read more masks.

Came back into our Sydney Harbour for Australia Day, and 'parked' not too far from our Prime Minister's residence. Could not get a better position. Watched the Tall Ships, Ferries etc race by our ship...and so many boats of every size and type cruising around our ship and waving to us, like Royalty ! (no doubt wishing they were onboard?) Over 2,000 passengers.

Went back out to sea, then returned to Circular Quay the next morning, for us all to disembark and go to our homes. A great alternative to standing on the shore, trying to see the events. One additional thing I did was to put the "Verifly" App on my phone. This information - Cruise/ Personal/Covid info/ Covid test results... ends up with 'Safe to Cruise tick', if all is OK. On checking in, just showing the app with this 'Tick + OK to Sail' meant we were put in "Priority Check In", and passed by the long lines awaiting check in -straight onto the ship. Worth considering if you're looking to cruise soon. Thanks to Hannah at Global Journeys - we really enjoyed this cruise.
Spectacular Signature South Island of NZ with Grand Pacific     0 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
I can highly recommend the Signature South Island tour from Christchurch to Christchurch. January was a great time to travel - we had excellent weather. The very smart coach can accommodate 32 passengers. There were 27 in our group - mostly Australians with a few from the UK, an American couple and a lady from Canada. The company has an ingenious seat ...read more rotation policy which meant that you experienced different areas of the coach and had different people around you every day. All but one dinner was included and there were reduced price drinks before dinner so there were plenty of opportunities to mingle. Hotels were very good and a lot of activities were included in the price. I chose to do many of the optional activities, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The scenery was spectacular, the coach captain was a font of information about Māori history and the areas we passed through, as well as being an excellent driver, and the tour leader couldn’t do enough to make sure everyone was happy.
Adventure of a lifetime     0 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
We waited 3 years to do this trip to Antarctica, because of Covid, and we can’t say enough good things about the handling of our booking by Georgie, she really went over the top for us. Our Antarctic adventure with Quark via Intrepid was FABULOUS. We were looked after very well, our safety on the shore expeditions via zodiacs was always exemplary.

January ...read more was a great time to go as there was plenty of wildlife to see, penguins galore with their chicks, whales with their young, elephants seals, leopard seals and copious quantities of birds. The scenery, even though it was black, white and grey along with splashes of true “ice blue” in the glaciers and ice burgs was magnificent. We were able to walk on the 7th continent twice on our first day after crossing the Drake passage at Orne Harbour and again at Neko Harbour along with a zodiac cruise, something we were looking forward to doing but not expecting to be able to do. The ship “Ocean Adventurer” was basic but comfortable, food was tasty, well presented and there was plenty of it. Can’t recommend Global Journeys, Quark & Intrepid highly enough. Anyone looking for an exciting, mind blowing adventure this is it.
Weekend getaway from Sydney   0 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2023
With Christmas such a busy and hectic time, we took the opportunity to book a weekend getaway cruise on Royal Caribbean's Ovation of the Seas. Only being a 2 night cruise, we splurged out on a 1 bedroom Grand Suite, and it didn’t disappoint. Essentially a double size cabin, bedroom in one side and lounge in the other with access to a fully tiled bathroom ...read more from each room. Other perks of the Grand Suite was access to the Coastal Kitchen restaurant. Whilst the quality and quantity of the food on Royal Caribbean in general is better than other lines we have cruised with, the Coastal Kitchen really is that extra step up. Top quality food, impeccable service and a more intimate environment for dinner was a good way to cap off the day.

Suite class also has 24 hr access to the Concierge Club lounge, with complimentary coffee all day, afternoon hors d'oeuvres and open bar from 5pm - 8pm. Add to that a private sundeck and you have several options to get away from the 4,500 plus passengers on board. (if that’s what you want). Suites are not cheap, and up to the individual to determine if it is worth it for them, but we enjoyed our short stay at that level. We have also found that Royal Caribbean’s boarding process, in Sydney at least, is second to none. With so much being able to be done online prior to boarding, you virtually just walk on, via security of course and ID checks. We’ll cruise with Royal Caribbean and book via Global Journeys again.
My first cruise - Wow!     0 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
What a delightful first cruise experience with P&O! Everything was so well organised and the staff were so friendly. Our cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed our balcony views. The theatre productions were top notch, and we loved the nightly music trivia and karaoke at the Explorer Bar. Gatsby night was a highlight! Will definitely go on a cruise again ...read more with P&O!
Wonderful Tour of NZ   0 , United Kingdom, Jan 2023
Have just returned from the most fantastic trip with Grand Pacific and I can honestly say that it more than exceeded my expectations. I had been very uncertain about coach travel, but as a single traveller, there are not too many options and the small group tour coach operated by GPT was so comfortable with only 20 seats on a full size vehicle. My travel ...read more companions turned out to be a delight and we had some great experiences together.

The tour itself was extremely well coordinated and organised and our coach captain kept us all in order and took very good care of all our wants and needs. He was patient and knowledgeable and kept us amused and entertained during the sometimes necessarily long journeys, and we felt very safe and secure in his care.

There was a good choice of excursions at the various tour stops and the standard of hotels used was generally extremely high, with good locations with the overnight stay on the boat through Doubtful Sound being one of the highlights of the whole trip for me, along with the helicopter flight from Fox Glacier. The only comment I would make is that the trip could have been improved if we had stayed 3 nights and not 2 at most of the towns. With the excursions taking up the free time it would have been great to have more free time to explore each place, as fort the majority of tourists this will be the only time they get to visit NZ given the distances most had travelled to get there.
6 Day Scotland tour   0 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
The trip was absolutely great as a short intro to Scotland it covered everything and more. The tour guides, accommodation etc were all first class. The two optional excursions were also worth the expense. Overall would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is seeking a good starting point to understand Scotland.
Wonderful cruise from Sydney to Auckland     0 , VIC, Australia, Jan 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our 16 day cruise on Seabourn Odyssey, from Sydney to Auckland. Wonderful weather and beautiful scenery. Thank you Georgie for your help.
Best of Egypt   0 , NSW, Australia, Jan 2023
Smooth easy booking process. Great tour- excellent tour guide, great group, average accommodation, great weather, really good food and spectacular sights. Would go to Egypt again, would recommend and would travel with Global Journeys and G Adventures again!