Home > Global Journeys Reviews

8,163 Global Journeys Reviews

When you enquire about a tour, cruise or river cruise listed with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by one of our personal travel advisors who'll ensures a seamless booking experience from your initial enquiry to your journey's end, backed by over 8,163 reviews from past clients who chose Global Journeys for their touring and cruise adventures.

Our 10 Most Recent Traveller Reviews

Indian Pacific   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2024
We have just recently returned from our Indian Pacific journey. Overall it was a truly amazing experience - once in a lifetime . The stopover in Kalgoorlie was a little disappointing as the tour was at 9pm until midnight and because of this you didn't really get a good picture of the open cut mine, but I believe this is going to be changed next year. ...read more Our tour of Adelaide was enjoyable finishing up at the Oval for brunch .The tour of the Blue Mountains was breathtaking as we were fortunate enough to get a sunny clear day it was stunning. The food and beverages on board were faultless. The organisation of all off board excursions were like clockwork and everything flowed seamlessly. Booking with Global Journeys was very easy and professional. Last but not least, we cannot speak highly enough of the staff on board the train, nothing was a trouble and every task was carried out with a smile. All in all an amazing experience.
Japan Costsaver   0 , Qld, Australia, Jul 2024
We totally enjoyed our group tour with Costsaver. Absolutely loved Japan and our guide Mayomi wa excellent. Loved Japan so much that we are going back!
Great cruise!   0 , VIC, Australia, Jul 2024
We really enjoyed our cruise over to New Zealand. I enjoyed the food and activities put on by P&O in particular. It was excellent value for money. I wish they had a bigger dance floor for the theme nights. Particularly on the Gatsby night, there were lots of people dressed up but not able to dance because the platform in the atrium was too small. I ...read more would recommend that the Blue Room or Explorer bar is set up for the party from the outset. It was particularity odd having the party in the small atrium with lots of people standing around on the stairs looking down. The boat is a bit tired but I suppose that's to be expected given it is being sold to carnival soon. Overall, we had a great time.
Highlights of Beautiful Ireland   0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2024
An amazing tour of Ireland with a wonderful tour leader Bob. He was just so knowledgeable of every aspect of Irish culture, history and geography. Our 8 day tour crammed in so many highlights and although every day was full of new sights we never felt rushed. The hotels were of a reasonable standard (3 to 4 star) and mainly in very convenient locations. ...read more Fellow tour members were very friendly and everyone seemed to get on well. Thoroughly recommended if you want to see Ireland’s highlights without the hassle of driving.
Greek Islands Cruise   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2024
Having cruised many times, our comments are based on our actual experiences on this cruise compared to others. Tracey selected a perfect cabin position relative to our everyday needs - near the private dining room, theatre and lifts. Boarding was somewhat basic in the harbour but we are reminded that we were in Greece. Notwithstanding, it was incident-free ...read more and quick including our luggage. The recommended mini-suite cabin was a wise move and very comfortable including the large bed. The cabin service was excellent as were the entire staff - nothing too much trouble. The varied food was excellent which included free drinks with all meals. The renovated older ship was most successful and attractive.

In summary, a great cruise all-up which we can recommend. The ports we visited were very busy so next time we would try and sail outside Greek tourist season. Santorini was crowded and queues both ends of the cableway were crazy. We queued for two to three hours in 38c heat and no overhead protection. We ended up walking down the 588 steps slippery with donkey c..p everywhere. We in concert with many tourists would not ride the poor overworked donkeys on principle. We did not find a single waste bin anywhere so consequently, there were plastic and glass bottles and plastic bags everywhere - disgraceful. Certainly not a village to be visited a second time. Thank you for arranging such a wonderful enjoyable cruise for us.
Danube Dreams   0 , NSW, Australia, Jun 2024
Absolutely wonderful trip. Loved every minute. The staff were so consistently cheerful and helpful. The Cruise Director was outstanding. Regarding embarkation - we were told we would be sent an email the day before to tell us the location of the ship, but it didn't come, which was a bit stressful. However, I emailed the ship early the same morning and ...read more was told the information.

The other suggestion I would have is to contact travellers a few weeks before, to ask for what they need after the cruise in terms of transport to airports, stations, whatever. I read a statement in the info that said not to have flights at Munich airport leaving before 8am. I assumed by that (wrongly) that there would be an automatic shuttle to the airport early in the morning. However, when I checked with the wonderful cruise director, she put me straight, and with difficulty managed to get me on a bus to the airport for my flight. Thanks again - amazing.
Iconic transatlantic voyage experience     0 , QLD, Australia, Jun 2024
We absolutely loved our Queen Mary 2 Southampton to New York transatlantic crossing. Everything was perfect. We felt the food was higher quality than our experience of other cruise ships and the staff were far more attentive and seemed happier. The quality of the lectures was outstanding. We had lectures from Mensun Bound from Oxford University on his ...read more expedition which found Shackleton’s ship the Endurance I. Antarctica. Other lectures on the Concord by an ex Concord pilot were also outstanding and lectures about the history of espionage. All outstanding.

The ship itself is older but has been refurbished so is excellently maintained. We actually loved the size of the ship. It was large enough to contain all of the usual amenities but it was significantly smaller than some so we found it excellent to get around and feel like we were close to everything. One of the best aspects is that for the number of passengers there are a huge number of quiet spaces that you could go to if you want to be on your own bit equally there was always somewhere buzzing if you were chasing that.

We loved the gala nights - one was red and gold theme and the other was masquerade. It was lovely seeing everyone’s outfits and watching so many great ballroom dancers. However, it was not stuffy at all. We can’t really dance but we were made to feel welcome and it was fine for us to just do our low level shuffling or more modern dance style - anything goes really.

Another highlight was the afternoon tea everyday. Just lovely! Each day was a different musician - string quartet / pianist / cellist etc. the white glove service of fresh sandwiches, beautiful pastries, and scones was just so lovely. All day room service is also included I. The regular price and we really enjoyed this on a couple of occasions.

Apart from this, the whole reality that you are crossing the Atlantic and thoughts of where we were in relation to the Titanic made this a really poignant cruise experience.

Finally, the final approach into New York was just incredible. Under the bridge with the funnels just clearing, followed by cruising past the Statue of Liberty, and finally seeing that Manhattan skyline is an unbeatable way to arrive in New York. We absolutely loved it!!!!
A great cruise through the Mediterranean   0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2024
Embarking in Genoa was a hassle free process! We were processed and in our room on the ship in under an hour. So different from embarking on a cruise in Venice! This cruise was fantastic. The places we stopped at were all new to us and it added to the experience. We booked a combination of excursions some with MSC and some privately. The choice of food ...read more on board was very good, including a standalone Gluten Free menu. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The only negative was a cancellation of our shore excursion in Sardinia that I had booked well in advance as I knew it would book out. Apparently due to weather!! It ended up being a 30deg day and our Plan B day turned out to be great but I was disappointed the excursion was cancelled the night before with little time to reschedule. Can't control the weather! That is the worst thing that happened on a very relaxing cruise. The whole process of booking and following up with Georgie from Global Journeys was so easy! This is cruise number 2. Thank you.
Unique Madeira   0 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2024
The itinerary for hiking Madeira island made this trip very enjoyable. From north to south, east to west I left feeling I had a wonderful sense of what makes Madeira so unique. Phillipe our guide was very committed to creating an enjoyable, informative and interesting trip - wonderful knowledge which he generously shares. I respect his organization ...read more of a diverse group of strangers - a great skill - done so nicely. I now have my sights set on the Azores with Explore!
Tour through Italy     1 , VIC, Australia, Jun 2024
Absolutely brilliant way to see so much of Italy. We booked a 13 day Costsaver tour through Global Journeys. Most hotels we stayed 2 nights and the pace was fairly quick with some time to wander around but deadlines to keep. We were exhausted by the end but saw so much.