Home > Global Journeys Reviews

7,039 Global Journeys Reviews

When you enquire about a tour, cruise or river cruise listed with Global Journeys, you'll be looked after by one of our dedicated travel advisors, there to provide you with the best possible booking experience. Read through 7,039 trip reviews from clients that booked their trip with Global Journeys.

Our 10 Most Recent Traveller Reviews

Excellent Top End tour   1 , NSW, Australia, May 2022
We really enjoyed the tour covering Litchfield and Kakadu National Parks. We had an excellent tour guide, Liz, who was always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her. She had challenges finding places for us to have lunch due to staff shortages but always managed to sort things out. Liz was also very knowledgeable about the NT. We really ...read more enjoyed the flight over Kakadu which was an excellent overview of the area. We were happy with the accommodation provided which was always clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the help we had from Georgie Walpole at Global Journeys with this booking.
Missed Maralinga   0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2022
Maralinga & Eyre Peninsula tour in April was quite good in most respects, but various things, such as some accommodation and roadside picnics, we’re not up to our expectations, given the cost and APT’s reputation.
The Maralinga flights were cancelled due fog in William Creek. Pilots should have positioned to Ceduna the night before. We were told this ...read more had happened before, so APT and William Creek Air should be prepared with alternative Maralinga visit plans. Almost two weeks after this non-event, we have heard nothing from APT re compensation for this full day nonevent. It’s cost would have been a substantial portion of the whole tour. Very disappointed.
Moroccan Adventure   0 , QLD, Australia, Apr 2022
Everything went well. Thanks to Georgie we were still able to have our holiday in April as our original Globus tour of Spain, Portugal & Morocco was cancelled 1 month prior to us leaving. This was due to no ferries running between Spain and Morocco (not Covid related but due to political tensions between the 2 countries). Ferries are now running. Due ...read more to work commitments we still wanted to travel at a similar time. We managed to re-book to this tour and we received our Globus refund within a week which was excellent. Georgie did mention that Globus are good with refunds (something I will take into consideration for future tours).

This is a busy tour, we travelled 2,000km and saw a lot of Morocco. There were only 12 of us on the tour and we were the only Australians. Excellent Tour Director: Paulina from Spain and very safe driver Mohammed. Very windy roads through the mountains and some roads not in a great condition.

The 4 optionals were all very good though if you didn't do the extra camel ride on the sand dunes it's probably not worth doing the desert trip from Erfoud. It would be extremely difficult to visit the Fez medina without a guide. The 2 included dinners were very good.

Hotels were ok and you need to balance quality against the price of this tour. Most included meals were ok, sometimes breakfast was fairly basic. No hotels had tea/coffee making facilities, fortunately we'd packed our travel kettle and a supply of tea bags. My favourite hotel was in Erfoud, it felt like you'd stepped back in time.

Weather was excellent, blue sky and sunshine and quite hot - up to 33C. The heat is very dry away from the coast. You do a fair bit of walking on this tour and at times on uneven ground. You do get hounded by vendors but nothing that you don't experience in other parts of the world. Moroccans were friendly and helpful and wanted us to tell people to visit Morocco.
Outback Explorer   0 , VIC, Australia, Apr 2022
It was a wonderful trip show casing the wonderful outback from the flinders rangers to Uluṟu the Olga’s the wonderful kings canyon to Alice Springs. From the tour guide Christine and the bus drivers great driving skills and to the wonderful guest on the tour we all got on well and had many a laugh. To Georgie again for great organising of our trip everything ...read more went extremely well - she is the best.
Grand Tasman   0 , NSW, Australia, Apr 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. It was a very busy 10 days, and at times I would have liked to get to our hotel a bit earlier in the evening, so we could have a look around, but with time constraints and trying to fit everything in, I fully understand. All the Hotels we stayed at were comfortable, and I didn't have a problem with them. All the staff were ...read more very friendly and very helpful. The food rated very high as well.

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Tasmania, and was very efficient and friendly. The coach broke down a couple of times, so maybe an upgrade is needed. Going as a single person, did not prove to be an issue, there were other single people on our trip, and hopefully I have made good friends for life. The mix of ages was quite extensive as well.

As far as booking with Global Journeys again, that is a definite. I did not have any issues at all. I was kept informed every step of the way. Talking to other people, they all had a few problems, but if I could make Georgie my personal travel agent I would. She was excellent. Sorry if that was not allowed, but I had to say something.
Very enjoyable tour through Poland   0 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2022
Was an amazing tour with an amazing tour guide. Nothing was a hassle and all stops were taken to ensure everyone was included and had a great time.
Beautiful Tasmania   0 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2022
West coast Tas was well worth the attention. Tour was well planned with great hotels and extras. Our booking handled by Hannah was seamless as usual.
Great tour of Tassie West Coast   0 , NSW, Australia, Mar 2022
As always Global Journeys were great to work with when deciding and booking our AAT Kings Tassies Parks and Nature tour. Thanks Georgie for your professionalism. Our tour was well run with a great guide (Dave) and excellent driver (Tom). Felt very safe throughout the tour. Tour was well placed. Boat cruise on the Gordon River and Sarah Island was excellent. ...read more Accommodation was good and most hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Included meals were good. Added bonus of 2 drink vouchers when having included dinners was also a nice inclusion. One hotel needs to update their staff on the conditions of use of these vouchers. I think AAT kings were going to address the issue as well.

Included stops were good. The only disappointment was the Wall in the Wilderness being deleted from our itinerary. As we stayed extra nights in Launceston after the tour we were able to travel there ourselves. AAT Kings need to resolve the issues that have prevented them visiting as other tour operators include it in their itineraries. Will happily use Global Journeys for future holidays and also AAT Kings.
Tasmania tour   0 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2022
All the tour was very organized. Days departing and arrival. Hotels and food in general were very good. Nice view between cities. Driver very good knowledge and Director of the tour was also very organized. Maybe in Cradle Mountain would be better with one more day in the future, but in general was good. Thanks Francisco.
Tasmanian Wonders   2 , QLD, Australia, Mar 2022
Good trip that covered the highlights of Tasmania. Would have liked to spend more time on East Coast and Cradle Mountain. There were 32 people on our trip. Excellent driving by Tom and hosted by Christin. My only recommendation to AAT Kings is to advertise optional trips available prior to getting there. Would have loved to have done a Bruny Island ...read more tour but was unaware of the trip being available to purchase until Day 1.