Home > Global Journeys Reviews

7,192 Global Journeys Reviews

When you enquire about a tour, cruise or river cruise listed with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by one of our dedicated travel advisors, there to provide you with the best possible booking experience. Read through 7,192 trip reviews from clients that booked their trip with Global Journeys.

Our 10 Most Recent Traveller Reviews

Cornish Delight     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
I would highly recommend this tour. Even though the name of the tour is Corners of Cornwall, it visits other counties such as Somerset, Devon, Dorset and Wiltshire giving you an overview of each. The famous Wells and Salisbury Cathedrals were highlights. Small group tours are ideal for making new friends, experiencing the country lanes and individual ...read more cultures as well as staying in unique hotels. The standard of the hotels was high, ranging from a historic country hotel in Darmoor to beautiful and stylish hotels overlooking the coastline.

The included meals were excellent; particularly at the Dartmoor Hotel. Not forgetting the opportunity to dine at Rick Stein’s restaurant in Padstow. As a Doc Martin fan I enjoyed visiting Port Isaac and eating the fresh seafood available at most of the coastal towns. Our Tour Guide and Driver were both very professional and entertaining. This tour was my third with Back-Roads and I have already decided on the fourth.
Wonderful tour of Ireland   0 , WA, Australia, Sep 2022
It was a well organised tour. Everything was fine including optional excursions. The Tour Director Debora was very knowledgeable of Ireland.
Wildflowers tour with AAT Kings     0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
We had the best 7 days in WA on the wildflowers tour. AAT Kings was superb, comfortable coach and Carolyn was the best tour director we have travelled with - her knowledge was outstanding and her personality is perfect for this occupation.

We saw every wildflower there was to see from the beautiful wreath (see photo) to the orchid. The food was fantastic ...read more but such a shame the 2 breakfasts in Geralton were not so good - too many carbs as it was "grab and go" style as they did not have a chef to cater for the advertised buffet breakfast. One doesn't need a chef to put out some cereals, milk, juice, a couple of toasters, and a urn to have tea or coffee. That was the only disappointment. We had great weather and comfy hotel rooms.
Enchanting Southern Italy     0 , CA, United States, Sep 2022
The tour was well organized. The tour guide went above and beyond to accommodate everyone on the tour. I would book a Back-Roads tour again.
Great Experience     0 , VIC, Australia, Sep 2022
Our APT tour of tropical North Queensland to the tip of Australia and to Thursday and Horn Island was fantastic. Our tour guide Natasha and driver Grant were outstanding and everything went smoothly. The walk to the tip of Australia was the highlight and should be on everyone's bucket list. The walk was not too difficult and everyone in our group of ...read more predominantly over 70 year olds all got there with a big smile on their face. Accommodation was excellent overall considering the remoteness of some of our stops. APT tours are not cheap but they do represent good value and we would travel with them again. Georgie from Global Journeys was as usual very efficient and responsive with our travel arrangements.
Wonderful Scandinavian cruise     0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
Everything about the cruise was fantastic. The Covid test requirement went smoothly. The weather was beautiful and was able to see the northern lights. All of the shore excursions were interesting and well organised. There were plenty of activities on the ship while we were at sea. The evening entertainment was enjoyable, particularly the Princess singers ...read more and dancers.
Arnhem Land a must.   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
AAT Kings Arnhem Land tour was fantastic, cultural and with mind blowing rock art. This place should be listed as one of the world wonders. This is a must see over 60,000 years of history explained by highly knowledgeable Aboriginal guides. Came away with photos and more understanding of the Aboriginal culture. Great thanks to Hannah from Global Journeys ...read more and AAT Kings.
Highlights of Puglia and The Southern Riviera     0 , TAS, Australia, Sep 2022
This was an amazing trip. I thoroughly enjoyed it all but especially Alberobello and Matera. We had wonderful weather, an excellent driver and a knowledgeable tour director. The hotels were good and I enjoyed the optional experiences and dinners. It was great staying several nights in each place as it gave time to explore and was less tiring. A great ...read more trip.
Ultimate South Island NZ   0 , NSW, Australia, Sep 2022
Enjoyed the tour. Chris was a great driver/guide. Hotels were very good - a pity, though, the hotel in Queenstown was so far out of town especially when there were several similar hotels in the centre near shops and restaurants. Disappointing that the TranzAlpine train trip wasn’t the whole journey from coast to coast. Favourite places were Te Anau ...read more and Dunedin.
Sumatra Adventure   0 , QLD, Australia, Sep 2022
Thank you Georgie for your contribution and assistance booking my Intrepid North Sumatran adventure through Global Journeys. It was all I could have wished for - a wonderfully successful 'nature filled adventure'! Dewi our tour leader was really excellent - a happy, considerate and enthusiastic leader who gave her all to make our trip a memorable one. ...read more Her professional consideration to all was obvious. She kept us full aware & informed of the itinerary and important requirements for our following day at our evening meetings. Helpful tips and hints were always on hand. Dewi was outstanding in ensuring our trip was such a happy one. I cannot commend her enough...a very big Thank You to Dewi...and also to our expert guides for the different areas we covered.

Our group of 6 friendly adventurers proved a cohesive group sharing encouragement and support for each other, and all reveling in our adventure together. Intrepid's itinerary covered so much in a short time, but always with respite before the next day's experiences. My adventure holiday provided more that I could have imagines. I will certainly be looking out for Intrepid Tours when next I can travel.