Home > Global Journeys Reviews

6,966 Global Journeys Reviews

When you enquire about a tour, cruise or river cruise listed with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by one of our dedicated travel advisors, there to provide you with the best possible booking experience. Read through 6,966 trip reviews from clients that booked their trip with Global Journeys.

Our 10 Most Recent Traveller Reviews

Colors of Morocco   0 , California , United States, Sep 2021
This Collette tour turned out to be one of the best experiences I’ve had traveling with a tour group. All the overnight stays were at nice locations, especially the Sahara camp with the unique accommodations, dromedary ride and scenery. That was one of my favorite stops. Our travel manager, Mohamed Merri and most of the local guides were excellent ...read more with a lot of expertise.
Amazing tour through the Kimberleys WA.   0 , WA, Australia, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time in Western Australia’s Kimberley. Our tour guides were gracious, fun and went out of their way to make sure that every person on the tour had a great experience. Highly recommend this tour! It is challenging, the walks/ climbs/ clambers into the Gorges were at times difficult, but the guides did everything possible to help us ...read more through. Evenings spent around the table, over a glass of wine, and the meals that were provided was just delicious and the variety outstanding. Thank you Wild Kimberley, it was the tour of a life time. The mix of people were wonderful and we all got on extremely well, considering the length of the tour and we all came away very good friends. Georgie and the team at Global Journeys were extremely prompt in answering all our queries and made the booking so easy. Thank you Global Journeys, Intrepid and Wild Kimberley for a once in a lifetime experience.
Lots of Fun   0 , SA, Australia, Sep 2021
From Cradle Mountain to Port Arthur and Hobart APT's Tasmania Complete was a trip of highlights, fun and laughter. Our Tour Director and Driver were exceptional and really made this trip wonderful. From singing on the bus to the dad jokes, we could not have asked for more. We have made new friends and created a list of 'must go back and see again' places. ...read more The memories will last a long time. In a difficult environment when we had no idea we would be going or not due to COVID lock downs and restrictions, right up to the time of leaving, Georgie from Global Journeys worked hard to make sure we were kept informed of what was happening and that we received all paperwork and information in time when we suddenly needed to leave a week earlier than anticipated. This being the second trip we have booked through Georgie, the exceptional service we receive means we will continue to do so.
Kimberley Completed   0 , WA, Australia, Aug 2021
What a tour, there are many highlights from our two weeks in the Kimberly. The scenery and site was amazing the accommodation and food were impressive, especially considering we're in the middle of nowhere. The APT staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and enhance our pleasure on the trip. This is the best way to see the rugged Kimberly ...read more and would thoroughly recommend the APT tour.
Wonders of the Kimberley   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Kimberleys with AAT Kings and feel extremely lucky to have made it as all future tours for 2021 have been cancelled. Our guide Delma, and driver Cam were excellent. Because of border closures we only had 19 fellow passengers, all of whom were very easy to get along with. We would like to thank Georgie, from Global ...read more Journeys for her help in planning this trip. We will certainly be looking at booking any future trips with her.
Essential Adventure for all Australians     0 , SA, Australia, Jun 2021
I rated this trip as a 10/10 adventure based on the scenery, the experiences in terms of the Bungles, Emma Gorge and Zebedee Gorge, the 4 boat trips and the overall wilderness, which were all enhanced by AAT's Nellie and Mark.
Fantastic Taste of the Australian Outback - Has inspired me to see more of Australia!   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2021
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour as I love outback country. All travel is on sealed roads. Be prepared for a few long travel days, as there are some big distances to cover, but we had good stops at least every couple of hours on those long days. There are a number of very early mornings, and if you’re doing the tour in winter, make sure you have your ...read more winter woolies, as it was very cold, particularly to watch the sunrise at Uluru!! Accommodation was excellent all the way. The rooms at Wilpena Pound Resort were more basic than the others, but they were comfortable and clean, and in a beautiful bush setting. Meals were fabulous, with plenty to choose from the set tour menu for each course, even for me being GF. Breakfasts in SA were by preorder due to COVID19 restrictions on buffets, but there were great buffet breakfasts in NT. As can be expected due to the isolation, costs for food/drinks/snacks/coffees at the outback roadhouses/shops are fairly high. If you need special dietary snacks/biscuits, I would suggest buying these at the supermarkets along the way, as not many of the roadhouses have these available. Strangely we saw only a handful of kangaroos the whole trip, but we did see a herd of about 20 camels as we drove out to Uluru, which was a treat. Huge flocks of wild budgies and cockatiels were seen all the time rising from the trees or off the road. The 3 hour walk at Wilpena Pound was lovely, and you can do as much as you like. It’s only at the end that you can choose to climb up an uneven rock path to get to the lookout over the pound before you head back down along the same flat track. I did the 11km Uluru base walk and thoroughly enjoyed it. The walk is completely flat on a dirt/sand track. Most of it isn’t right at the base, but this gives you better views from a distance. You are given 3.5 hours to do the walk, and once you start walking, you’re committed, as the bus won’t pick you up from anywhere other than where they drop you off! A few of our group did the 3 hour King’s Canyon Rim Walk which they said was great, with views down into the canyon, however it starts off with 500 steep and uneven rock steps, so you need to be able to handle the steps and definitely not be afraid of heights if you want to take on that loop walk! The rest of us did the lovely canyon floor walk which took us just over an hour. We marveled at the amazing red canyon walls, beautiful white gums in the dry riverbed, and beautiful birds. Our tour director Dave Overton was fantastic - very friendly, helpful and funny, and he gave just the right amount of interesting commentary, without overloading us. Tom our driver was also excellent and friendly, and a very safe and careful driver. The bus had very comfortable leather seats, plenty of leg room, big windows for sightseeing, and a toilet on board if needed. Although they do have free Wi-Fi on board, it’s quite spasmodic, and on some days you can go hours without any internet or phone reception. It wasn’t until the start of the tour that I found that AAT Kings always run 3 different tours concurrently, so you may find that on the bus there will be guests doing the full Adelaide to Darwin tour, some are only doing the Adelaide to Alice Springs tour, and other guests will join you at Uluru for the Uluru to Darwin tour, so don’t be surprised if there are guests coming and going on the bus! Thanks to Georgie Walpole and the team for their assistance in keeping me appraised of things with my booking, and also with the ease that they transferred another booking to 2022 for me. This is the second time I’ve used Global Journeys, and I will continue to do so in the future.
Kakadu was magnificent   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2021
Everything about this trip was magnificent. The accommodation, the bus, the journey, the driver/Guide Michael, Aerial journey over Kakadu, attractions, Katherine Gorge and the sunset river cruise dinner was just out of this world. We were the only Vegetarians/Vegans in the group and we were looked after very well in the food that was served to us. Special ...read more mention to Driver/Guide Michael who was very caring, knowledgeable, patient, witty and made the whole trip a very memorable one. Good on you mate! Jemma and the girls in Global Journeys were very proactive, answering all our questions and more, and made sure that our above trip went smoothly. Excellent customer service.
Untamed Pilbara and West Coast   0 , WA, Australia, Jun 2021
A great way to see the diversity of Western Australia from the red dust in the Pilbara to the pristine blue waters of the Indian Ocean. While some early starts and long days are a necessity the coach was very comfortable, cleaned daily and sanitised regularly. Be prepared for cold nights and some windy days at this time of the year. If you want to see ...read more wildflowers I would suggest taking this trip in late August/September. Global Journeys took the hassle out of organising this trip. Everything went smoothly and a thanks to Georgie for her help.
8 Day Brisbane to Cairns Northbound     0 , SA, Australia, Jun 2021
The trip was fantastic! The main events of each stop being Fraser Island, the Whitsundays and the great barrier reef were all wonderful. The tour operators for each of these day trips were of a very high standard. Our two tour guides Monte and Conrad were amazing kind thoughtful guys. They organised and joined us for many memorable meals. My only criticism ...read more is that they didn't give us any commentary on the places we were travelling through. I always enjoy hearing all the interesting information about the places we were travelling through but this didn't happen.