West Coast India & Rajasthan by Rail

12 Day Small Group Tour from Delhi to Goa with G Adventures

Book online and enjoy exclusive savings on G Adventures 12 Day West Coast India & Rajasthan by Rail. Have you ever wondered what it's like to travel like a local in India? We'll put you on a train to explore the west coast of the country (just like the natives do!) over 12 days. After you experience the Taj Mahal, visit...read more

     
Our Price From:
$ 1,021
Per Person ($AU)
Save This Month:
$ 378
Per Person ($AU)
Small Group Tour Starts In
Starts In
Delhi
Small Group Tour Ends In
Ends In
Goa
Trip Budget
Budget
Affordable
16
Max Group Size
16
Adventure Tour
Trip Style
Adventure Tour
Rail Journey
Trip Style
Rail Journey
Countries Explored:
India
Trip Operated By:
G Adventures
G Adventures
34 Reviews
Trip Reviews:
No Reviews
Trip Code:
AHWR

Itinerary

Expand All
1 Delhi
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer included through the G Adventures-supported Women on Wheels project. Stay: Hotel Metro Heights
2 Delhi - Āgra
Take the Shatabdi Express train to Agra, with breakfast served on board. Enjoy a guided tour of the impressive Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Time permitting, opt to visit the Baby Taj. Stay: Hotel Athithi (B)
3 Āgra - Jaipur
Hop on a Shatabdi Express train in the evening to Jaipur. Stay: Bissau Palace
4 Jaipur
Take an orientation walk around town. Take a photo of the Hawa Mahal (Palace of the Winds) and visit the Amber Fort. Walk around the Old City and markets and opt to visit the City Palace. With free time, choose to visit local artisans in a nearby village, wander the Jantar Mantar, or check out a Bollywood film at the spectacular Art Deco film house, the Raj Mandir. Stay: Bissau Palace
5 Jaipur - Udaipur
In the morning board a train and soak in the passing scenery en route to Udaipur. Arrive in the evening with free time to explore the city.
6 Udaipur
Enjoy an orientation walk, including a visit to the Jagdish Temple and the City Palace, one of the largest royal palaces in India. Attend a Rajasthani cultural show on Gangaur Ghat.
7 Udaipur - Būndi
There is no shortage of notable architecture in Bundi. From palaces to baoris, otherwise known as stepwell reservoirs, explore the many man-made marvels of Bundi.
8 Būndi - Mumbai
Explore Bundi with some free time before an overnight trip on the Mumbai Rajdhani Express train, with dinner on board. Stay: Hotel Ishwari Niwas (D)
9 Mumbai
Arrive in the morning in bustling Mumbai, home to 20 million people. Take a walking tour of the Colaba area and see the Gateway of India.
10 Mumbai - Goa
Opt to visit the many Portuguese-built monuments, wander around the churches of Old Goa (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), or discover Panjim, the capital of the state. Don't forget to indulge in Goan cuisine. Stay: Hotel Fortune
11 Goa
With free time in Goa, opt to explore the city and learn about it's ancient Portuguese colony, visit a market, or relax on the beach. Stay: Alor Holiday Resort
12 Goa
Depart at any time.

G Adventures Inclusions

Expand All
Sightseeing Highlights
  • Marvel at the iconic Taj Mahal.
  • Wander the Rajasthani streets of Jaipur and Udaipur.
  • Indulge in laid back beach time in Goa.
  • Travel like a local by train from north to south.
Trip Inclusions
  • G Adventures for Good: Women on Wheels Transfer, Indira Gandhi International Airport
  • Taj Mahal visit (Agra)
  • Agra Fort visit
  • Jaipur orientation walk
  • Hawa Mahal visit
  • Amber Fort visit
  • Udaipur orientation walk
  • Jagdish Temple and City Palace visit
  • Rajasthani cultural show
  • Bundi Fort and stepwells visit
  • Colaba area walking tour (Mumbai)
  • Gateway of India visit
  • Beach time in Goa
  • Internal flight
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
Accommodation
  • Hotels/guesthouses (9 nts), sleeper trains (2 nts)
  • A variety of styles of hotels/guest houses are used in India. These can vary in terms of service, efficiency and cleanliness. In many instances they might not be like what you are used to back home. Power cuts can and are a regular occurrence in many places, especially throughout North and Central India. Although a number of hotels have generators there may be times when these won’t work. It is also recommended when you are in your room to lock the door, as staff will sometime enter without reason.
Your Tour Guides
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides
Included Meals
  • 1 breakfast, 1 dinner
Transport
  • Train (seats), train (beds), private vans, walking, plane
Read Trip Notes
  • Trip Notes outline what's included, visa information, important notes, how to get to your hotel, packing checklist, optional activities, travel insurance requirements - pretty much everything you need to know about this adventure and more. Please take time to have a read through, and contact us if you have any questions. View Trip Notes

Prices & Dates

Best Price Guarantee We'll beat any G Adventures quote!
Repeat Travellers Past 'G' clients save additional 5%!
Past Client? Save an additional $100 per booking!
Trip Starts Trip Ends Status Offer Save Now Our Price  
Tuesday 04 Jun 2019 Saturday 15 Jun 2019 56per person 1,343per person Sold Out
Tuesday 11 Jun 2019 Saturday 22 Jun 2019 56per person 1,343per person Sold Out
Saturday 15 Jun 2019 Wednesday 26 Jun 2019 378per person 1,021per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Aug 2019 Wednesday 11 Sep 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Sep 2019 Wednesday 18 Sep 2019 238per person 1,161per person Sold Out
Saturday 14 Sep 2019 Wednesday 25 Sep 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Sep 2019 Wednesday 02 Oct 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Oct 2019 Wednesday 16 Oct 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Oct 2019 Wednesday 23 Oct 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Oct 2019 Wednesday 30 Oct 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Tuesday 22 Oct 2019 Saturday 02 Nov 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Oct 2019 Wednesday 06 Nov 2019 238per person 1,161per person Enquire
Saturday 02 Nov 2019 Wednesday 13 Nov 2019 279per person 1,360per person Enquire
Saturday 09 Nov 2019 Wednesday 20 Nov 2019 279per person 1,360per person Enquire
Saturday 16 Nov 2019 Wednesday 27 Nov 2019 279per person 1,360per person Enquire
Saturday 23 Nov 2019 Wednesday 04 Dec 2019 279per person 1,360per person Sold Out
Saturday 30 Nov 2019 Wednesday 11 Dec 2019 279per person 1,360per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Dec 2019 Wednesday 18 Dec 2019 258per person 1,261per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Dec 2019 Wednesday 25 Dec 2019 258per person 1,261per person Sold Out
Saturday 21 Dec 2019 Wednesday 01 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Tuesday 24 Dec 2019 Saturday 04 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Dec 2019 Wednesday 08 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Sold Out
Saturday 04 Jan 2020 Wednesday 15 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 11 Jan 2020 Wednesday 22 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Jan 2020 Wednesday 29 Jan 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Jan 2020 Wednesday 05 Feb 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Tuesday 28 Jan 2020 Saturday 08 Feb 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 01 Feb 2020 Wednesday 12 Feb 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Tuesday 04 Feb 2020 Saturday 15 Feb 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Tuesday 11 Feb 2020 Saturday 22 Feb 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Feb 2020 Wednesday 26 Feb 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Tuesday 18 Feb 2020 Saturday 29 Feb 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 22 Feb 2020 Wednesday 04 Mar 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 29 Feb 2020 Wednesday 11 Mar 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Mar 2020 Wednesday 18 Mar 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Tuesday 10 Mar 2020 Saturday 21 Mar 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Mar 2020 Wednesday 25 Mar 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 21 Mar 2020 Wednesday 01 Apr 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Tuesday 24 Mar 2020 Saturday 04 Apr 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Mar 2020 Wednesday 08 Apr 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 04 Apr 2020 Wednesday 15 Apr 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 18 Apr 2020 Wednesday 29 Apr 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 25 Apr 2020 Wednesday 06 May 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 16 May 2020 Wednesday 27 May 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 30 May 2020 Wednesday 10 Jun 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 13 Jun 2020 Wednesday 24 Jun 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 27 Jun 2020 Wednesday 08 Jul 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 Wednesday 26 Aug 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 Wednesday 23 Sep 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 19 Sep 2020 Wednesday 30 Sep 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Sep 2020 Wednesday 07 Oct 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 03 Oct 2020 Wednesday 14 Oct 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 17 Oct 2020 Wednesday 28 Oct 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 24 Oct 2020 Wednesday 04 Nov 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 31 Oct 2020 Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 07 Nov 2020 Wednesday 18 Nov 2020 56per person 1,343per person Enquire
Saturday 14 Nov 2020 Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 Wednesday 09 Dec 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 05 Dec 2020 Wednesday 16 Dec 2020 66per person 1,573per person Enquire
Saturday 12 Dec 2020 Wednesday 23 Dec 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Tuesday 15 Dec 2020 Saturday 26 Dec 2020 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Saturday 26 Dec 2020 Wednesday 06 Jan 2021 61per person 1,458per person Enquire
Key
Exclusive Global Journeys Savings. Available for a limited time or until sold out.
Limited Time Sale. Limited availability at this price.
Note: Your Global Journeys Travel Advisor will check the availability of your departure date when you enquire. Additional savings may apply. We guarantee the lowest price in Australia. T&C’s apply.

Similar Tours

India & Sri Lanka Tours   G Adventures Asia Tours   Rail Journeys   

13 Days Kathmandu to Kathmandu
Operated By: G Adventures
13 Days Kolkata to Delhi
Operated By: G Adventures
12 Days Colombo to Negombo
Operated By: G Adventures
Trip Notes
Trip prices are per person, and reflect applicable discounts. Discounts are subject to availability, exclusive to Global Journeys and may be withdrawn at any time without notice. Trip prices are correct at the time of the products going live, however are subject to confirmation at the time of booking. All trip information is correct at time of trips going live, however are subject to change by G Adventures. Full terms & conditions are available here.